We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel for those needing to travel”
Review of Holiday Inn Kuwait

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Ranked #9 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

On the basis that one needs to be in the area of the hotel, it is quite acceptable. It has a number of restaurants squeezed into a relatively small area. The food is well presented and of good quality. The rooms are not large but adequate for those on business/conference. The hotel is efficient, everything works as it should, the place is clean and tidy. The service is very good. It is, in effect, what it sets out to be a good quality functional hotel not an international luxury hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Anthony R,

Thank you for the comments about our Hotel and services. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Definitely a 5* hotel. Buffet food is really good, don't bother with cooked breakfast though, go for the pastries, bread and fruit instead as you won't get a decent 'full English '. Nice swimming pool with swim-up bar. Mini bar and room service reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Jasonkeys,

Thank you for your reviews on our Hotel. We do have a huge selections varying from Arabic to International buffet. We are glad that you enjoyed the services at our Hotel and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is a perfectly good choice in Kuwait. Rooms are clean and function, very comfortable and I had no complaints. There is a fine choice of places to eat as well, the sushi in the lobby was excellent. Friendly staff as well, so happy to return here next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Martin H,

Thank you for writing about Hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our Sushi restaurants. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visit Kuwait very often on business and I have been a regular at the Holiday Inn Salmiya since 2009. At times I stay at the hotel for weeks. Although I have tried other hotels (International chains) in Kuwait I only feel at home at the Holiday Inn Salmiya.

For the last few years I got to know some of the staff by their names. Hence I feel it is about time and only fair to give credit when credit is due and thank them for exceeding my expectations every time without fail.

Christine and Kris at reception always welcome guests with heartily smiles and will endeavor to make the check-in process as smooth as possible. And Mena has always been very courteous and exceptionally helpful.

Hiba has recently joined and added even more warmth to the front desk/customer service as she really made me feel valued.

Shoukri as always goes out of his way to ensure that every guest is as comfortable as possible. He has personally attended to my needs on numerous occasions. His manners and professionalism are really second to none. You just have to meet him and you will see for yourself.

Shamekh and Ravi genuinely offers their help and are ready to swiftly attend to guests needs.

I would like also to thank Simon the FMB manager for his exceptional attention to every detail. Simon is always available to insure that the service is at the highest of standards and sincerely asks for feedbacks from guests to insure the smallest culinary desire is catered for. I was fortunate enough to speak to him on few occasions, his professionalism stands out and simply outstanding. I have even shared with Simon few ideas on couple of instances and I was surprised to see that he has taken them into consideration.

I am certain that everyone in the team is equally professional as it takes a small army to run a hotel at this excellent standard.
Thank you all for making me feel at home every time.
Whether in Kuwait on business or pleasure, I strongly recommend the Holiday In Salmyia.

Cheers

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed in are comfy and all have free wifi. pillows are soft though. if you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karaki-w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Karaki-w,

Thank you for your review on our Hotel. We appreciate having feedback from our guest and services. We will forward your comments to our colleagues. Thank you again and look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel is quite clean and ok to stay there. when you are hungry in the afternoon and you don't want to sit alone in your room it will be hard to get something.
but for the price and as it's a holiday inn nothing to complain...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gundaccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Gundaccar,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. Besides our 24/7 room service, we also house 7 restaurants, offering Indian, Lebanese, Chinese, Japanese, American, an International Buffet and a Lobby restaurant, serving lunch and dinner.

We do appreciate your next visit with us to experience our vast Food and Beverage facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

You will not need anything outside the hotel, neat clean premises, all kind of facilities, many restaurants and my lovely speciality is Sakura, the best suchi place in whole of kuwat
Above all friendly staff makes you feel at home

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear ahmed f,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Japanese Sushi Bar. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great hotel. Has extensive gym but is a favourite of the locals so gets very busy. I received an upgrade but on the first floor overlooking the pool. Felt like everyone outside could seenin to my room - true or not. Great service and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myshelbyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnSalmiyah, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuwait, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Myshelbyford,

Thank you for your feedback of our Hotel on tripadvisor.com. Rest assured that our Hotel room windows are tinted. We do look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
698 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait Al Thuraya City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Kuwait City
Residence Inn Kuwait City
#21 of 72 in Kuwait City
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kuwait? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kuwait

Address: Hamad Mubarek Street Bldg 140, Kuwait City 22003, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#8 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £154 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Kuwait 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located minutes away from the famous Kuwait Beach Front as well as to a variety of entertainment spots including Al Shaab Entertainment Park, Cinema Halls, Bowling Courts and The Scientific Center. Holiday Inn Kuwait is situated along Kuwait’s premier shopping district, Salem Al Mubarak Street, with Kuwait International Airport a short 20 minutes’ drive away by our free shuttle service. We offer six specialty restaurants serving different cuisines from around the world, 22 conferences and meeting facilities, two stunning ballrooms and extensive free parking, and you may tune up in our 24 EDGE Fitness Center and relax at the outdoor swimming pool area. Holiday Inn Kuwait is one of the most popular hotels in Kuwait for business and leisure travelers who can get the most out of their business trip and enjoy the family-friendly atmosphere that we proudly have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kuwait reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kuwait Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing