We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why the other reviews are so high”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not sure why the other reviews are so high”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The location is central in Kuwait City, which is not really such an exciting part of the town. The website and some of the reviews suggested to me that this would be a nice place to stay, however it really was old and of generally pretty low quality.
The rooms were very old, looked as though it was from the 1980's, if I am being generous. The food was pretty depressing, the overall decor of the hotel was also depressing, and even the shuttle was late taking me to the airport. My company actually had an event there, also again thinking this was a more upscale hotel, which turned out to be very wrong.
As I understand, for some reason hotels in Kuwait City are quite expensive, so if you are perhaps on personal travel and can put up with this, you aren't going to wake up covered with bugs, but I would consider other options if at all possible.
Staff was, in their defense, pretty friendly but a couple didn't speak English and unfortunately I don't speak Arabic.
Across the street was the JW Marriott, which was beautiful and quite expensive - if possible, stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. As we were concerned by your statements, we have verified the details of your stay and have been unable to find evidence of your visit in our property. If in fact you have resided in our hotel, please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss your experience in more details. Thank you again for submitting a review.

Sincerely,
Ali,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    43
    13
    6
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
13
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

If you are in kuwait for business..then this one works.

Wifi in room
Good size standard room but small showers
Comfortable and quiet

The breakfast was generous , staff were freindly.
Hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall

I was very disapointed with the gym ! It doesnt work.
The hotel lacks a good flow...and slow elevators.
I asked for an iron in my room..and i got a bad one with burns on it...
One time i had room service..wasnt impressed.

All in all..it works if you are there to get a good sleep and clean bed..the value was good too...i would stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We ensure that your concerns has been taken into consideration to help us improve the quality of our service. For the mean time our gym is under reconstruction, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in your next stay to Kuwait.

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and whilst its got a central location in Kuwait City, the rooms and general parts of the hotel need a refurbishment but if you are on a budget then it's clean. The gym had broken running machines and plunge pool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholasrbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salessbpk, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment, we have shared it to all our staff.
Please note that the gym including the pool is under process of refurbishment and we hope to finish soon to serve our guest better. We look forward to your next stay in Kuwait.


Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

If your on a budget and you have business in Kuwait this is a neat hotel to visit. I had one of the tired rooms, but it was clean, tidy and looked after very well indeed. This is clearly no four star hotel, but they way say Americans and us British judge star ratings is to a higher standard than most. So yes it is four star standard but by middle eastern standards.

What I liked about my neat, tidy well maintained (but tired) room was ow spacious it was and that seems pretty standard. Staff are great, all friendly which I would say is a general rule of most hotel all staff in Kuwait, they pick good ones :)

Location is great for business in Kuwait, middle of the business district and no more than a 2 KD taxi ride from anywhere of business importance. Free pick up from the airport at 05.30 was most welcome and they did me a half price on my room for that day as I went straight to bed.

I certainly would have no problems about staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyeonbroadstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, I have shared with our staff. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The points I took this hotel were as follows.
1. Breakfast is included
2. Location is good (center of town) and the Japanese restaurant "Kei" is close to the hotel.
I arrived at Kuwait International Airport at 17.50. I didn't reserve transfer service, but I found two persons from this hotel at the arrival gate and I said I was a guest of their hotel. They were waiting for a person from Cairo and the flight had already landed. We waited almost for 30 minutes but he didn't come out. Then one of them took me to the hotel by a hotel car.
There were following two ploblems in the room.
3. There's an electric pot, but plug of pot didn't meet with a receptacle plug.
4. Toilet paper was to short and almost finishing and yet no spare roll.
I told the above to reception man in the early next morning, and a maintenance man came with adapter and new papar roll. He put adapter and met with a receptacle plug, but it didn't work.
The pot was out of order. He brought new one and it worked well.
I walked down town and visited Telecom Tower and Kuwait Tower, and took a taxi to Marina.
In this hotel there' s a Korean restaurant, but I eated out for dinner at "Kei" at first and second nights. To my regret, here in Kuwait no beer was served. When I came back from "Kei" at the second night (before check out day), a reception lady called me. She wanted to confirm a hotel car departure time. I reserved 7.30 when I claimed about 3 and 4, but she said hotel car started at 7.00, 8.00 .. so and suggested to take 8.00 car. She found my reservation onthe note and there was one more guest. I told her not to change the time once fixed. She presented a comment sheet of the hotel and I commented on above 3 and 4 and suggested to check these points of all rooms.
I received unexpected "welcome and send off" when reserved and could save taxi fee.
I now propose this hotel service should be applied to all guests. If so this may become a sales point.
When I came back to Japan I received email from hotel manager telling gratitude about my comments. I hope these points would be improved soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadahiro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Mr. Tadahiro,

Thank you for your review.
Please be informed that your concerns were addressed properly to our housekeeping and maintennance department and has been taken cared off. We look fprward to welcome you again soon.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I stayed for four night for a business trip. The hotel's location is close to the city center, but not too many places are within walking distance. The only attraction nearby is the Al Mubarakiya shopping district. The shuttle service from the airport is great and the reception of the hotel is friendly. I had no problem during check-in. The rooms were clean, however the decoration and furniture lacks some style. Free wi-fi and newspaper every morning are other great features of the hotel. I think the best aspect of the hotel was its friendly staff. Also, there were plenty of different flavors for breakfast, which was another plus of the hotel. What is unusual is perhaps the call of the reception staff to have your room checked during check-out. Nevertheless, Swiss Belhotel is a reasonable choice for Kuwait, I would stay again here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank empee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review for our property, I have shared to our staff your comment and it serves as our inspiration to improve our service to our guest.
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in November 2012. Hotel car from airport was very good (a Chevy Suburban) but reception was not, except for its good staff. One takes an elevator to get to the reception. The lobby looks cheap enough. Finally, the rooms look old, and the bathroom - decent but below par vs. most hotels I've stayed in the Middle East. Food choices during breakfast are not something I looked forward to. The hotel's location, though, is good as it is in the heart of Kuwait City. My overall rating for this hotel should have been a 2.5. I do not think this hotel deserves a "3".

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMD88528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remarks, it was shared to our staff.
In order to serve our guest better, our hotel is currently doing refurbishment for all our rooms with new design and facilities. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Royal Tower Hotel
Le Royal Tower Hotel
#19 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Costa Del Sol Hotel
Costa Del Sol Hotel
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalal City Hotel
Dalal City Hotel
#42 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#25 of 69 in Kuwait City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel

Property: Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel
Address: Fahad Al Salem Street | Safat, Kuwait City 13045, Kuwait (Formerly Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Kuwait)
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the commercial and banking district, close to Grand Mosque of Kuwait, Kuwait towers, Liberation Tower and the Scientific Museum, just 20 minutes drive from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Plaza Hotel Kuwait City
Swiss Hotel Plaza
Inn & Go Kuwait Plaza Hotel Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing