We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy Hotel to stay in!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #60 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are really terrible!! Wallpaper was peeling, the telephone in the room even had buttons missing! The carpets were dirty and stained, bathroom tiles were cracked and the shower curtain rod was rusted! The service is nothing to write home about! The staff is not friendly and does not even bother to greet customers when they pass by! taxis are not available if required other than the hotel limos. The garden in the picture is definitely not to be seen anywhere! Avoidable hotel unless you have no other option to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Kuwait City has 5-star hotels (JW Marriott, Etc.) and then there's the rest. This hotel is a great alternative and value for the price. Not especially close to anything interesting. BUT, the service is nice warm Arab hospitality. All staff very pleasant to deal with. They also have house cars (Ford Crown Vics) which are big enough and quite comfortable for wherever you need to go in the city. Transport to/from airport, as well as short local trips, is free. This is a great amenity and you can ask a driver (who is right there in the lobby) for where/whatever you might want from a hairstylist to a thai massage. Western food on room service menu leaves something to be desired. Stay with simple dishes like burgers, sandwiches, pasta. Food quality, delivery time, and presentation all good though. Beware other hotels that offer free hotel shuttles but they only operate during "certain" hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator for quiet and privacy. As this is Kuwait City, there are no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

They say the camera never lies well this picture would tell another story!!! The hotel does not have this lovely garden adjacent to it in fact it is a wasteland. It is really run down and in need of a massive renovation.
The pool is always out of use is dirty and all the chairs are broken. Now the pool is out of order and no sign of it getting fixed.
The staff are friendly but that is tghe only good thing I can say about this hotel.
DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy88Carrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have selected this hotel because OF location OF my customers.
I was very disappointed. My rooms was so dirty that, when I came in I had to ask to clean completely my room.
Braeakfast was ok but not fantastic. Taxi are not available outside. U always need to use hotel limo which is expensive. I can confirm that I will not come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VANBREDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A reasonable hotel in Kuwait with a value for money perspective attached to it. Allowed me a late check out and the reception staff was extremely courteous. I will stay there when i visit Kuwait next.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

By name it is Ramada. Full Stop. Otherwise it is the Safir International. Rooms are old-fashioned and decor is horrible. The service is pathetic. Never take a room adjoining the "Suites". These suites are usually taken by the Arabs for the day for reasons all can understand and the noise sneaks into the adjoining rooms. Either they enjoy their **** really loud or the rooms are full of holes. I had to change my room thrice. The photo in the hotel profile is misleading. The waterbody and the garden is actually across the road and is now defunct.It has been stripped off. There are weddings and functions everyday leading to huge traffic snarls in the approach road. Very noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining the suites are noisy. The connecting door is not sound-proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Faridur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We arrived at Ramada with my daughter, son in law and their 5 year beautiful angel. The experience was more than what at least I had expected. At the reception while checking in, I thought it would be a not so good experience. Happily, we found our rooms more than average in everything, be it the size, cleanliness, decoration, amenities or bathroom. Ramada charged an affordable price and it was paid back by the above average quality accommodation. Nice stay that certainly deserves recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyeko887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
10.7 mi away
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
#26 of 72 in Kuwait City
116 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#40 of 72 in Kuwait City
18 reviews
7.6 mi away
Safir International Hotel
Safir International Hotel
#27 of 72 in Kuwait City
53 reviews
0 mi away
The Convention Center & Royal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Kuwait

Address: Street No. 1 Block No. 14, Building Number 69, Kuwait City 92400, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £90 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ramada Kuwait City
Kuwait City Ramada
Ramada Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing