We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Beirut Downtown
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“excellent value”
Reviewed 9 December 2009

this 4 stars hotel is very well located in quiet area called Mina El Hosn, an oriental part of the Solidere district (city downtown). Two bloks away from the sea and very closer to restaurants, bars, a lot of shops and the modern souk. Five minutes walking to Martyr's Square (the main square in city center and the beggining of former gree line). Ten minutes by taxi away from the Ashrafye and Gemmeyze areas. Helpfull and gently staff who could provide you city informations, car and tours reserves. Good breakfast with arabic and ocidental foods (breads, fresh fruits, juices, yogurts, toasts, smoked salmon, french cheeses, warps, sausages, bacon, boilled eggs, omellets , etc...).
High speed Internet (wifi) prices: U$ 5,00 an hour / U$ 10,00 full day / U$ 50,00 a week.
Single rooms rates starts at U$ 150,00 at front desk, but you could find better prices in travel agencies..

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibajunqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    123
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
27
51
40
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The hotel is very convenient for city centre. It was unfortunately noisy, getting wakened eary in morning even at the weekend due to the construction of a new Grand Hyatt Hotel next door.
Staff very pleasant.
Breakfast variable. Was OK early in morning. When i went later many things finished, hot food almost cold. Even coffee was cold. Reasonable selection.
Rooms decent size with all facilities you would expect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CummingDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed at the Ramada in Beirut for 3 nights, having booked on Expedia. Our stay got off to a bad start when we arrived, and were ripped off by a local taxi driver ($60 for a 5-minute ride). The hotel's concierge watched this happen, asked in a question of the driver in Arabic, and did nothing to assist us.
Throughout the stay, the hotel staff hassled us every time we walked through the lobby (and put letters under the door) to demand a "voucher" from Expedia to verify our room was pre-booked, saying we'd have to pay again if we couldn't prove this. We know this to be unnecessary and against Expedia's own policies, and it was a real irritation and waste of our time.
The staff were also surly and unhelpful generally, up tothe last when we checked out and needed a cab. They said they'd ordered one, it never came, and then the concierge just wandered off, leaving us to find our own and nearly missing our transport out of Beirut.

A shame the staff behave like this, as otherwise, the hotel is a good value find in Beirut - centrally located (within an easy walk of Martyrs' Square and the Corniche), the rooms are recently renovated, large and clean, and breakfast was included.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Right in the center of Beirut, walking distance to downtown Solidere, close to Gemeizy area.
The issue is the ongoing construction around, so what wakes you up in the morning is sound of heavy cranes building new Grand Hyatt hotel literally 10m from Ramada.

Ramada is new, quite nicely decorated, with small cozy lobby & rooms.
Breakfast is fine as well.
It's fair value for money given newness of the hotel & location close to the center.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tequila007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My husband and i recently returned from a short 1 week trip to Beirut, Lebanon. We stayed at the Ramada Hotel which is close to the Phoenician Intercon and a walking distance to the Solidere Downtown (Which is the main attraction area).

As a location, it was perfect. However, the rooms were relatively small, the cleaniness was not that great to an extent that i had to ask the room service to clean the bathroom again, the lobby is very small, and the breakfast is continental style. Since my husband and i were not looking for a lush type of hotel, this hotel served its purpose as a location and budget. But it not our usual choice of hotel.

Overall, the service was OK but not that poor. It was OK since we were out all day and never stayed much at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwa_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Markazia Suites
Markazia Suites
#31 of 117 in Beirut
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 117 in Beirut
227 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.7 mi away
Saifi Suites
Saifi Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Beirut Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Beirut Downtown

Property: Ramada Beirut Downtown
Address: Mina El Hosn Chateaubriand Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#29 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Beirut Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Solidere Area, 15 minutes’ drive from Beirut International airport and within a walking distance from the commercial and financial district of the Downtown Area, Ramada Downtown Beirut is the perfect location to fulfill all your needs. If you are visiting for business, the property is close to the main banking districts, the major exhibition ground BIEL, and all main corporations. If you are on medical tourism then you are in few minutes distance to the city’s major hospitals and clinics such as AUBMC, CMC, Najjar and Trad. For the holidays, the hotel is a perfect location close to all shopping stores, restaurants, night clubs, and kids attraction such as the famous “kidzmundo” Main areas Hamra, Gemayzeh or Achrafieh are all located within 10 to 15 minutes from the Hotel. Ramada Beirut Downtown has 99 rooms and suites well-furnished to assure you the quality of services and hospitality on which we have built our good reputation. Two restaurants & one in-room dining facility are available including the Terrace, to welcome you in a well-designed venue offering a delightful fusion of continental and traditional buffet breakfast,a la carte lunch and dinner or for a simple drinks. With its 3 meeting rooms, Ramada Beirut Downtown welcomes small to medium types of events. The hotel offers 24 hours business and leisure assistance, high speed WIFI internet access in rooms and public areas, modern amenities and thoughtful personal touches to help you relax during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Beirut Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Beirut Downtown Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing