We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Le Gray Beirut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Gray Beirut
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I just went there for dinner and later some drinks in 360 degree bar. The location of the hotel is very promising as it stood just next to the khus and the port. All the major clubs and bars are around the hotel if not they are in walking distance. The city is meant for party and they know how to do it properly. If you going out in night then you would want to start with Le Gray because their sense of hospitality begins the night perfectly.

Room Tip: try the bar 360 degrees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devanshu_gangola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear devanshu_gangola,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our Tripadvisor page.

I was delighted to hear that your experience at our restaurant and bar was a positive one. We put great emphasis on offering outstanding customer service at all times, so to read that you felt our warm hospitality should be enjoyed as a precedent to a night out in Beirut, means the world to us.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Gray, Beirut in the very near future. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to try one of our rooms on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms are beautiful, with original paintings mostly from the Middle East. My room had a wraparound terrace where I spent a lot of time in the gorgeous weather at the beginning of June. Nothing was lacking in the attention given by hotel personnel. The restaurant on the roof was pretty with plants and flowers but didn't really have much of a view. The neighborhood, newly rebuilt and still rebuilding after the war in the 1990s, had some luxury shops but not much streetlife. A great place to stay if you love good hotels, not so nice if you are looking for city life.

Room Tip: The more you pay, the nicer they are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjcolvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Kjcolvard,

Thank you for taking the time to post on our Tripadvisor page following your recent stay.

I am thrilled to have read how much you enjoyed your room, particularly the wraparound terrace and the artwork. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet the needs and expectations of our guests and it is most gratifying to know we were able to satisfy these.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Le Gray, Beirut in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an excellent place to stay - on business in my case. Service is particularly good - including important touches such as remembering guest names, in the restaurants too, and bringing extra fruit to the room. The cafe is excellent, if limited in its menu choices of Lebanese food. Breakfast is good too, in the 6th floor restaurant with nice outdoors seating. My only issue is that there is some local noise, and not just on weekend nights, but it is a price worth paying for the excellent central location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Virginian18,

Thank you for the feedback you posted on our Tripadvisor page following your recent stay at Le Gray, Beirut.

It was wonderful to read such positive comments and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World Ltd., we continuously strive to offer exemplary levels of service. To know we were able to satisfy and exceed your expectations was most gratifying and has motivated the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A conveniently located hotel in downtown Beirut in walking distance of the high end boutiques, cafés, bars of the Solidere area. The Corniche is easily reached on foot within 20 minutes. The rooms are big with all amenities, comfortable beds and great pressure shower. The staff will go out of their way to help you and make themselves available at your disposal. There is the Gordon bar at ground level serving simple, tasty international cuisine as well as cocktails and spirits. The Lebanese red wine from Bekaa valley is exceptional and definitely worth trying. All in all, a memorable experience that I'm hoping to repeat soon and Beirut itself a wonderful, open, hospitable and friendly city

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank 777Devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 777Devil,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at Le Gray, Beirut.

We are delighted that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel including the Downtown location, the room facilities and the friendliness of the staff.

By the sound of it, Lebanon left a positive impression so we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hotel by far is my favorite hotel in Beirut. The rooms are beautiful, super comfortable and clean, and the service is amazing. It has a perfect location, right in the heart of Downtown Beirut. walking distance to all the shopping areas, bars, and restaurants. i would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Dina R,

Thank you for posting on our Tripadvisor page.

Reading that Le Gray, Beirut is your favourite hotel in town brought a big smile to my face! As a team, we are extremely committed to offering excellent customer service and a high quality product. Knowing that you feel at home with us truly means the world.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Rita Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Such an oasis of calm admist the often hectic backdrop of Beirut. We had a beautiful room, with amazingly high ceilings, sleek lines, super plush carpet. Everything was very tasteful and very well planned. Lisa J made our trip complete with her cheerful disposition and always going one step above and beyond our expectations. Really look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionahk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ms. Foxon,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback further to your stay at Le Gray, Beirut.

We were thrilled to read your glowing comments and to know that we were part of making your stay in Lebanon a memorable one. Lisa was particularly touched by your kind commendation.

We look forward to having you back with us in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is majestic. It´s nestled in a historic building, refurbished with modern and minimalistic accents. It has one of the most amazing pools, and views in the city. It is located in the fancy downtown area, known also as Solidere. Had the opportunity to spend one night with my girlfriend and we had an awesome time. It has a great outdoor cafe with good appetizers and mains and a good selection of wines and other drinks. If you happen to be in Beirut or planning to come, pass by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaCSaad, PR and Marketing Manager at Le Gray Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Beirut1980,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our Tripadvisor page.

Hearing that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the pool and Gordon’s Café was music to our ears! We take great pride in offering a unique design and style in Downtown Beirut.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rita C. Saad
PR and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#1 of 113 in Beirut
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
2.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 113 in Beirut
952 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gray Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gray Beirut

Address: | Martyrs' Square, Central Beirut District, Beirut 1103, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#2 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#14 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £228 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Gray Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Gray, one of the finest 5-star hotels in Beirut, has 103 contemporary rooms & suites. Many of them can be interconnected for those travelling together. The architecture by Australian Kevin Dash ensures all rooms and suites are soaked in Mediterranean sun, while the central floor-to-ceiling, glass-topped atrium means the building is filled with light from the inside out. The contemporary, clutter-free interior design is by Mary Fox Linton in close collaboration with creator, Gordon Campbell Gray. The palette includes pastel shades of blue, sage green or lilac, with dark grey tile and mosaic bathrooms. 2 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 lounges complete the facilities. Indigo on the Roof for elegant, yet snob-free dining and Gordon’s Café for chic casual all-day dining. Bar Three-Sixty and Cherry on the Rooftop join Beirut’s nightlife scene opening alternately October to April and May to September. The Cigar Lounge offers the best Cuban cigar selection and exquisite cognacs and Armagnac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Le Gray Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gray Beirut Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing