We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice,great location but overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safir International Hotel
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel was very nice ,clean, quick check in,check out and most importantly: private parking .The breakfast was good and at the 19th floor which offers very beautiful view of the arabian gulf.Free wifi internet avialable in the rooms.Flat TV screen with many channels.Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hisham85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

When my colleague dropped me off here he said it looked like something out of the former soviet block. Not a great hotel. Not in a great location and you can get better for the money. I would not stay here again. In fact I was booked here for 3 nights I moved after the 1st.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exeterexpedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

On my business trip to Kuwait city I was in Safir hotel. I travel a lot in Gulf countris and know what to expect. It was good standard hotel. Breakfast room is nice and food selection was tasty. My partner and I walked to Kuwait towers after meetings and enjoyed nice promenade at cornish. Good location for business and sights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Old hotel but keeping up 4 stars status. Big clean rooms, tired though.

Staff are helpfull but reception people are really old fasioned ( asking for cash payment)

Location is good, buffet breakfast floor views are really outstanding.
Got a nice offer. I would stay again having a good offer.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faylasof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff were courteous and helpful, the breakfast and meals at the hotel were fine. The room was clean...Free wifi in the bedroom. The hotel has a pool and a gym -I did not check them out. There is a "damp" smell coming from the A/C system. There were not enough non-smoking rooms, so I had to stay in a smoking room. The hotel is in early '90s decor mode.

I have no special complaints and as I said before the staff were all excellent. The hotel itself has a "dull" vibe and is missing something....But if you are just looking for a place to stay for the night and don't need frills, the Safir will be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trailtramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

The location of this hotel can't be beat and the rooms are well designed. My only complaint is that I found some hair in the showers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very comfortable rooms, courteous staff, good food and free wi-fi. Whenever we have business in Kuwait, our staff always stays here. Never had any problems.
Good Indian restaurant Daawat across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
15 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
5.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Hotel
Le Royal Hotel
#33 of 72 in Kuwait City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Salmiya
Best Western Plus Salmiya
#5 of 14 in Salmiyah
44 reviews
1 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#22 of 72 in Kuwait City
45 reviews
2.7 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#24 of 72 in Kuwait City
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safir International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safir International Hotel

Address: Arabian Gulf Street, Safat | PO Box 5996, Kuwait City 13060, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £95 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safir International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Safir International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safir International Hotel Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing