We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Kuwait Resort
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

An exceptional hotel with tremendous customer care. The restaurant standard is very high and the food to match. Leisure and spa facilities are also very good with a wide variety of options available Location is good for access to the city but do suggest a driver as the 'other' drivers tend to be a challenge. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for exceptional service when they have the opportunity to be in the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Phil B,

We appreciate your time you spent in sharing your experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a pleasure for us to receive positive views from our valued guest. We can assure that your feedback will continue to inspire us in delivering premium service and memorable experience that our guests truly deserve.

Phil B, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel back in January or February and never got round to writing a review for the hotel, all staff were very helpful and the hotel is well kept and clean. would recommend this hotel any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Chris P,

Thank you for your time to post your views relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are glad to learn that you were fully satisfied with the service provided by our team. We will definitely share your feedback to them in order to inspire them to continuously make every guest’s stay a memorable one.

Chris P, we are looking forward in welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014


Spending 3 nights in on of their chalets with the family is really convenient. Our kids playing in the garden just in front of the terrace, kids area is one minute away & family pool is not that far either. Breakfast restaurant is a bit far however whenever you need to go they send you either the golf car or the bus. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Dr A,

We appreciate your effort in sharing your enjoyable experience at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a great pleasure to receive positive remarks from our valued guest. Your feedback will inspire us to continue providing all our guests the premium service that they truly deserve.

Dr A, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best Regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, really excellent! It has a holiday feeling which is ideal for family and allow business travellers to explore the resort on their own. Rooms are spacious with self-service available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gadija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Gadija L,

We appreciate your effort in posting your positive views relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are delighted to receive such remarkable feedback from our valued guest. It will definitely inspire us to continuously to strive for excellence.

Gadjia L, thank you once again and we hope to see you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have been staying in Hilton Mangaf last couple of months and one thing impressed me the most are the staff friendliness. They made me feel right at home and now I know most of the staff around here, they also gave good advise on where to find food. I am very impressed with their warmth and sincere attitudes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jia Jiunn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jia Jiunn L,

Thank you for sharing your views relevant your enjoyable stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

We are grateful to know that you were fully satisfied with the level of hospitality provided by our team. We can assure you that your feedback will be shared with them and we will continue to provide excellent service making every guest’s stay Hilton Kuwait Resort a memorable one.

Jia Jiunn L, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.

Best regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Sometimes when work pressure and stress mounts up, a need to take a retreat without having to go too far is all you need. As a recommended hotel, I looked up Hilton Kuwait Resort and chose to book at their site. Even at a last minute impulse booking, everything online was smooth. Even before my arrival, I already received a call confirming my reservation. A gesture I never experienced so far in all my stays at other hotels. Such a simple call made me feel home. Ibrahim at Concierge and at the reception Bona were swift in check-in. My room preference was accommodated. Operator Benedicta was prompt on my request. The room was clean and spacious with a separate tub and shower. Restaurant buffet is excellent. Fairly large. Staff is very friendly and helpful in Teatrro Restaurant with special mention of Jamal , Hana and Chef costa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AvinashVernekarQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Fantastic hotel I stayed on business for approximatley 6 weeks .Friendly staff, unbelievable breakfast, rooms cleaned to a very high standard. Security at hotel very discreet and professional.
I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Many thanks to all staff associated at this hotel

Room Tip: Don't stay above Starbucks at weekends can be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonkw, General Manager at Hilton Kuwait Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mr. John,

We appreciate your effort in sharing your views relevant to your stay at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

It is a great pleasure to receive such remarkable feedback from our valued guest. Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with the relevant departments to continuously inspire them to provide 100% satisfaction to all our guests.

Mr. John, thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Kuwait Resort.

Best Regards,


Ziad Tantawi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
14.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Resort Al Bida'a Kuwait
10.9 mi away
Jumeirah Messilah Beach Hotel & Spa
14.1 mi away
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
The Regency Hotel Kuwait
#1 of 14 in Salmiyah
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
20.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 72 in Kuwait City
704 reviews
16.2 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 72 in Kuwait City
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Kuwait Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuwait Resort

Address: Salem Sabah Al Salem Al Sabah | Mangaf, 7887, Kuwait City 64009, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kuwait City
#3 Spa Hotel in Kuwait City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range: £208 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuwait Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a unique getaway in the Arabian Gulf. Bathed in brilliant blue skies, Hilton Kuwait Resort is an ideal spot for business and leisure travelers alike. Think modern style meets classic Arabian hospitality at our contemporary resort. Fine dining, spa treatments, state-of-the-art facilities and superb accommodations guarantee an unforgettable stay. Choose from a variety of comfortable and stylishly decorated Kuwait accommodations, with views of the Arabian Gulf. Upgrade to a Villa or Chalet or select a Royal Villa with private pool. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our hotel's accommodation units and areas. Let's exceed your expectations. Find international class accommodations, 12 meeting rooms plus a huge ballroom, fitness classes and a gym, as well as a spa with a variety of treatments and services. Take your pick from several restaurants and a café. Enjoy the international buffet and themed menus at Teatro Restaurant. Dine in a private tent and try some authentic Arabic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Kuwait Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuwait Hotel Kuwait City
Hilton Safat
Kuwait City Hilton
Hilton Kuwait Resort Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing