We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The welcoming tasteful spirit of Lebanese people was embodied in this wowzer of a hotel. I so wanna go back again. It's conveniently located right across Zeitounah Bay which is a nice spot to have coffee and also a walking distance away from Hamra. The breakfast was so diverse.Whether you want Eggs Benedict or Shakshooka (traditional levantine eggs) you'll find it, and you'll find it amazing

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking Zeitounah Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thisisrasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear thisisrasha,

I am very delighted to read such a positive review! Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Beirut to stay in the city.

I am also happy to read that yo enjoyed your breakfast experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Beirut.

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend in June with my wife. This hotel is as you would imagine, is very much in the style of the Four Seasons and could pretty much be anywhere in the world - it doesn't ooze the locality at all. You would struggle to think that you were in Beirut. However, the hotel does exactly what it says on the tin - 5 star service, food etc. The service in particular was outstanding - particularly service at breakfast. Good all-rounder

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the corniche, not the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Jim043,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut!

I am of course happy to know that your stay met your expectations, and that you and your wife enjoyed your over-all experience.

Unfortunately, as you mentioned, there is no highlight for the local feel in the hotel, but we are working on improving that aspect.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Four Seasons beirut celebrating my birthday! Check in & frond desk very professional! Our room was simply amazing, up in the 16th floor, with great sea view!
Super comfortable room with enough space & extremely comfortable bed!!!
The bathroom is big & the amenities of very good quality!
Room always tidy & clean with twice a day room service & fluffy towels!

We also spoiled ourselves at the spa witch was the best of our stay!

The pool area is very beautiful with unique views of Beirut! At the bar you can enjoy a cocktail watching the sunset & the zaitouna bay!

I should personally thank the staff for the delicious sweet they offered us in our room as a birthday surprise!!

Bravo!!! Keep up dreading happiness to all of us!

See you soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marinigeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear marinigeo,

I am indeed very delighted to read of such a great experience stay you had with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut!

It is great to know that you had an over-all enjoyable stay, from check-in with the reception, to the room's comfort, the view, in-room amenities, spa, The Roof and the staff's service!

On behalf of the Four Seasons Beirut team, I wish you a very happy birthday and hope to welcome you back to celebrate your coming birthday!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I like when Hotels meets or exceed my expectations. This one does. Everything was to the level of what you would expect from a Four Seasons. Service, Reception, Check-in and out, rooms, cleanness, ...

Room Tip: Choose a see view and the highest floor you can :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nkettani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear nkettani,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that The Four Seasons Beirut team has exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the lovely city, Beirut!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's my second time to stay at this hotel, it's wonderful with unique touches I never find in other hotels, the last touch which I appreciated highly is that when I checked out they gave me the immigration card filled with my information,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlTabshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear AlTabshi,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut. We were very happy to have welcomed you back on your second stay with us, and we are pleased that we got you right again!

We hope to have the chance to give you a great welcome on your coming visit to Beirut!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I am a regular guest at the Phonecia but stayed at the Four Seasons as we had a meeting there.

The reception is dark and small and the lobby area does not really flow. I booked a standard non smoking room and was shown 3 before I eventually gave up. The first stank of smoke, the bed in the second one was clearly broken (one side was 2 feet higher than the other) and the third was damp (an understandable issue here based on humidity to be fair).

The gym is small, as is the pool and they have gone with the classic steakhouse formula for their in house restaurant which I always feel is a cop out (high prices with not much cooking involved). Location is great though just across from Zeituna Bay.

All in all, it didnt stack up to the standard Four Seasons have become known for. There are so many new hotels in Beirut opening up close by they really need to up their game. Back to the Phonecia for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank andmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear andmoz,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the time you took to share your personal feedback following your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

It is unfortunate to learn that you did not find the lobby, the rooms, the gym and the pool up to your expectations during your hotel tour. And in regards to your input on The Grill Room restaurant concept, our culinary team have worked to create an identity for offering a distinctive steak house menu in town, and have achieved that aim! We also offer an international menu at The Lounge, finger food at The Bar and Asian Tapas at The Roof, which have involved much culinary creations and twists.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to try our outlets in the future, and get your feedback following your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for the long weekend. Got upgraded to a sea view room upon arrival which is always nice. The rooms are spacious with full amenities; view from the rooftop swimming pool is to die for; and the staff were very helpful. We ordered room service on one of the nights and it was relatively quick and delicious. My only complaint was the that the price of the room is one of the highest in Beirut if not the highest and it doesn't include breakfast, which I tried on one day and it was fantastic. Special thanks to the concierge for his help getting me a free iPhone charger when I misplaced mine.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanSimkovics, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear GMR83Z,

I would like to thank you for such a great review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Beirut.

I am glad to know you enjoyed your sea view room, the amenities, the rooftop pool, and the breakfast!

It is true, we have always offered our room rates - excluding breakfast, but I am delighted to know that you had the chance to try our new breakfast!

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Stefan Simkovics

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#6 of 116 in Beirut
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
3.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.1 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#10 of 116 in Beirut
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Family Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £246 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing