We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Kuwait
Ranked #60 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This hotel was nice, for sure. It was nothing special, but nice and clean, not the most comfortable bed, but still pretty good. The Indian Restaurant on the second floor is AMAZING! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is the Seaside, and they may have views of the Gulf. I figured this out when I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    10
    15
    16
    14
See reviews for
6
2
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed with my family for about a week February is a good time came to Kuwait to visit some relatives visa was arranged in advance by the hotel the staff were friendly a mixture of Filipino Indians and Lebanese ,the airport pick up was great ,the only drawback is they keep your passports till you leave the country ,complimentary breakfast was great .My room was nice ,the bathrooms clean,good housekeeping great job,the property is a bit old but great value for money,met many people on business they all said they kept coming back because of the prices,the only draw back is that the hotel is a venue for Kuwaiti marriages and there is a lot of racing of engines and honking of car horns especially when the Bride groom comes to fetch the bride mostly on weekends

Room Tip: View the room allotted before accepting book in advance as room generally full,get the deal with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theretailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel location is about a 15 minute drive from the airport and a 30 minute walk (or 5 minute taxi) from The Avenues (a very large, upscale shopping mall).

Immediately around the hotel, there isn't much. There's an empty lot and a dried up garden across the road. Let's face it, if you're staying here, it's not for the location.

The service seems pretty good and the staff are very friendly.

The hotel in general is what you would expect from the Middle East-- it could have been grand but instead it ended up a bit bland. The rooms are clean, but the paint on the trim is sloppy, there are wrinkles in the wall paper, etc. They threw this hotel together quickly. It's cool outside and I'd open a window, but they've decide to seal it shut with caulk. And in my room the A/C barely cools the room even though it's only 55F (16C) outside. Nothing is quite exactly how you'd like it.

So, in short, except for the A/C, I don't have any significant complaints. If you've been to a Middle Eastern hotel before, you know what to expect. It looks nice at a glance, but look a bit longer and you'll start to see the cracks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schruminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are really terrible!! Wallpaper was peeling, the telephone in the room even had buttons missing! The carpets were dirty and stained, bathroom tiles were cracked and the shower curtain rod was rusted! The service is nothing to write home about! The staff is not friendly and does not even bother to greet customers when they pass by! taxis are not available if required other than the hotel limos. The garden in the picture is definitely not to be seen anywhere! Avoidable hotel unless you have no other option to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Kuwait City has 5-star hotels (JW Marriott, Etc.) and then there's the rest. This hotel is a great alternative and value for the price. Not especially close to anything interesting. BUT, the service is nice warm Arab hospitality. All staff very pleasant to deal with. They also have house cars (Ford Crown Vics) which are big enough and quite comfortable for wherever you need to go in the city. Transport to/from airport, as well as short local trips, is free. This is a great amenity and you can ask a driver (who is right there in the lobby) for where/whatever you might want from a hairstylist to a thai massage. Western food on room service menu leaves something to be desired. Stay with simple dishes like burgers, sandwiches, pasta. Food quality, delivery time, and presentation all good though. Beware other hotels that offer free hotel shuttles but they only operate during "certain" hours.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the elevator for quiet and privacy. As this is Kuwait City, there are no re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

They say the camera never lies well this picture would tell another story!!! The hotel does not have this lovely garden adjacent to it in fact it is a wasteland. It is really run down and in need of a massive renovation.
The pool is always out of use is dirty and all the chairs are broken. Now the pool is out of order and no sign of it getting fixed.
The staff are friendly but that is tghe only good thing I can say about this hotel.
DO NOT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy88Carrickfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have selected this hotel because OF location OF my customers.
I was very disappointed. My rooms was so dirty that, when I came in I had to ask to clean completely my room.
Braeakfast was ok but not fantastic. Taxi are not available outside. U always need to use hotel limo which is expensive. I can confirm that I will not come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VANBREDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
3.2 mi away
The Convention Center & Royal Suites
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
#55 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.6 mi away
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
#26 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Kuwait

Property: Ramada Hotel Kuwait
Address: Street No. 1 Block No. 14, Building Number 69, Kuwait City 92400, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Hotel Kuwait 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Ramada Kuwait City
Kuwait City Ramada
Ramada Hotel Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing