We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located and a positive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located and a positive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Am currently staying here from mid-Dec till date on work. The location is very good (right in the city) . Though the hotel inside has an older look and feel more of the 70s, the staff makes up for it by being very positive and pleasant. The staff at the restaurant (breakfast) is also very pleasant.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevillem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontoffice21, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Kuwait 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with the Trip Advisor community.

All of us are happy to know that you were pleased with the hotel location and the services
catered by our team.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best services and attention at all time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

it was very nice stay to hotel, services very good the location is also near by shopping centers and food is also good. lunch/breakfast everything is fine. gym is also fine and it is famous for hookah

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dushyantmdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayeb E, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our services and facilities during your recent visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Kuwait,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The only positive thing about this hotel is its staff.

Stayed in a re-furbished room on the 8th, the walk down to the room should have told me what to expect, dirty carpets, poor lighting and a distinct feel that the hotel was far past its best.

The room was quite spacious, but went to use the bin and found used cotton buds all round it on the carpet, obviously the room had not been cleaned. This was confirmed when I tried to put some shirts on a shelf, luckily for me I noticed the layer of dust.

Bathroom was ill designed; the entrance to the shower was less than a metre away from the basin. It appeared that the architect had decided to post fit a shower cubicle into the room without consideration for moving around easily.

I was spared dinner but had breakfast. Poor choice of food and the atmosphere of an old peoples home on a wet afternoon.

Needless to say I checked out after one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayeb E, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Trip Adviser Member,

Thank you for your valuable time in sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate all your feedbacks and we do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted all your comments and I have addressed the matters to all the department heads concerned and we are looking to improve on the areas mentioned.

We do hope to welcoming you in the soonest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuwait City hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

This hotel is rated 4-star. It deserves no more than 3 and I would give it 2. Staff ok, breakfast ok. Rooms and decor are from 70's. Bathroom with very old very used toilet, shower with old 1-inch square tiles with all BLACK, MOLDY grout. Bathroom was disgusting. The room seemed like housekeeping was there but furnishings and carpet are old and/or damaged. Hotel is in a dirty/seedy area of town with no restaurant, leisure options nearby. Hotel advertises a free airport shuttle but it does not operate during off hours, which adds $30/each way to your hotel rate.

Room Tip: No to the beach side, construction noise, dust.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontoffice21, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2011
Dear Trip Adviser Memember,

Thank you very much for your valuabale comments.

We will make sure that, during your next trip, we will offer you the best renovated room.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Swiss-Belhotelplaza, Kuwait
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

For a short business trip, I found Swiss-Belhotel Plaza quite OK. The interior design/furniture is bit Old.
Staff are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frontoffice21, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for your valuable comment, Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to Swiss-Belhotel Plaza, Kuwait. We will make sure that you well get the best renovated room in the hotel.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

i stayed in teh hotel in May. it was a awesome hotel, with great hospitality, great rooms, free internet, smoking rooms, awesome food. definetely a great hotel to stay in Kuwait

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swiss-bel, Director of Sales at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2010
Dear Reviewer,Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us at Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Kuwait. We are trying our best to make our guests feel comfortable and find a "Home away from Home" .
Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

my first trip to Kuwait. hotel prices are artificially high, hotels are not in good shape. paid approx. USD 150 for a 3 star hotel (the 4 stars they claim are only on paper). room equipment is old and in bad shape, carpets and basic interior of rooms is not properly cleaned. bathroom is tiny, again not properly cleaned. breakfast is ok, but for USD 150 very poor. high speed internet is included, but not high speed. will not come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swisskwi, Front Office Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We appreciate very much your comments.
Our rate is in line with Kuwaiti market.
We hope you will come back soon and your satisfaction will be
our top priority.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#43 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#25 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel

Property: Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Address: Fahad Al-Salem Street | Safat, Kuwait City 13045, Kuwait (Formerly Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Kuwait)
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and banking district, close to Grand Mosque of Kuwait, Kuwait towers, Liberation Tower and the Scientific Museum, just 20 minutes drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Swiss Hotel Plaza
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing