We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away. Below par in every aspect, except for the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #53 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay away. Below par in every aspect, except for the beach!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had a terrible experience right from the start. Sent the wrong visa paper to immigration and let me stranded in the airport for an hour. Pick up cab was late. Didn't have a single vegetarian menu in the kitchen that boasted international cuisine. Pathetic Jacuzzi, ordinary rooms and furniture, and service was poor too. Reception were very rude and un-responsive most of the times.

Cab to nearby holiday Inn (pre-booked) got delayed by 45 minutes. Got dropped in a school van kind of a vehicle. Just to reach your room from the reception you'll have to walk a mile. The keys didn't work most of the times. Noisy as well,

Only saving grace was the complimentary beach club access and swimming pools. Nice beach view from the hotel and the gym and pools are good. Even that can't save a hotel that is below par in the essentials.

And most importantly, too expensive, for what they provide.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajagopalan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    22
    13
    17
See reviews for
29
9
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

one word: this hotel needs a real whole renewing.
we was obliged to stay at this hotel, and I changed my room from the first night.
the bathroom is like a swimming pool, water is everywhere and I fell down twice.

noisy, cold, poor food, old furniture, bad smells ...... never again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is not good for business guests or indeed anyone without a family. It is an aparthotel and not a hotel.

The apartments are old and in need of a serious clean and update in style and facilities. WiFi access was weak and intermittent at the best of times. The bathroom was mouldy and unclean looking. Even the towels were not clean and full of stains. The hair dryer on the wall was just that - the wired were not even connected and this rendered it useless.

The AC in the apartments is really loud and makes sleeping very difficult. The wardrobe doors in my apartment were impossible to slide open and the safe was so small that you could just about get an iPad inside.

The windows leaked in heavy rain and as the floors are all tiled, I had to put towels under each window. The most worrying problem was that the fire stairs were obstructed with fold up beds and cots.

I don't think the management have been in the apartments in a very long time and they could certainly do with a visit. It wouldn't take too much to change all the negative issues I had with this hotel, so hopefully that is done soon.

On the plus side, the pool area is very nice and the staff are very helpful with any queries.

I won't be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyO79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The rooms are very spacious, this is more of a hotel apartment where has it has beautiful spacious living room, kitchen and bedroom and some are over looking the sea. Has a large swimming pool and a nice beach. The food is good and has lot of options near by as this is not far away from the downtown. In short this is a good hotel apartment even though it is called as a hotel and good value for money. I lived here for almost 6 months

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadhakrishnaRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Been working in Kuwait for seven years and wanted to end my time with relaxing and not having to worry about clearing flats and inventories at last minute so spent last 5 days here (cost £250 per person).
Did some research on which hotel to choose as many in Salmiya and this was very reasonable on cheap website.
A friend was also leaving so we chose a suite which was cheaper than a room at another hotel down the road and was perfect. Twin room, bathroom with bath, kitchenette, living room, desk area and lounge. Plenty of room for the six large suitcases we were leaving with.
Breakfast was included and was a good spread and there are some nice restaurants in the complex to choose from for evening meal.
Spent day by pool and had a hot stone massage which was lovely (given money off voucher on arrival)
Only issue would be that on the outside it does look tired but cannot fault the accommodation as well maintained.

Room Tip: Use the last minute holiday websites as our suite was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineQ844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Pro: Good location, 5 swimming pools (excellent for Kids) with access to sea beach.

Con: Considered expensive compared to the level of services provided. Very long time to check-in & out; the two bed rooms apartment has only one path; The room furniture is basic & quite old; The Kitchen has very limit & basic items (i.e you will not able to utilize it); People from out-side the hotel can enter health club if they have membership.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Tried this hotel for a two nights, the gym is very good, the outdoor pool is very good. BUT the rooms and the entire facility looks like an old resort seventies style in eastern Europe. The rooms and the entire facility except for the Gym needs refurbishment. Even though I got a favorable corporate rate I felt like I overpaid.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
8.3 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#2 of 13 in Salmiyah
529 reviews
3.3 mi away
Millennium Hotel and Convention Centre Kuwait
7.3 mi away
Safir International Hotel
Safir International Hotel
#28 of 69 in Kuwait City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Al Ta'awon St. Road 25, Bida'a Area | PO Box 24079, Safat, Kuwait City 13101, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Beach Hotel And Spa Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing