We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, recommended. Watch for traffic noise”
Review of The BayView Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The BayView Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Beirut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed here after the Palm beach had problems. I was promised a sea view room due to having to move but didn't get one. The room I got was large and very comfortable except that it overlooked main road leading from the Corniche and on Saturday night, it seems to be a constant bottle neck with all of Beirut out beeping their car horns.

I unpacked and headed up to the roof where they have a great bar that overlooks the bay. Cool chill out music added to the bay views. Breakfast is in the same place but is not great.

The staff upgraded me to a junior suite the next day and things improved considerably. The road was quieter. They will also provide good information on tours etc and I enjoyed mine with Nakal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for The BayView Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2010

Location, location, location...this is what this hotel is about. Situated across the street from the Corniche and offering just about every guest a private balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, this hotel is nothing short of grand and proves itself to be an excellent value. While the rooms may not be as contemporary in style as some other hotels in the area, they are comfortable and very clean while being less expensive. The best thing about this hotel is the chance to have a cocktail on the your balcony every night while watching the sun set over the Mediterranean. In that case, make sure and stock up on your choice of beverage before arriving (the local mom-and-pops have a very limited selection of alcohol). Speaking of which, C-Lounge on the roof provides an amazing view with a great DJ on the weekends playing house music, although it is not possible to party hard there given that they charge about $7 a beer. Meanwhile, internet access is not free in the rooms, but wireless cards are available at $5 a piece for an hour of on-again-off-again access (charged in pounds on your bill). The breakfast is your typical old-world affair with weird pastries, runny eggs and Nescafe passing for coffee, so you may want to consider grabbing a schwarma instead at the friendly stand down the street. As a word of caution, make sure and get reservations for the C-Lounge and La Plage across the street if going to either of those places Friday-Sunday. Otherwise, you risk being assigned undesirable seating without a view or being turned away altogether. In short, I would highly recommend the Bayview Hotel to just about anyone if only because of its location and incredible value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stp0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This is an old but decent 4 star hotel, it´s located in the most attractive and lively spot of the Corniche, within walking distance of the city centre (about 15 minutes). There is an open air club on the hotel rooftop with a great view over the mediterranean sea, lounge music, ... same place you will have breakfast in the morning.

The hotel does not have a pool, but there is a beach club right across the street ("La Plage").

Very positive experience!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oiuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

We stayed there for five nights. Location is excellent on the start of the Corniche (excellent for walking and just spending time) , and joined to the Hard Rock Cafe. Even a Mc D across the road if you really need it....
5 minutes drive from downtown. Garage parking underneath (if you can brave the beirut driving) , the attendants there very helpful. I think parking charge is extra, but check.
Beautiful views from the bedroom, overlooking the Corniche. We stayed in one of the junior suites ($200 on the website), which had ample room (it was one room, but separated out into a lounge area with bar, and a couple of sofas) and was very good value for the price. Decor a little faded, but very comfortable. Website states that all rooms have balcony, but ours didn't.
Dining options limited, maybe as it was out of season. Breakfast was only available as room service, but it was included in the price, and was very good, labneh, arabic bread, croissants, rolls, cheese, cucumber, tomatoes etc. There was a penthouse bar, but both times we went it was deserted, but again, this could have been due to the season. I would be happy to stay there again. It is not 5 star, but you feel comfortable there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cla2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gokhannihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank almurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank peterZ6239YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.2 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#11 of 116 in Beirut
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
#51 of 116 in Beirut
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 116 in Beirut
875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BayView Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BayView Hotel

Address: Ibn Sina Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Beirut
Price Range: £87 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The BayView Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The BayView Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing