We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and great”
Review of Cantina Sociale

Cantina Sociale
Ranked #193 of 991 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: Café & Wine Bar We are a self-service, delicatessen and café’ offering a charming setting for breakfast, lunch and evenings out. Take advantage of our tree-shaded outdoor terrace to enjoy our pastries, egg breakfasts, fresh salads or sandwiches. A robust internet connection makes the location ideal for work and study. In the evening the lights go down and the wine bar comes alive with music and events. Pop by to enjoy a selection of fine charcuterie, cheese and other sharing plates - perfect for accompanying a good bottle of wine or craft beer. Wine Shop With approximately 370 different bottles, Cantina offers a stellar wine selection from single varietals to blends and in a variety of price ranges. Use our dispenser machines to try one of our 24 different bottles always on tap. Additionally, shop for dinner wines in our wine shop or customize a gift box for a special occasion.
Restaurant details
Description: Café & Wine Bar We are a self-service, delicatessen and café’ offering a charming setting for breakfast, lunch and evenings out. Take advantage of our tree-shaded outdoor terrace to enjoy our pastries, egg breakfasts, fresh salads or sandwiches. A robust internet connection makes the location ideal for work and study. In the evening the lights go down and the wine bar comes alive with music and events. Pop by to enjoy a selection of fine charcuterie, cheese and other sharing plates - perfect for accompanying a good bottle of wine or craft beer. Wine Shop With approximately 370 different bottles, Cantina offers a stellar wine selection from single varietals to blends and in a variety of price ranges. Use our dispenser machines to try one of our 24 different bottles always on tap. Additionally, shop for dinner wines in our wine shop or customize a gift box for a special occasion.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Love the place and the concept. It's a self service cantina with very good food and wine. It's a pet friendly restaurant where you can work, meet friends or simply have a glass of wine or eat. Different from ai the other places in achrafieh and centrally located. A very nice place to go chill and enjoy your time. The turkey and cheese caake is a must

Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea N, Public Relations Manager at Cantina Sociale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hi Nadine,

Thank you for the kind review.

We're happy to know that you liked Cantina and that you find us to be unique, that's the aim!

Hope to have you visit us again soon.

Thea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

There's wine on tap, amazing little gifts (local post cards, wine to Lebanese food pairing suggestions, souvenirs, etc...) and really good study place. Highly recommend.

Thank Sasa_Frasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina D, Public Relations Manager at Cantina Sociale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Sasa_Frasss,

Thank you for the amazing review.

We loved the fact that you discovered our study corner and since we understand you are passionate about wine, would like to invite you every Tuesday evening during the month of October to join our wine tasting events. We're sure you'll love them.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Super lunch, super salad, super sandwich, all is good and fresh and the atmosphere is very cozy very friendly. Perfect place for a quick lunch or dinner.

Thank Maysam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina D, Public Relations Manager at Cantina Sociale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Maysam,

Thank you for the lovely review.

We are happy to read that you loved everything about Cantina and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This place is great for lunch! The service is super fast and the food came out just as ordered. I love it when that happens! I can't wait to go here for a glass of wine and to hang out.

Thank BlueMagnolia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Blue Magnolia,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent visit to Cantina.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your lunch and we look forward to welcoming you again soon, when hopefully you will try the wine too ;)

Regards,
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

in addition to the nice concept of this restaurant, the cool ambiance and the wide variety of wine that they have, Cantina Sociale is a self service place which has yummy salads and excellent deserts. the people who work there are very nice which makes you feel really at home. will definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Dear Roni,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your comments.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food and that the team made you feel like home :) .

We really hope you will visit us again soon.

Cheers!
Corina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cantina Sociale also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Cantina Sociale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing