We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Ranked #25 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was my first time in Beirut and my first time at the Coral Suites - Al Hamra. I had a suite, which was very nice: spacious, clean and with a well stocked mini bar. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. They even went out of their way to help me celebrate my birthday with a lovely cheesecake delivered to my room, which was most unexpected. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The suites are nice and spacious and not too expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our small gesture, Mr. Amato. It is most rewarding for my team to know that we have even exceeded your expectations.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel some time in the not so far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    116
    50
    17
    19
See reviews for
85
60
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A friend of mine recommended booking this hotel because he is always coming to Beirut for business. I travel to Beirut and stayed in many hotels so I had doubts about the hotel and location and what to expect since I wasn’t travelling for business but going to stay for a week with my wife and two kids. All I can say I was more than impressed. I booked two connecting rooms but I got a luxury suite connected to a deluxe (the deluxe room which some other hotels call it standard is by far the largest one I have seen). The suite had a full kitchen and the deluxe room had a kitchenette. Room amenities were of high quality and always replenished. The beds were comfortable and cleanliness is something to admire about this hotel. Our requests were handled professionally. The reception desk took good care of my request for a car rent and was helpful in recommending places for sightseeing. The breakfast had fresh selections but can be improved by adding some items. There is no view outside the windows other than Hamra buildings but my wife and I didn’t care as we were spending our time outside. The price value we got for our stay is cheap and affordable for the service and luxury we had. Definitely recommend this hotel you will not regret at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Greetings Mr. Ayman & Family!
Thank you so much indeed for sharing this. Your feedback is more than we hoped for and we are excited to see you and your family soon again.

With sincere gratitude and warmest regards from the entire CORAL SUITES HAMRA TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I'm traveling since 1978 in many countries, staying mostly in 5 stars hotels, this time it was recommended to me for my trip of 2 weeks to stay at Coral Suits Al Hamra, Beirut, Lebanon, the staff from top (GM) to the bottom (Bill boy) including amazing receptionist staff are great people they are customer oriented, very processional and friendly and do everything to make the customer happy, nice, wide and clean rooms, excellent location of the hotel, very nice food and service, what can I say more it is really an excellent hotel and you can have interesting stay, I recommend anybody who is visiting Beirut to try this great hotel.

Room Tip: I'm traveling since 1978 in many countries, staying mostly in 5 stars hotels, this time it was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear "jwheidi"
Thank you so much indeed for your favorably comment! Receiving such a positive feedback especially from a 5-star traveler puts a very big smile on my team's faces.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

As a frequent business traveller mainly within the Arab world I can only recommend this little hotel, that is if your activities are in that Hamra area with its overloaded traffic, and if you don't need booze but even this is handy around the corner. Have stayed there in October and again during December when they did some renovation works. The suite I had was unusually large and with all features functioning well and even a microwave and coffee station. The TV set could have been a few inches larger though. Service was great, especially the room maids and reception staff are responding very quick and really with a smile at any given time. The coffee shop had a good breakfast variety and even the refill worked speedy when needed. A gym was only in the neighbour building and therefore inconvenient but in good condition and with OK equipment. The best of all however is the amazing price-benefit ratio for almost half of what I pay in similar 4star hotels! All in all a very good place to stay even on longer terms since its a real bargain!

Room Tip: Ask for a 2-room suite rather then a 'room' for only a handful of extra bucks, that is if no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager-worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear "voyager-worldwide"
I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest possible standards of service and therefore we are processing already the implementation of our very own in-house gym.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

My husband & i went to Beirut for the first time during New Year celebration and stayed at Coral Suites hotel for 5 days. It was a pleasant stay, neat and clean hotel. The stuff were friendly but unfortunately one of the receptionist whom we asked for help to get a taxi to go for a ride. He charged us double the amount that should be paid. I think there should be better supervision on the employees to avoid such incidents.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much Mrs. Dina for sharing your feedback and specially the negative experience you had regarding the receptionist and taxi arrangement.
We take your complaint as a gift, since it shows us our drawbacks and provides us with the opportunity to improve our services!
Please be reassured that we have taken appropriate corrective measures to avoid any recurrence of such shortfalls, and we would be glad to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very good place to stay. Nice service and very helpfull personel. Clean, nice and well eqiupped rooms. In the center so easy to get anywhere at Hamra. Ask for 9th floor rooms - great view over Beirut at the night.

Room Tip: Ask for 8th or 9th floor rooms :) balconies and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
I was very pleased to know that you, Mr. "Julio_Traveller" enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest possible standards of service so it is most rewarding for my team to know that we have met your expectations.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments, and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel some time in the not so far future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with 22 other fellows for two month and a half and we had the worst experience, They had a bad service, also they stole our stuff form the rooms like money and phones, I respect others recommendations but to be honest the have asked us to write them something nice here but because I don't want others to have the same experience I recommend you not even think of staying in it otherwise you may face the same mistake and because we already payed for it, we couldn't change it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capulcu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORAL SUITES HO... A, Manager at Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Mr. M***** (name withheld)
Thank you for your feedback of your stay; however, we are deeply concerned and most of all astonished to read your comments in spite of having provided you with all your requests that even included upgrading you to a Business Suite along with other additional features free of charge.
We are truly sorry that the fact that you had to bear charges for an additional person staying with you guided you to such an overall negative perception of our hotel.
Referring to your accusations of "theft from rooms" we had evidently refuted your statement and sincerely trusted on your understanding of our detailed investigations shared with you, and that the video survey records clearly show WHO entered unauthorized other guest rooms.
Please be reassured Mr. M****** that we do appreciate criticism as a gift for us in order to improve our product and services as long as they are valid and without falsehood. I believe it is in your interest and well appreciated by you that we do not disclose further details and image material. Additionally, I am glad to bring to your notice that we had successfully removed the bath towel intended to block the toilet drainage.
We, the entire team of the CORAL SUITES HOTEL AL HAMRA, take this opportunity for wishing you prosperity and peace in this new year 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#21 of 116 in Beirut
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mayflower Hotel
The Mayflower Hotel
#35 of 116 in Beirut
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#38 of 116 in Beirut
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gems Hotel
Gems Hotel
#15 of 116 in Beirut
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#29 of 116 in Beirut
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#31 of 116 in Beirut
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel

Property: Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Address: Rue Baalbek Hamra, Beirut 1135966, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#19 Business Hotel in Beirut
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel is a modern four-star hotel sitting in Beirut nestled on a quiet street in the Hamra district, a very short walk from the bustling Hamra Street itself. Our charming location lets you explore Lebanon's rich cultural heritage and popular business and shopping districts. The hotel is conveniently situated 10 km from Hariri International Airport and within close proximity are Lebanese American University, American University Hospital and Clemenceau Medical Centre. With a range of facilities including a trendy restaurant, high-tech gym and business centre - our alcohol free hotel is the perfect spot for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Suites - Al Hamra Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing