We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Gray Beirut(Beirut)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
466
134
42
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
134
42
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing rooftop poolsea viewturn down servicezeitouna bayexcellent locationbeautiful hotelcafes and restaurantsluxury hotelamazing servicemediterranean seaexcellent staydowntown areaspecial thanksenjoyed my stayfsconciergespa
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I found this very modern, sky-scraping hotel on the waterfront right above the new Marina in downtown Beirut to be of the usual very high standard. I had a sea-facing room on a high floor, but I believe high floor views of the city are excellent too. A spacious room with large balcony with wooden furniture, good sized bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bath and L'Occitane toiletries. Free wifi (superior service for streaming video, etc at a charge) and plenty of business and holiday amenities with good work desk, lightning, etc and quiet air-conditioning. I ate in the grill restaurant, very much a steak house in an international mould, but the quality was absolutely superb. All the staff I met where charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsmantravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Scotsmantravelling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities and our staff.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is very well located in the heart of downtown Beirut within walking distance of all the major shopping and dining areas. The rooms are typical Four Seasons,furnished in understated elegance and yet opulent in their look. The morning breakfast with the sumptuous Lebanese spread of cheeses, breads, labneh make this morning meal a gastronomic delight. The staff is attentive and friendly as one would expect in a place of this kind. The only minor irritation was that the bath linen was not laundered well and one could smell a distinctive odor in the hand towels. Definitely not expected in a hotel of this kind. Otherwise a truly lovely property with a memorable stay.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay more ask for the rooms on the higher floor with a city or marina view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear pnmehta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities. I was happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings at The Grill Room. Thank you for sharing the hotel's image.

Needless to say, it is disappointing to read your comment in regards to our Housekeeping services. We take feedback very seriously and as such, I will handle this issue with my managers to make sure it doesn’t occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel is great, very good location and friendly and helpful staff.
Don't forget to pass by the lovely cozy bar, and sip on the great lychee martini.
The rooms are spacious and the bathroom large with a shower and bathtub. The location is fantastic, only downer is the view, although it's a view of the sea there are construction works going on below (but who sits on the balcony while in Beirut anyway!!!)
Tip: Make sure that the in-room alarm clock/iPod dock is deactivated so that it won't start buzzing during the night because it was set from the previous guest staying in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear misstraveler1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed our guestrooms and it is a pleasure to hear great comments on our bar.

We value your tip on the in-room alarm clock/iPod dock. Please accept our apologies for causing you any inconvenience during your stay. I will personally address this with housekeeping to make sure it is avoided at all times.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel in is an excellent location and has spectacular views across the city and the ocean.

The roof top swimming pool is an oasis during the day and turns into 'the place to be' in the evening when it transforms into a chic bar.

Aside from the great facilities (gym, resturants, bars etc), the staff there were so helpful and went out of their way to assist on more than one occasion.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Jimplis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the service, the facilities, the view the hotel offers from the rooms, the pool in the morning and the Roof at night.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have spent one night in this hotel after finishing my 4 days skiing trip in Faraya. It is an elegant quiet hotel with excellent location. It is located in downtown Beirut with only few steps away from their nice Yacht marina and about ten minutes walk to the famous Solidere and Beirut Souks. The room is spacious and offers a large balcony, extra comfortable bed, and a nice sea view. The bathroom is also spacious and offers both shower area and a bath tub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Sulch,

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was truly an enjoyable one. Hope you had a great time skiing on Lebanon’s most beautiful mountains and ski slopes.

Your kind comments are well appreciated, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor and for posting the lovely shot of the marina.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons the next time you are in Beirut.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews