We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Ibis Salmiya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Salmiya
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Kuwait City
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    246
    90
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
23
86
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Ibis Salmyiah where I have quick check in services، clean room, well organized, and comfortable bid. 
The location is great near to main attraction in Al-Kuwait at Salem Al-Mubarak street and near Gulf Road. It is an economic hotel so you expect to take your baggage to your room and when you check out. They will provide of any services within 15 minutes as standard guideline that they are trying to achieve or one night will be stayed free. 


The only inconvenience I faced is that hotel parking at the basement is with charge of 200 Fills per hour. At least, it should be free for guest. In addition, near the reception on the same floor (3rd) there is restaurant with unpleasant smell. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your positive and constructive feed back.

It is very much appreciated and your comments will be shared with the team indeed.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the location.

With regard to the car park, please note that it is not managed by the hotel. However, your comment will be pass onto the concerned persons.

Once again, thank you for your feed back, looking forward to have you with us in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed on business for 5 days.

POSITIVES: Very clean rooms, affordable price, excellent location for restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as a grocery right next door. Decent gym with several cardio machines; no weights.
NEGATIVES: The bed is fairly hard and the pillows are terribly soft and uncomfortable (foam). Very limited English channels on TV. Wireless internet drops out all the time, but is free.

OVERALL RATING: Great value for money as the location is excellent and you can't beat the price!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to avoid street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive and constructive feed back.

I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed the location as well.

Your valuable comments are appreciated and they will be shared with the team.

In a seperate note, I would like to inform you that we have a second Ibis hotel in Kuwait and it is located in the district of Sharq near Kuwait City.

For your information and reference.

Anyway, I definitively look very much forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Just like all other Ibis properties, Clean, efficient, everything ala cart. Great for quick business trip, not intended or designed for holiday travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Located near lot of shopping & Food courts. Hotel is neat & clean...but having Silly procedure for payment of Laundry & Restaurant!!! They will collect laundry from Room..but they will ask you to come to reception to pay the bill & collect it..! which never happens in any kind of Hotel industry!

Will never prefer to stay here unless they change the policy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arulsakthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for bringing this incident to our attention.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Next time you check in at ibis hotel, may I recommend you to accept to leave a deposit for your extras. It will allow the hotel to open a credit line for you and therefore, you will be able to sign on any expenses instead to pay cash.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed here very briefly, less than one night due to a delayed flight. At 3:30am, checkin was as quiet and as fast as you might hope and I was in my room within 5 minutes. It's a basic hotel, but it was clean enough and was fine for getting your head down for a quick one or two night business stopover. Wouldn't want to stay a week on holiday though!

The bathroom was fine, again clean if a little grubby with the grout between the tiles. I was disappointed that there was not at least one bottle of complimentary water available, albeit there was a vending machine in the corridor.

I didn't partake of breakfast simply because I had an early start.

Overall, if I'm in Kuwait again, I'd probably go back here as it seemed to be in a reasonable area with a few shops and restaurants in close proximity. It'll certainly be fine for a short business stay, but not much more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Same, small scale rooms as found in Ibis properties everywhere, single guest sized. Facility relatively new. This one with basic furnishings, good quality and decor. No outside noise, so comfortable sleep. Good free wifi and plenty of TV channels in english. Gym had hakf-a-dozen cardio machines, and nothing else. Little waterfront view through smallish window. Locale has all the corporate fast food outlets (nothing that could be called dining) and plenty of coffee shops. Some moribund retail malls, but nothing else nearby. This is car rental terrain. Professionally staffed and and faultlessly managed was this experience. 135 usd booked with agoda. Quoted lightly more to extend paying cash.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuwait City hotels
5.5 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 69 in Kuwait City
357 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Kuwait
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kuwait
Holiday Inn Kuwait
#9 of 69 in Kuwait City
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait
#8 of 69 in Kuwait City
637 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#33 of 69 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
5.8 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#21 of 69 in Kuwait City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Salmiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Salmiya

Property: Ibis Salmiya
Address: Salem Al Mubarak Street | Salmiya, Kuwait City 24755, Kuwait
Phone Number:
Region: Kuwait > Kuwait City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kuwait City
#13 Business Hotel in Kuwait City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Salmiya 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Salmiya is located in Kuwait's fashionable Salmiya, overlooking the seafront. Perfectly located close to the heart of the business area on Salem Mubarak street, the most famous and lively shopping and entertainment center. It has 175 airconditionedrooms, interactive TV, Wifi Internet, one restaurant and BBQ terrace, and one bar open 24/7.- Free WiFi, Free Coffee & Tea making facilities and Mini-fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Salmiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Salmiya Hotel Kuwait City
Ibis Kuwait City
Accor Kuwait City
Ibis Salmiya Kuwait/Kuwait City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing