We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in a construction a site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Sadly it's next to a construction site, so you will get woken up be building noises at 7am. Also depending on the room you'll get to even watch the workers watch you.however the hotel staff are nice and the rooms are clean. Bedding however could be replaced as the sheets we had were a bit threadbare. Also wasn't too keen coming across someone else's hair amongst our sheets

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamJCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Mr Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I would like to apologize for the construction inconvenient and we do hope it will be over within the coming months.

Thank you for highlighting to me the linen and hair issues, I will immediately investigate with the concerned and can assure you this is not up to our standards.

However, I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed our staff and cleanliness.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hopefully to get a second chance to prove to you the quality of services on which we have built our good reputation

With my best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I loved the fact I could walk out of the door and be around the corner from the Downtown shops, and equally walk down to the waterfront.
Beds were superbly comfortable and rooms in great condition. Also had fabulous bathroom.
I did not eat in the hotel so could not comment on the food.
Very handy to have a business centre where we could print out boarding passes etc.
Would certainly recommend, and go back here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mrs Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that your overall rating was very satisfactory and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip, I will be more than happy to take care of your booking.

Best regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at Ramada Downtown Beirut last March. it was simply an excellent experience. the hotel is in the middle of everything, Night life, restaurants, major attractions.
The rooms are very spacious and super clean, Free Wifi and complementary hot beverages every day. what makes you feel very comfortable is the attitude of the staff mainly at the front desk. they are extremly helpfull, it's like they know everything and they anticipate your needs.
I really enjoyed it and i will defenetly come back for my next stay in Beirut. I consider it my home now.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our staff and services. Your lovely comments have been forwarded to all our Team and to the Front Desk Team particularly.

Again thank you for recommending our Hotel and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I first stayed at the Ramada in November 2010 and, as i very much appreciated my stay there, i decided to return between Christmas and new year's eve.
I could only spend a night there as a car bomb exploded not far away from the hotel.
This message is to thank the staff and the General Manager who were very professionnal during this awful event. They took good care of my daughter and I and booked us a room in an another hotel.
If you decide to spend some days in this great city Beirut go to the Ramada, very well located, very nice and professionnal staff, good rooms.
I'll definitely stay there for my next trip to Beirut.

J. Bordat

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDGtoSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mr Bordat,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am sorry you had to experiment such a situation in Lebanon and I hope this will not refrain you to visit our country again. Your safety and well being in those situations were our priorities, thus I am very pleased to read that you and your daughter are back home safely.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage, lovely words, and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next trip, I will be more than happy to take care of your booking.

Best regards,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

the location is in mid downtown beirut, near everything. security available 24/7, the staff very friendly. clean rooms, excellent service. valet parking available, we stayed for 3 days. very comfortable if u have kids, professional staff in the front desk and very friendly, i would really recommend it. enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Mrs Nathalie

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very pleased to read that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, have a wonderful New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed there for few nights, couple of times and the location is very nice, the staff is very professional especially the staff at the restaurant and lounge. They always smile and care for their guests, very friendly attitude. I would definitely come back to this hotel since it is as said, good value for money and experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara_P-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Mrs Tamara,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Ramada Beirut Downtown.

I am very happy to notice that your overall rating was very satisfactory and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel, Staff friendliness and location.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your patronage and recommending the hotel.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you once again for another great experience assuring you of our best care and quality services at all time.

Meanwhile, we would like to wish you a happy year end holidays and a very happy New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Warms regards
Yasmine Eid Maalouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A friend of mine suggested the Hotel and he made the reservation.
The staff are very charming the hotel is cute .
I stayed for 5 days which enjoyed as it was my first visit to Lebanon and the weather was charming comparing to my hometown .
the location is excellent 5 walking minutes and you can go to Zeitouni bay or Beirut souk .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadadowntown, General Manager at Ramada Beirut Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Mrs Katy,

Thank you for sharing your time review following your recent stay at the Ramada Beirut Downtown.

It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and in Lebanon. I have already shared with the Team your lovely compliment.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another memorable experience.

Meanwhile, we would like to wish you a very happy New Year 2014 filled of Joys and Success.

Yours sincerely,
Yasmine Eid Maalouf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 116 in Beirut
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 116 in Beirut
578 reviews
1.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 116 in Beirut
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#19 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#29 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £71 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 15 minutes’ drive from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, Ramada Downtown Beirut is the perfect location to fulfill all your needs. If you are visiting for business, the property is close to the main banking districts, the major exhibition ground BIEL, and all main corporations. If you are on medical tourism then you are in few minutes distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. For the holidays, the hotel is a perfect location close to all shopping stores, restaurants, night clubs, and kids attraction such as the famous “kidzmundo” Main areas Hamra, Gemayzeh or Achrafieh are all located within 10 to 15 minutes from the Hotel. Ramada Beirut Downtown has 99 rooms and suites well-furnished to assure you the quality of services and hospitality on which we have built our good reputation. Two restaurants & one in-room dining facility are available including the Terrace, to welcome you in a well-designed venue offering a delightful fusion of continental and traditional buffet breakfast,a la carte lunch and dinner or for a simple drinks. With its 3 meeting rooms, Ramada Beirut Downtown welcomes small to medium types of events. The hotel offers 24 hours business and leisure assistance, high speed WIFI internet access in rooms and public areas, modern amenities and thoughtful personal touches to help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing