We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel ( 24 - 26 february 2012 ) during my anneversary.
The hotel is very good location in beirut, walking distance to the beurit modern shoping, the area is very good for walking nearby the sea, the staff is proffisoinal & very frindly, the food is awsome & the breakast buffet is very luxuries, the swimming pool in under maitemance.

Room Tip: i stated ni the ( premiuem room, it was a sea view room ) its very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adhusny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear adhusny,

Again I would like to wish you a happy life together!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities.

Thank you for posting the photos from your stay, lovely shots.

I do look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut once again.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Was great to be recognised (albeit my second trip to the hotel), to have great service, food, staff friendliness and flexibility. The location us wonderful too and everyone is proudly Lebanese/Beiruti!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrymlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear tmouganie,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay in Four Seasons Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the staff, the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it was a pleasure having you again at your home in Beirut.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel the next time you are in Lebanon!

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I found this very modern, sky-scraping hotel on the waterfront right above the new Marina in downtown Beirut to be of the usual very high standard. I had a sea-facing room on a high floor, but I believe high floor views of the city are excellent too. A spacious room with large balcony with wooden furniture, good sized bathroom with separate walk-in shower and bath and L'Occitane toiletries. Free wifi (superior service for streaming video, etc at a charge) and plenty of business and holiday amenities with good work desk, lightning, etc and quiet air-conditioning. I ate in the grill restaurant, very much a steak house in an international mould, but the quality was absolutely superb. All the staff I met where charming and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsmantravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Scotsmantravelling,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely appreciate you complementing our facilities and our staff.

I look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is very well located in the heart of downtown Beirut within walking distance of all the major shopping and dining areas. The rooms are typical Four Seasons,furnished in understated elegance and yet opulent in their look. The morning breakfast with the sumptuous Lebanese spread of cheeses, breads, labneh make this morning meal a gastronomic delight. The staff is attentive and friendly as one would expect in a place of this kind. The only minor irritation was that the bath linen was not laundered well and one could smell a distinctive odor in the hand towels. Definitely not expected in a hotel of this kind. Otherwise a truly lovely property with a memorable stay.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay more ask for the rooms on the higher floor with a city or marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear pnmehta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and that you were happy with the hotel’s overall service and facilities. I was happy that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings at The Grill Room. Thank you for sharing the hotel's image.

Needless to say, it is disappointing to read your comment in regards to our Housekeeping services. We take feedback very seriously and as such, I will handle this issue with my managers to make sure it doesn’t occur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel is great, very good location and friendly and helpful staff.
Don't forget to pass by the lovely cozy bar, and sip on the great lychee martini.
The rooms are spacious and the bathroom large with a shower and bathtub. The location is fantastic, only downer is the view, although it's a view of the sea there are construction works going on below (but who sits on the balcony while in Beirut anyway!!!)
Tip: Make sure that the in-room alarm clock/iPod dock is deactivated so that it won't start buzzing during the night because it was set from the previous guest staying in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Muse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear misstraveler1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed our guestrooms and it is a pleasure to hear great comments on our bar.

We value your tip on the in-room alarm clock/iPod dock. Please accept our apologies for causing you any inconvenience during your stay. I will personally address this with housekeeping to make sure it is avoided at all times.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Seasons Hotel the next time you are in Beirut!

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel in is an excellent location and has spectacular views across the city and the ocean.

The roof top swimming pool is an oasis during the day and turns into 'the place to be' in the evening when it transforms into a chic bar.

Aside from the great facilities (gym, resturants, bars etc), the staff there were so helpful and went out of their way to assist on more than one occasion.

Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Jimplis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut and for your kind comments, regarding the service, the facilities, the view the hotel offers from the rooms, the pool in the morning and the Roof at night.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I have spent one night in this hotel after finishing my 4 days skiing trip in Faraya. It is an elegant quiet hotel with excellent location. It is located in downtown Beirut with only few steps away from their nice Yacht marina and about ten minutes walk to the famous Solidere and Beirut Souks. The room is spacious and offers a large balcony, extra comfortable bed, and a nice sea view. The bathroom is also spacious and offers both shower area and a bath tub.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Dear Sulch,

We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was truly an enjoyable one. Hope you had a great time skiing on Lebanon’s most beautiful mountains and ski slopes.

Your kind comments are well appreciated, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut on Trip Advisor and for posting the lovely shot of the marina.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons the next time you are in Beirut.

Sincerely,

Stefan Simkovics
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
616 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 116 in Beirut
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.1 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#7 of 116 in Beirut
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Family Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £249 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing