We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Salmiya
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$153
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuwait Resort(Kuwait City)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Del Sol Hotel(Kuwait City)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Tower Hotel(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Sharq Kuwait(Kuwait City)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Kuwait(Kuwait City)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
137
267
98
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
267
98
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallsultan centermarina mallthird floorbusiness triprestaurants and shopsexcellent locationwalking distancebusiness travelerthe hotel is cleanarabian gulfbuffet breakfasthotel staffsea viewsalmiyasupermarketlouis
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2012

. good pickup and drop facility from Airport
. breakfast included - spread is good - but was the same for three days in a row - can get boring
. good lounge
. tehy are flexible in extending the check-out time, without chatrging extra
. provide utilities like ironing board etc.
. good selection of tea & cofee in the room
. room was small - but if you using it to sleep only, then you shouldn't mind
.excellenty locality - all fast food joints , Sultan centre and one mall in close proximity
. efficient staff

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are all not rectangular - they taper at one end and you get a narrow window;
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Yours faithfully

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I used to stay in this hotel every time I visit Kuwait. The location is so nice, walking distance to shopping malls, supermarkets, very close to the Gulf Road (Cornish) and some nice restaurants. The hotel has all what you expect from 4 start hotel, stylish and very clean. The staff are friendly most of the time. The breakfast contains verity of food for a very reasonable price. What I did not like is that it has no free car parking where you will have to struggle with finding a parking close enough to the hotel especially at late night. Minor maintenance is required for the bathrooms in some of the rooms. Rooms are relatively small but that is expected for economy hotel like Ibis.

Room Tip: Make sure you inform the hotel about your preference of smoking or non-smoking rooms prior to arrival.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, but I was traveling with a large group and I hoped to get a special promotion for that. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quite. The breakfast was great and all of the group liked it. I had two issues during my stay, the first was that not all the rooms were ready when I arrived. And the second was the parking, there were not enough parking spots for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassanhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

In another end, please accept our apologies for the short falls in the car park area as well as for the delay in getting your room ready upon checking in.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights on a trip during Jul/Aug. For the price, this budget hotel is excellent value in Kuwait with all the amenities a business traveler would expect. Located right in the middle of shopping street and the staff is very courteous. Rooms are pretty small though, but enough for a single guest. Excellent house keeping.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibissalmiya1, Manager at Ibis Salmiya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Ibis Salmiya Team would like to thank you for your positive and constructive comments posted on Tripadvisor's website.

It is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Yours sincerely

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews