We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad choice”

Kuwait Continental Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuwait Continental Hotel
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad choice”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The bad management by these people , bad services, bad food
bad experience.
I used to stay at this hotel before 4 years ago and it was one of the best , but l don't know what happened to them.
Who can imagine that AC was working in the room and we in winter .we were frezing and they came to fix it after 2 hours.




Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank E. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    6
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
5
1
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Amazing place with amazing location. Very close to the center of the city. I like the room amenities, the Indian hotel on the top floor and also the business center. The pricing of the rooms is also very reasonable

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DRBathia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Good hotel with great deal. Specially their breakfast. I love the variety they serve in breakfast. Very clean and nice ambiance. Close to all major location, Salmiya, Shuk, etc. Hotel staff is very helping and serve you promptly. Hotel has very nice lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajbothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmadi, Kuwait
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Had a group of friends dine at the Darbar - Bned Al Qar Resturant.
The Head Waiter had an attitude and most certainly damaged the long standing reputation of the Kuwait Continental Hotel.
Although we had a booking made for 9 persons, we had to sit at two different tables. We requested if we could join the tables; to which the Head Waiter diclined.
On a discontenent note; I would like to state my utter dissatisfaction of the services at the Darbar Resturant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ishobha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Worsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I found this hotel to be on the dated side, it was under renovation at the time of my stay, I was there for 10 nights for business ,it was conveniently place for the city and local shops, it has a pool. the parking was free and the rooms had free wifi though at the time my wifi was playing up but they responded quickly with a modem help. The breakfast was of good standard and was value for money remembering this is an old hotel and has many nationalities to cater for . the rooms were comfortable and clean, and they were Arabic style. I was only there to sleep.

Room Tip: front rooms over look the city but are noisy due to the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This hotel has dirty old rooms and the blankets were not clean either. The Internet did not work and the breakfast were nearly not existing.
They have made a too strong and positive advertising of this low-cost hotel.
I can not recommend this to business were you need the basics to be OK and at least the internet connection.

Room Tip: If you do not want much, then this hotel is maybe OK, but it does not even be a 3 star hotel. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Some of the rooms are corporate apartments. I was given a 3 bedroom with kitchen and washer and dryer. I loved the space, but some of the furniture needs to be replaced. They won't allow non-married people to share a room, even if it's a relative. I didn't know I had to travel with a book of my family tree. The location is close to the airport, but far from the shopping in Fahaheel and Kuwait City. It was cheaper to hire the car service for a few hours to run all of our errands.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phxgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.8 mi away
Carlton Tower
Carlton Tower
#52 of 69 in Kuwait City
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
#25 of 69 in Kuwait City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#22 of 69 in Kuwait City
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#26 of 69 in Kuwait City
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuwait Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuwait Continental Hotel

Property: Kuwait Continental Hotel
Address: Istaqlal Street, Benaid al Gar | Safat, Kuwait City 13071, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuwait Continental Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuwait Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuwait Continental Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing