We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Holiday Inn”
Review of Holiday Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Downtown
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great Holiday Inn”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Nothing to complain here. Great and functional hotel. Clean and nice service. Just what you need on your business trip. Not for a family vacation obviously.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us.

We assure you our best attention at all time
Looking forward to see you again staying with us

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    152
    34
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
10
22
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed there on a short business trip for two nights; the airport pick up was on time and the driver was friendly and described the facilities of the hotel on the way, the staff were very friendly, rooms are well furnished and nice; food was good, breakfast was delicious with good variety.

Thumbs up: the hotel provides a complimentary drop off to the airport, and despite the fact that it is free, when the front desk forgot to inform me when the ride was at the hotel, they immediately offered another taxi and they insisted to pay for it.

All in all, recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hani2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My friend who is a doctor stayed here locum for 3 months, I was often with him...in the heart of the city with easy access to everything... Clean spacious rooms... Courteous staff well groomed... Sumptuous buffets with excellent variety to suit all tastes...parking space is something of an issue..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I like the hotel. Room is clean and service is up to expectation. The airport shuttle services is free with luxury car transfer. I did not like the hotel lobby. It is too small. Overall it is nice but a little bit expensive for the money.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

i have stayed in the hotel twice in one month. First time the AC was not working when I first called them they told me some1 is coming to fix after an hour later I called again they told me the AC is not working for the whole hotel. When I asked to move to another room where I can at least open the window I was told all rooms are the same and you cannot open the window.

A week later I check-in again but in a different room to my surprise I noticed that the window can be opened and they just lied to me to keep me quite!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romaihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

16thh April 2010.

This was the first time I was going to kuwait.So naturally I was a bit apprehensive and nervous about venturing into the arab world. Anyway when I arrived in Kuwait for my business trip, there were couple of locations that i had to proceed to attend my meetings.Anyway the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly in guiding me.Eventually in the end i never han any problems getting around Kuwait also the rooms in the hotel were very comfortable and I for the first time also got to taste lovely Arabic food.

My gratitude to Holiday Inn,Kuwait.Well Done!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

This hotel was very clean, and I have little complaints with regards the rooms.
However the service was abysmal. My car booked for the airport was 30 minutes late. The On-duty manager who was meant to come and fix the wireless internet didnt show up. Twice. It took 30minutes for my (severely overpriced) coke to arrive in the lobby bar. The bellboy when carrying my bags up to my room, rest my bag on top of a full ash-tray at the elevator. And the breakfast was seriously mediocre. For the price, I would go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDowntownQ8, General Manager at Holiday Downtown, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our hotel, your review and comments are so important to us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Looking forward to have you again staying with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#8 of 69 in Kuwait City
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
357 reviews
15.9 mi away
Safir Hotel and Residences Kuwait
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
0.3 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
39 reviews
6.3 mi away
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
Symphony Style Hotel Kuwait
#2 of 69 in Kuwait City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Downtown

Property: Holiday Downtown
Address: Abdulla Al Ahmed Street | Dasman, P.O Box 22604, Kuwait City 13087, Kuwait
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I Enjoy great service in the vibrant heart of Kuwait city center at the sleek Holiday-Downtown hotel.A towering high-rise in Kuwait's thriving business district, Holiday Downtown is easily reached via our complimentary shuttle from Kuwait International Airport, 18km away. Our Fitness Inn Center and pool afford sweeping views across the Arabian Gulf and Kuwait City. Tantalize your taste buds with our restaurants (Downtown International cuisine,Enjoy,The Square Cafe & Restaurant and ) .Choose a stylish Executive room or Suite at Holiday-Downtown to enjoy access to our exclusive Executive Lounge. We offer function space for up to 400 people in our 3 elegant ballrooms and 7 high-tech meeting rooms and there's plenty of complimentary parking for your guests. It's just a short stroll from the hotel to meetings at government offices and leading city center businesses.Head to the enormous Sharq Mall next to the hotel for some serious retail therapy and the biggest in-mall food court in Kuwait. There's even a huge artificial lake behind the mall, where you can hire jet skis and small motor boats.Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in Holiday-Downtown's chic marble Lobby, also home to a boutique gift shop and cafe. Massage treatments in our extensive Fitness Center mean you can wind down after a day's business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kuwait Downtown Hotel Kuwait City
Holiday Inn Kuwait City
Kuwait City Holiday Inn
Holiday Downtown Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing