We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good service at the Hilton in Kuwait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Kuwait Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Fahaheel, Kuwait
1 review
“Very good service at the Hilton in Kuwait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, really excellent! It has a holiday feeling which is ideal for family and allow business travellers to explore the resort on their own. Rooms are spacious with self-service available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gadija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Gadija L,

We appreciate your effort in posting your positive views relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are delighted to receive such remarkable feedback from our valued guest. It will definitely inspire us to continuously to strive for excellence.

Gadjia L, thank you once again and we hope to see you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    131
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
92
40
40
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been staying in Hilton Mangaf last couple of months and one thing impressed me the most are the staff friendliness. They made me feel right at home and now I know most of the staff around here, they also gave good advise on where to find food. I am very impressed with their warmth and sincere attitudes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jia Jiunn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jia Jiunn L,

Thank you for sharing your views relevant your enjoyable stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are grateful to know that you were fully satisfied with the level of hospitality provided by our team. We can assure you that your feedback will be shared with them and we will continue to provide excellent service making every guest’s stay Hilton Kuwait Resort a memorable one.

Jia Jiunn L, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Sometimes when work pressure and stress mounts up, a need to take a retreat without having to go too far is all you need. As a recommended hotel, I looked up Hilton Kuwait Resort and chose to book at their site. Even at a last minute impulse booking, everything online was smooth. Even before my arrival, I already received a call confirming my reservation. A gesture I never experienced so far in all my stays at other hotels. Such a simple call made me feel home. Ibrahim at Concierge and at the reception Bona were swift in check-in. My room preference was accommodated. Operator Benedicta was prompt on my request. The room was clean and spacious with a separate tub and shower. Restaurant buffet is excellent. Fairly large. Staff is very friendly and helpful in Teatrro Restaurant with special mention of Jamal , Hana and Chef costa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AvinashVernekarQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fantastic hotel I stayed on business for approximatley 6 weeks .Friendly staff, unbelievable breakfast, rooms cleaned to a very high standard. Security at hotel very discreet and professional.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Many thanks to all staff associated at this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay above Starbucks at weekends can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Mr. John,

We appreciate your effort in sharing your views relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a great pleasure to receive such remarkable feedback from our valued guest. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with the relevant departments to continuously inspire them to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests.

Mr. John, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best Regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and I absolutely loved it! From the kind staff, to the beautiful views of the beaches (and easy access), to the gym facilities is exceeded our expectations! They even have a spa! The food was a welcome surprise and the breakfast was a highlight of the day for us. Although the hotel is a bit old, the rooms are all sparkling clean and the staff provide you with anything you may need and do so with a smile. We loved the location, being away from the hustle and bustle, everything you need in the hotel is there because it's self-contained. The staff is what really sets this place apart-they are very genuinely kind and helpful. Ignore the bad reviews here and if you are looking for the perfect and relaxing getaway, with great service, look no further than the Hilton in Kuwait!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superhorsefeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr. Superhorsefeathers,

Thank you for sharing your views with us and for posting it on Trip Advisor site.

It is truly inspiring to know you were satisfied with several areas of the hotel including the level of service provided by our teams. We have already taken note of your positive remarks and was also shared with the relevant departments.

We assure you that we remain committed in ensuring you and all our guests will have a memorable and hassle-free stay.

Mr. Superhorsefeathers, thank you once again and we hope we can soon welcome you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A quick getaway from Kuwait hurried monotonous life...

The resort is powerpacked with solitude and group activities. ...

A pretty prefect getaway with complete facilities to live your live very much individually. ...

The kitchenette and the beach completes the perfect setting. ..

Staff r very warm and humble. ..but room service really is very very bad as it takes atleast 2 hours to get anything to your doorstep. ..

I realised that mostly no one orders room service in Hilton

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Kilimates,

Thank you for posting your views on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with us.

We have taken note of your positive remarks about the hotel facilities and amenities, room feature and the level of hospitality that our team has provided you during your stay.

We sincerely apologize if you were disappointed with our in-room delivery services and we have already shared your comment with our Food & Beverage Service Manager to improve the service.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we hope we can soon welcome you back at our property in the future.

Best regards,

Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is quite an old hotel and the villas have old furniture in them. It also seems that some villas are private as people have brought in their own furniture which is strange for a hotel.

Having the beach was nice but you cant really swim in it because the water is murky and not really clean.

The gym and pool were nice but usually have a lot of kids in it. There is a starbucks and pizza express there which was nice.

Room Tip: Stay in kuwait city - nothing to see here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haythamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Haythamaj,

Thank you for posting your views on Trip Advisor and for sharing your experience with us.

We have taken note of your dissatisfaction regarding furniture in the villas and cleanliness of the sea water.

We would like to share with you that we already have a plan in place to upgrade our furniture in chalet & villa units. We trust that once it is completed, you will notice the improvement and will also create a positive impact from our guests.

Your positive remark about the gym and pool was also shared with our Recreation team.

Mr. Haythamaj, your views are highly appreciated. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us and we hope we can soon welcome you back at our property in the future.

Best regards,

Ziad Tantawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
13.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
14.0 mi away
The Regency Kuwait
The Regency Kuwait
#1 of 13 in Salmiyah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
15.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
16.1 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#3 of 69 in Kuwait City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Property: Hilton Kuwait Resort
Address: P.O. Box 7887 Fahaheel | Mangaf, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#4 Family Hotel in Kuwait City
#7 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Kuwait Resort boasts 1.6 kilometers of sun-kissed, white sandy beaches and 250,000 square meters of gorgeous landscaped grounds. Whether staying for business or leisure, the Hilton Lifestyle Health Club and world class Spa provide the opportunity to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing