We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #24 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Personalized service with attention to details, you may finish your business during the day and rest by the pool in the afternoon, and enjoy a wonderful seafood dinner in Al Muhallab Restaurant just overlooking the sea water. I truly enjoyed my stay at The Palms, and I recommend this hotel to everyone seeks value for money hotel in Kuwait

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors rooms for more privacy and away from the ground floor noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hospitality in Kuwait in general is not that good. But the worst thing that can happen to you when making a telephone enquiry is to speak the Philippina lady at the reception. During several stays I experienced the same, twice. Not answering questions, very much in a hurry and making mistakes during checking out.
During my last stay, the bill was KD2000, but she asked me to sign a credit cards slip worth KD20000. Mentioning my experience to her boss was rewarded by a 'so what, shoulder lifting' reaction.
If you need to be in that area, better go to there neighbours of Raddisson Sas. Only 5x better and upgrade only a short while ago.

I never discriminate on sex, religion, skin color or etnical back ground, but this hotel might want to check potential staffs quality level instead of hiring them as they are cheap.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesheikhfromdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I've booked 2 nights in the one bedroom suite with jacuzzi, the suite was large and spacious and it had a small kitchen in it. What i didn't like about the room is that you're trapped in the room ! There's no sea access or view unless you book the royal or imperial suites .. And to "see" the beach you must go all the way pass the fitness club then the pool to find the small private beach ..
Another thing that might ruin it for you is that the hotel is old and furniture is in alittle bad condition ..
It's definitly not a resort .. Just another hotel with a sea front !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuwaitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Very Comfortable stay. Spacious room with separate living room and a kitchenette too. Hotel also has a spa and wide variety of food in the restaurant on the ground floor. Very friendly and co-operative staff. Observed many families with young children staying in the hotel as well as business men. Free internet in the room. Complementary spa voucher is also provided by the hotel.

Room Tip: Very spacious room with variety of food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

i stayed at this hotel in 2004 as my first business trip to kuwait and it was a nice stay, this time i visited the palms with my wife to attend the national day celebrations, the resort in general has a decent location with a starbucks coffee shop and Pan restaurant (had many organic based meals) now i'll discuss some areas in detail :
1. Checking in: it was smooth with no problems
2. The room: the suite was very spacious with a large living room, moderate size kitchen, huge bathroom with a jacoozi and the bed bedroom was large. the room had an old style curtain and the bed was a bit wobbly otherwise its ok, the bathroom had surprisingly only one towel and one bath rob (the reservation was clear for two people). the room was generally clean.
3. the resort had a very nice gym with many stations to workout, the beach area is very close to the resort but the pool was closed for maintenance.
4.spa: men will do the therapy for men and ladies for ladies (rule of the country), treatment was OK i did only feet massage as i had a problem with one of my feet.
5. breakfast: it has a variety of selections from international (no pork) items to middle eastern items, the omelette's chef need to focus more on the orders, the staff on one day had many broken glasses as a miss communication resulted with in a crash with a waiter who had a large trey full of glasses and it was a huge mess.
6. there are other restaurants but we didn't try them.
7. i could've used the golf cart to my room as my foot was not feeling well and i had difficulty walking but the staff were not allowed to do so.
8. staff was generally friendly.
9. checking out was slow and it took over 15 min to sort out our bill which wasn't difficult but the process was slow in general.

i hope the update their furniture as it was clearly getting old.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nassudmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I arrived at the hotel at 9.30 a.m. having only made my reservaton earlier that morning online. I was pleasantly surprised when I was told that my room was ready and available for me to check into at no extra charge. The staff immediately impressed me and this continued throughout my stay.
My room was enormous. Kitchen, dining area, bathroom, lounge and even a desk in case I wanted to do some work. TVs in both the lounge and bedroom meant I could really relax which I rarely do and was therefore even more of a treat.
There are several restaurants in the hotel and they are all excellent. The fish restaurant overlooking the beach was a touch expensive but I guess you get what you pay for. Certainly worthwhile.
The grounds of the hotel are most impressive and there are several swimming pools to choose from. The gym is free to hotel guests and most impressive and not at all crowded.
There is a nice area of beach. Sadly swimming is not allowed at present due to sea water pollution (not caused by the hotel). I am sure they will get this sorted soon.
All in all this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Very attentive staff and healthclub facilities are extensive. Set on the beach and in very scenic surroundings. The people here really care about their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
10.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
8.3 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
2.3 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: Al Ta'awon St. Road 25, Bida'a Area | PO Box 24079, Safat, Kuwait City 13101, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £188 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Beach Hotel And Spa Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing