We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Indeed, you have to go and enjoy it. Great location (downtown), service, breakfast, swimming pool, bar, etc.. Finally, the most trendy hotel in the city. A bit expensive, though...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LumaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear LumaCB,

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience at Le Gray, and really appreciated the fact that you took the time to log in your comments on trip advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    86
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
56
158
57
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jeddah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

one of the best hotels in beirut ,the location is great ,downtown ,the shops are all around u and a super market and so many restaurants and cafe

Room Tip: execetive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghadajeddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Ghadajeddah,

Thank you for staying with us in May and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that you appreciated the location of Le Gray, ideal indeed in central Beirut!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future,

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I’ve stayed at several different hotels in Beirut and Le Gray so far has been my favorite. I went with my family/friends for a week back in January and had reserved 3 junior suites. First and foremost..the service was EXCELLENT!! I’ve never stayed at a hotel that responded so quick to all our needs. The concierge got us reservations at all the restos we wanted and we also liked the fact that their car service was readily available to take us wherever we wanted to go.

The location cannot be beat. Walking distance to all the best shopping downtown.

The whole atmosphere of the hotel was just chic! The café dowstairs was cute, cozy and attracted a nice crowd. The bar upstairs was also a great place to have predinner drinks.

Now the rooms were very spacious and modern…I loved it! From the expresso machines ipod dock to the tv in the bathrooms…it was just lovely. Fresh fruits were layed out daily and they even asked if I wanted warm milk to be brought up to have with my coffee when I walked in the room. The only thing I would change was the mattress…or at least add a mattress pad because the bed was a little too firm for my liking but everything else made up for it!

I have found my hotel of choice in Beirut…You will not be disappointed..TRUST!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TUSUBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Zazou10,

Thank you for staying with us back in January and for taking the time to write your wonderful review on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our employees are no strangers to your WOW experience!

I will make sure to communicate your comments to our team who will be thrilled to hear that their efforts are recognized in a such positive manner!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I would like to congratulate Mr.Hazebrouck and his staff for their outstanding job at Hotel Le Gray. My husband and I traveled from Toronto, Canada for a Wedding to Beirut. We stayed at Le Gray for 5 night. We travel a lot and we always stay at 5 star hotels but Le Gray by far outshines all the 5 star well known hotel that we stayed at so far. the hotel is Beautiful, the rooms are specious and very clean, the rooftop pool is amazing, the food at the hotel is excellent,(the Pizza at the Cafe is delicious) the breakfat is really good as well. And one of the most important things the customer service is really outstanding. The Staff is very friendly , knowledgable and very professional and they genuinely will do all possible to make you feel at home. The Spa is really great as well. The location is excellent as well th eheart of down town and close to shops and restarants.
About the city; Taxi is not that expensive. from the airport you could get a taxi to thehotel for 20-25 USD. remember you have to negotiate. we visited the Jeita Grotto Caves about 30 minutes from the hotel. unfortunatly due the short time we were staying in Beirut we couldn't go to Baalbek. but anything you need just ask the Concierge at the front desk and they will arrange for a car and give you all the information you need.
At the front desk ; Thank you to Erikka, Sarah, Firsa at the Spa; Thank you to Farah thank you the the staff at the Indego for greeting us with a smile evey morning (sorry don't remember the names) Dear Mr. Hazebrouck and the entire staff at Le Gray thank you for the great experience . Hope to stay with you soon. Lila S. Toronto,Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear TorontoLila,

Thank you for choosing Le Gray as your preferred hotel during your visit to Beirut and for taking the time to write your amazing and detailed review on trip advisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your kind comments will be passed onto all Le Gray employees. They are an encouragement to improve ourselves in the future and to merit the confidence you have placed in us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray in the near future, and this time please do visit Baalbek !

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

The good: Rooms, bathrooms, service, location
The bad: food. Don't even have breakfast. Saifi village or Paul Cafe are five minutes by foot and they serve good breakfast. Don't pay 120 usd more for a two m2 balcony.
The ugly: ride to the airport costs 50 usd if the hotel arranges a car, 25 usd if you take any cab, which is ok since they drive you with an A6, rather than an old car (most taxis are old) BUT if you tell them you will pick up friends 50 meters away (hotel le patio) the price is 60 usd!!! So Beirut never was, is or will be the Paris of middle east unless the french start serving you.
The best: 4 layer of windows. Don't you laugh! Do you know how many constructions are going on in Beirut. You ll have a great sleep.

So if you can afford it, pay and stay.

Room Tip: With a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morisabravaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Morisabravaya,

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor.
I am glad to know you loved our rooms, our carefully double sealed windows, our location, and enjoyed our service; many of the assets we are proud to offer at Le Gray.

I am sorry to hear that you did not like the food served in our restaurant. Kindly feel free to contact me directly at your convenience, by email at christophehazebrouck@legray.com to further discuss your concerns.
Thank you also for pointing out the airport transfer issue; we are currently reviewing our rate policy to benefiting our guests and not penalizing them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The finest hotel and service. After a soft opening everything is settled down and I need to rate this hotel a full six stars.

Bruce Baum

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEEEMBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe H, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear BEEEMBEE,

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your wonderful review on trip advisor.

I took the liberty to share your comments with the team who, like me, were thrilled to note you liked our property and considered it a six stars hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to le Gray in the near future,

Yours Sincerely,

Christophe Hazebrouck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: Martyrs' Square | Central Beirut District, Beirut 20113312, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest five-star hotels in Beirut, is made up of 87 contemporary rooms and suites spread out over four floors. Many of the rooms can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Ebookers so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing