We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Bed & Food" - Best choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Hotel
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"Bed & Food" - Best choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Oasis is good in few aspects

* They arrange your visa through their mother hotel 'Radisson Blue'
* Airport pick up & drop facility is available
* Excellent location - so close to the commercial Hub of Kuwait.
* Value for money
* Compact, neat & clean room
* Free Wi-Fi
* Very good Indian food (for breakfast as well as Lunch/Dinner) in Tippu Sultan Restaurant
* Tippu Sultan Restaurant on the 11th floor has a good view of Kuwait city.
* Friendly Staff

Not so good on few aspects

* By first impression, you will be disappointed (Looks shabby from outside)
* Approach road is through back entrance, which has highly crowded lanes (front approach is good, but cars cant reach)
* May not be a good choice, if you call your partner to your Hotel for any meeting/discussion
* Old type lifts which can take max 3 to 4 persons (with out luggage) - makes noises too.
* If you want to impress your client/partner, this is not a good choice.

In gist, if your requirement is a simple Hotel that can provide good room, decent stay, good Indian food with friendly staff, this is a good choice. Meets the purpose of Bed & Food very well.

Room Tip: Above 7th floor can give a good view of part of Kuwait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sridharswam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
6
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Hotel Oasis in Kuwait City from 11th March,2014 to 14th MARCH,2014.
The hotel car picked me up from the airport at abt 4.30 in the morning and we were at the hotel in no time.Check in was swift and easy and since it was 5 in the morning, I was pleased to be in the room in no time to catch up on some much needed sleep after my red-eye flight to kuwait international.
i must say that the hotel has an exceptional team of people working there right from the check in desk(MR.Muthu,Mr.Ranjith,Mr.Sheikh). The managers( Mr.Jose Joseph and Mr. Walter) and every other staff affiliated to the hotel, including room service and House keeping. (I am sorry if I have missed out on a couple of names.)They sure know how to keep guests happy and satisfied.The hotel had sponsored for my visa which they made sure I got the Visa from the Ministry right before my departure from home.At the very last moment.All the personnel paid personal attention for my visa process.Hats off to everyone of them.
The service is quick and easy.
The restaurant food (DINNER) tastes authentic Indian.Although the breakfast was a bit of a showdown.A few items were too cold to eat for breakfast.which I am sure they will work upon.
The room size is decent enough.Decor was also okay.But cannot be termed as bad at all.
The front desk as well as the Managers were very co operative in every aspect and were helpful in giving me directions and arranging for a driver cum translator for my trip.
The hotel is right in the heart of the city and the main market (Souq Mubarikiyah) is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel across the street.And moreover,its surrounded by a lot of Indian restaurants .
Check out was also as quick and easy as check in was, and since it was 3 in the morning Mr. Sheikh/Muthu had arranged for a taxi drop off to the airport but for a nominal charge,of course.
In terms of guest service I would rate Oasis as one the best hotels in Kuwait,no doubt about that.
Thank you for the excellent service!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside facing the parking lot are a lot quieter than the ones facing the main str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardikmodibros96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I really liked this hotel - it is a older business-style hotel based in a single tower block. It was slightly shabby and of around 3* standard, but reasonable for the price (I paid about $80/night) which was extremely cheap for Kuwait the weekend I visited.

The room has free wifi and everything was clean and worked well.

There were a few drawbacks - the staff are very friendly but a bit disorganised - they couldn't find my reservation and tried to say I was checking in a day early (which I was not!). There is very limited parking - 4 spaces - and it can get very crowded (I was warned my car might get trapped by people parking behind me.

The location is great - right in the heart of Kuwait City near to many of the tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room if you want to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarTravellingJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is rated cheaper but not suitable for business traveller, their website do not have a online booking engine, whole system is very backward and seems middle east is still laying behind many years than rest of the world.

Outdated place, outdated furniture, very smelly felt like vomiting in the room, staff are rude, completely rural environment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupjyotiDeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My reason for travelling to kuwait is to visit ikaros, the old greek ruina on falakia island which i did. The room was good enough and the restaurant and breakfast adequat. But they charge far too much for cabs, and there seem to be a llack of communicaion between the staff. I dont think i will ever return to kuwait again, i have lived in the middle east for two years and i have never met people that unfriendly or plain arrogant. The management of the hotel is indian as most of the wworkers etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabiofort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just back from Kuwait ... stayed at Oasis Hotel. This hotel is located downtown in the heart of the business district. In the first day, the hotel was a bit put-off with the front desk guy completely confused. But we had checked in late in the night, and this guy was obviously not equipped to handle a group. However, the next day the experience was different ... the breakfast was good, the front desk staff and the Manager Mr. Joseph and his deputy Mr. Victor were very cordial and helpful. The restaurant Tipu Sultan was again great. The owners of Radisson Bl Kuwait and Oasis hotel are the same, and they are embarking on a renovation plan. The location is superb ... hopefully the next time we will have better rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBS2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.9 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
#26 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#31 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlton Tower
Carlton Tower
#47 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel

Property: Oasis Hotel
Address: Ahmad Al-Jaber Street and Mubarak Al-Kabeer Streets | PO Box 26855, Safat, Kuwait City 13129, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing