We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton kuwait....is your home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton kuwait....is your home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

It was a very extra ordinary experience dining in at hilton kuwait resort..i was there with my friends last thursday for a family brunch at TEATRO and we really enjoy the place, service and especially the food. Staff are all very dedicated and accomodating..we loved it...its like home!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear mariaabbas,

Greetings from Hilton Kuwait Resort and we are thankful for sharing your views with us.

It is fulfilling to know you were satisfied with the dining experience at our restaurant and the hospitality of our staffs.

This definitely motivates us to continue with our efforts in achieving service excellence and consistently demonstrate the typical Hilton service.

mariaabbas, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort in the future.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    142
    43
    20
    20
See reviews for
99
42
43
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Kuwait Hilton @ Fahaheel is very nice. It is seaside and has a pool. There is a spa service. 2 story high building. Rooms are large and bathrooms are very clean and wide. Breakfast is adequate. Dinner is buffett. I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Gsumen,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us relevant to your recent visit at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are pleased to know you are satisfied with the hotel facilities including rooms, recreation & spa, breakfast & dinner at the restaurant.

Rest assured we will continue our efforts to provide you and all our guests with the best service throughout your stay.

Gsumen, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our property and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the resort. Overall we had a marvellous stay. In particular I would like to mention the lady who played the role of ‘Maitre ‘d’ at breakfast. She was welcoming us by name very early on in our stay and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was delightful, massive, covered most of our needs, (I would have found a full-length mirror very helpful) and was well looked after. I miss it so much!
I would also say we had a thoroughly enjoyable time in the Spa. My treatment was superb and the pool area also.
A small point though. The shuttle bus wasn’t quite what I was expecting it to be. The resort is a long way out of town and I imagined that it would go in to town and back every day but this wasn’t the case. In fact, finding out when it was going and where to wasn’t very easy at all. I think a sign displaying times etc in reception or even on the hotel internet would have made things slightly easier for us. Also, just a note on your reservation form saying that if you wish to use it from the airport, it must be booked in advance would have been helpful.
But overall a small point that didn’t detract from a great stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Lindsay_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear The6Lindsays,

We are happy to receive your positive remarks and for sharing with us your experience at our resort.

It is truly rewarding to know you were fully satisfied with the hotel facility, hospitality of our staffs particularly at the restaurant and spa treatments.

Your positive remarks will be shared with our team and we assure you we will continue with our efforts to make our guests happy and satisfied.

As for your suggestion about shuttle bus timings, we have already taken note and considered this for our future reference.

The6Lindsays, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Well what I can say about this wonderful restaurant??? The food , presentation, staff and decor are just fantastic.The restaurant serves Arabic Classics along with in season produce. Everything on the menu is good and prices for this high quality establishment are reasonable to say the least. The decor is just breath taking along with a lovely outside terrace makes this the perfect dinning experience overlooking the sea. One of the best kept secrets in fine dinning in Kuwait.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear steveq8,

Thank you for your time and kind words related to your experience at our resort.

Your positive feedback related to food, restaurant, décor and dining experience were truly rewarding and certainly motivate us in achieving service excellence.

Rest assured we will continue to provide the standard of products and services you so nicely appreciated.

steveq8, thank you and we always look forward to welcoming you at our property.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is my one and only choice every time for my wife and I. The personalized attention we get from the staff is enough to make us fans for life. The place itself is gorgeous, clean and upscale. We enjoyed their beautiful private beach and we especially enjoyed their room service and the extremely wide array of food choices that could keep you in your room constantly. I refuse to stay anywhere else in Kuwait.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size water front, beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solafali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Solafali,

We are very much overwhelmed with your feedback and for sharing your experience with us.

We are also pleased to learn you are satisfied with the hotel facility, beach area, hospitality of staff, and for recognizing our property as your choice of accommodation in Kuwait. Rest assured we will continue to make every visit memorable for you as well as for our other guests.

Solafali, thank you once again and we look forward welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hilton hotel in kuwait, is clean friendly and well run, the staff can't do enough to help, and remember your name.
There are 3 miles of beach, private, the gym facilities are superb.
They could do more with a drinks waiter for the beach, they tend to stay round the pool area!
The beach is tidied every day, but this should be earlier, and not after 10.00am. The cafe and restaurants are excellent and good value.
It does get extremely busy Fridays and Saturdays.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Dolly P,

We are happy to read your warm comments about your recent experience at our resort.

It is rewarding to learn you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and hospitality of our team members.

We have also taken on board your suggestion regarding beach cleaning timing which will be certainly taken into consideration.

Dolly P, thank you once again, it is our pleasure to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had a meal at the main restaurant in Hilton Kuwait (Iftar during Ramadan) , food was excellent – quality & quantity- service was perfect, staff were very friendly and professional. I liked the restaurant atmosphere and really enjoyed my time

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonKuwait, Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Ashraf70,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our restaurant and it is truly rewarding to know you were satisfied not only with the quality of food but also with the level of service provided by our team.

We will certainly share your comment with our food & beverage team and rest assured we will continue to provide the premium service you and all our guests truly deserve.

Mr. Ashraf70, we hope we can soon welcome you back at our property and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,

Paolo Marro
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuwait City
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
531 reviews
4.8 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
2.7 mi away
Al Manshar Rotana Hotel
Al Manshar Rotana Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fahaheel
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Property: Hilton Kuwait Resort
Address: P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuwait Resort boasts 1.6 kilometers of sun-kissed, white sandy beaches and 250,000 square meters of gorgeous landscaped grounds. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Hilton Lifestyle Health Club and world class Spa provide the opportunity to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing