We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a nice and sweet hotel ”
Review of City Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Suite Hotel
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
“what a nice and sweet hotel ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

First i would like to thank this app for informing me about the city suite hotel, I spent only one night there and something came up and i had to leave but it was amazing I realy ejoyed my time there it felt like home and the welcoming was truly amazing special thanks the chef his food was delicious ! Hope to come back soon .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    46
    11
    11
    7
See reviews for
16
54
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam
I would like to show my appreciation for the time we spent in your hotel and the warm reception we had during our stay in your hotel last year .thus made me to consider your hotel as my priority when it comes for booking hotel in Lebanon. Also the proficiently and experienced Miss Joyce was great help for us during our stay and I have noticed she extends her help beyond her work scope to make sure our stay was up to our satisfaction and enjoyable .I would like to thank the city suit management and Miss Joyce for the great stay in your hotel and you hotel will be always on our top of the list
Yasser Abu snober - Jordan

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osamaoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I wanted a place that was close to hamra and to the down town area. And this turned out to be a perfect location especially that it is not immediately on the main streets. I appreciated the great effort the staff made to make me comfortable and especially the free internet in the lobby and the update because the internet want working in my room. Tip: use the back entrance of the hotel, it's much quieter.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Deedeedoodoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 15 days in City Suite Hotel in Beirut (rauche) and i can recommend it to anyone. Location is great. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Bathrooms are small but very clean and in good conditions. Good value. What i can highlight is the comfort. The welcoming at the reception for mr. Wael was excellent. Very professional and helpful. The staff is friendly. The only comment i have is for the food which i think they can improve as well as the room service; it can b better. And not to forget the wi fi at the rooms; it needs better signal. Thanks, it was very nice staying.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bonita v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good. 5 minutes to Corniche and 10 minutes to Hamra on foot. We stayed in a standard suite room and it was big enough. The furnitures were old and the carpets were dirty but the bed was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom is really small. Althoug we were told there was no fruit basket on check-in day. The in-room internet is not free which is acceptable but they charge İn-room internet per person. İf you stay 2 persons in the same room you should ask for 2 passwords and have to pay for each user which is really ridicilous.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TARABIEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Tarabien,
Thank you for your review and honest feedback of our hotel. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by our in room internet system. We try our hardest to provide the necessary internet access free of charge to all of our guests. The Lobby and business center are equipped with wifi and computer stations so that you can read and reply to emails or check up on your social media. The internet that requires a card is usually used for downloads and streaming media that is why it is per terminal access since it is measured in Megabytes/Time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I was on a business trip everything was perfect staff well trained breakfast very rich clean rooms
Thumbs up for the management and staff I will always stay there
Thank you ( carol , rabih ,wael, Yehya chef amer ,basma and ashraf ) for the great hospitality

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alecccco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mak C, Director of Sales at City Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Alecccco,
I am happy that you really did make yourself at home. I am sure that our staff enjoyed having you as our guest just as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sending in your review and we would love you have you back at our hotel any time you visit Beirut.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed at the hotel four nights and all was perfect. the staff we kind and helpfull, speciall Miss Carol, who always helps us in everything. I highly recomend it. It is also very well located, two blocks from the cornishe. excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErnestoRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#50 of 117 in Beirut
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#38 of 117 in Beirut
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Duroy Hotel
Le Duroy Hotel
#81 of 117 in Beirut
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#56 of 117 in Beirut
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#37 of 117 in Beirut
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suite Hotel

Property: City Suite Hotel
Address: Raouche Shoran St, Beirut 1100, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#22 Business Hotel in Beirut
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suite Hotel is a modern 4-star boutique hotel located in the heart of Beirut. A short drive from Beirut International Airport, it is walking distance from the city’s business, shopping, nightlife and entertainment districts. The hotel offers warmly decorated, luxurious accommodation with services for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your City Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing