We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Suite Hotel: Outstanding experienxce.”
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #58 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This was the second time I stay at city suite Hotel. I stayed for 10days. Everything was magical. great experience. The rooms were very clean, the staff very polite and helpful. You definitely feel welcomed and at home. The room was very neat, clean. It is in a very convenient location and the staff were very helpful, assisting us and making reservations for our dinners, comedy nights, night clubs... Will definitely come back, hopefully soon. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Dr. Kay13,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and you have made it your home away from home! We take great pride in the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and suites and earning your trust and satisfaction is our priority. Thank you again for choosing City Suite Hotel Beirut and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

Dear all,I stayed in this hotel a period of 7 days .I found it very convenient , wonderful stay and excellent service .you can use free Wi -Fi in the lobby for surfing internet either in receptionist or in small garden in front of hotel ,The ladies in the receptionist that she met us on arrival was very welcoming and very helpful and also we should not forget the men and ladies in the restaurant and in the receptionist also they are very welcoming people and very helpful, the room are very cleaning ,the bathroom as well .
overall ,I highly recommend it and the next time i'll stay in this hotel and I also recommend people to stay in the hotel ,at the end it contain all the people need beside the price is very convenient .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazem U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Mr. Hazem,

It makes me proud to read your review and I am glad that you found the services and the quality of our hotel to meet your expectations. It is our pleasure to accommodate you and I hope to have you at our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have read the other reviews and they seem to cover all spectrums from excellent to poor. My experience was very good but i recognise why some people may have negative comments so hopefully i can provide a impartial review.
The lady receptionist who met us on arrival was very welcoming and throughout our stay the staff were helpful and attentive.
The price we paid compared to other hotels i have stayed in in Beirut for the same standard was good value for money. The hotel has all of the facilities that you would expect for the standard of hotel and there is ample parking at the rear of the hotel.
The breakfast was adequate; not extensive but there was enough variety. The only thing missing is fruit.
The room is modern, clean and tidy. It has all the facilities that you would expect. The hose leaks in the bathroom, the shower takes time to heat up and they do not always bring replacement soap/shower gel/shampoo. These didn't spoil our experience; we just called reception when we needed replacement items and they brought them straight away.
All in all for the money we paid (about $100 per night) the hotel was very good and i would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radbrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Dear All,

Take my advice and do not stay at this Hotel, it doesn’t worth the money you pay for.

Let me first talk about the room quality: the room it self was very tight and cleanliness rate was below average, the bathrooms are very tight it’s like a matchstick box and with no basin is inside, it’s outside near the room entrance that’s mean you have to get out to wash your hands after using the toilet “like public bathrooms”

The douche handle was broken and leaking water plus there were a lot of mold spots around the douche ceramics, not to mention that we didn’t receive a replacement for consumed Soap, Shampoo and Douche gel!!!

They have a huge problem with Air conditioning in the lobby and the breakfast area, the internet was very slow and the breakfast quality was very poor.

However I have to say that the Hotel staff in general was very friendly except the Receptionist lady.

Honestly I’ll never stay in this hotel again,

Best Regards,
Omar K

Room Tip: NIL, all rooms have no good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Mr. Omar,

Thank you for your review. It is notes such as yours that help us improve our Hotel. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and accommodating. As for the room I understand that the single Economy room is a little undersized and to make use of the complete area we have the vanity installed just outside your bath. This provides more room for you in the washroom and it also allows for a sink just above the mini bar. I hope you reconsider your opinion about our hotel in the future and I would love to personally make it up to you as I would have if you had addressed the situation during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It was a wonderful stay.. convenient hotel, very kind and friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent services and very tasty food.. I highly recommend it and next time i'll stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nizar_Irbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

clean ,modern hotel with helpful staff ,but its very expensive in comparison to what offerd for you, any extra services is 10x more expensive than any surrounded hotels service costs

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Welcome drink on check in was appreciated. An initial bit of confusion as staff couldn't find booking and then room wasn't ready - at 7.30pm! For the trouble we were upgraded to a larger room and given a fruit basket and two huge slices of delicious chocolate cake. At the time we were here in late May, there was no construction going on and room was very quiet. View was of street below and a little bit of ocean in distance. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was included and was buffet of Lebanese and Continental. Delicious. Loved the Lebanese food. Very friendly lady in the breakfast room. Wi fi was free in the lobby not in room. Location was an easy walk to Hammra and even closer to ocean and Pidgeon Rocks. For a boutique hotel, we thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathcona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#52 of 114 in Beirut
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#62 of 114 in Beirut
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#16 of 114 in Beirut
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#37 of 114 in Beirut
277 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 114 in Beirut
211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#49 of 114 in Beirut
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Address: Raouche Shoran St | Raouche, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#56 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing