We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish, quality service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #1 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stylish, quality service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an excellent place to stay - on business in my case. Service is particularly good - including important touches such as remembering guest names, in the restaurants too, and bringing extra fruit to the room. The cafe is excellent, if limited in its menu choices of Lebanese food. Breakfast is good too, in the 6th floor restaurant with nice outdoors seating. My only issue is that there is some local noise, and not just on weekend nights, but it is a price worth paying for the excellent central location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Virginian18,

Thank you for the feedback you posted on our Tripadvisor page following your recent stay at Le Gray, Beirut.

It was wonderful to read such positive comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World Ltd., we continuously strive to offer exemplary levels of service. To know we were able to satisfy and exceed your expectations was most gratifying and has motivated the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    86
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
56
158
57
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A conveniently located hotel in downtown Beirut in walking distance of the high end boutiques, cafés, bars of the Solidere area. The Corniche is easily reached on foot within 20 minutes. The rooms are big with all amenities, comfortable beds and great pressure shower. The staff will go out of their way to help you and make themselves available at your disposal. There is the Gordon bar at ground level serving simple, tasty international cuisine as well as cocktails and spirits. The Lebanese red wine from Bekaa valley is exceptional and definitely worth trying. All in all, a memorable experience that I'm hoping to repeat soon and Beirut itself a wonderful, open, hospitable and friendly city

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 777Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear 777Devil,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at Le Gray, Beirut.

We are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel including the Downtown location, the room facilities and the friendliness of the staff.

By the sound of it, Lebanon left a positive impression so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hotel by far is my favorite hotel in Beirut. The rooms are beautiful, super comfortable and clean, and the service is amazing. It has a perfect location, right in the heart of Downtown Beirut. walking distance to all the shopping areas, bars, and restaurants. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Dina R,

Thank you for posting on our Tripadvisor page.

Reading that Le Gray, Beirut is your favourite hotel in town brought a big smile to my face! As a team, we are extremely committed to offering excellent customer service and a high quality product. Knowing that you feel at home with us truly means the world.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Such an oasis of calm admist the often hectic backdrop of Beirut. We had a beautiful room, with amazingly high ceilings, sleek lines, super plush carpet. Everything was very tasteful and very well planned. Lisa J made our trip complete with her cheerful disposition and always going one step above and beyond our expectations. Really look forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fionahk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ms. Foxon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback further to your stay at Le Gray, Beirut.

We were thrilled to read your glowing comments and to know that we were part of making your stay in Lebanon a memorable one. Lisa was particularly touched by your kind commendation.

We look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is majestic. It´s nestled in a historic building, refurbished with modern and minimalistic accents. It has one of the most amazing pools, and views in the city. It is located in the fancy downtown area, known also as Solidere. Had the opportunity to spend one night with my girlfriend and we had an awesome time. It has a great outdoor cafe with good appetizers and mains and a good selection of wines and other drinks. If you happen to be in Beirut or planning to come, pass by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Beirut1980,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our Tripadvisor page.

Hearing that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the pool and Gordon’s Café was music to our ears! We take great pride in offering a unique design and style in Downtown Beirut.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've been going to Le Gray ever since it opened in Beirut and I must say that this is easily my favourite hotel in the city. The trendy modern ambiance perfectly complements the tone and mood of the place. The restaurants are excellent, and the service although slightly lacking is nothing short of great given the country. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamyMenhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Ramy,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on our Tripadvisor page. It is wonderful to hear that Le Gray is your favourite hotel in Beirut and I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to us.

I'm sure you'll be pleased to hear of our plans for Easter so I will certainly look forward to seeing you then!

Kind regards,

Rana El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

On Valentine's weekend ,my husband surprised me by taking me to Le gray . Upon arrival I was overwhelmed with all the roses on the bed and the champagne bottle offered. The service was top of the line, I would seriously recommend everyone to stay here. As for the spa I found it very relaxing and the girls are very well trained. Overall the experience was amazing keep up the good work and service because you guys are the best!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthiayessayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rana E, General Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us over the Valentine’s weekend. I am delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your Le Gray experience. To hear the service was ‘top of line’ and the spa treatments you received were to your liking, is most gratifying. We love to pamper our guests, particularly during special occasions such as this.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rana El-Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Property: Le Gray Beirut
Address: Martyrs' Square | Central Beirut District, Beirut 20113312, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest five-star hotels in Beirut, is made up of 87 contemporary rooms and suites spread out over four floors. Many of the rooms can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing