We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful and memorable experience of sheer pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Ranked #5 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful and memorable experience of sheer pleasure”
Reviewed 18 November 2010

i can only describe my stay in the hotel in superlatives. The staff is extemely friendly, willing to please and always go the extra mile. They are so well trained:- they are unobtrusive, but have that fine balance of knowing just when to assist. From the staff at breakfast who offered to have an egg dish cooked according to another recipe, to the wonderful front of desk concierge staff, led by the utterly charming Jo Kassis, (every mother's dream for her daughter)., they all made my visit to Beirut such a happy experience.

The food in the hotel is very well prepared and of a high standard - Jo sneaked my friend (a high- end and trendy caterer)and I in to see the food for a wedding being brought out,and it was spectacular.

The greeeting staff outside always offer welcome bottles of cool water - the litle touches that distinguish this hotel are every where.

One last point - the beds are the most comfortable Ive ever slept in - and the room, with its wonderful view of the Marina was supplied with the most delicious pastries and nuts.

Cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peony4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    115
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
85
137
52
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Our stay at the Four Seasons in Beirut was fantastic. On arrival at the airport, we went to the Four Seasons desk to be dealt with efficiently. We where wisked to the city in no time at all. On our arrival at the hotel we where greeted by staff as we alighted from the car and the warm welcome did not stop. The young and friendly reception and conciege staff could not have been more helpful at all times as we bombarded them with lots of questions.
Our room looked out over the harbour and the work of the new lesuire park in progress. Not a pretty sight but we were not disturbed by it.
The beds have to be one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
We always had fresh fruit and an abundance of goodies in the bathroom.
We had the most wonderful breakfasts and when we went to Damascus for the day leaving at 6am, we where given a picnic breakfast with all the trimmings.
Room service worked well and dinner in the restaurant was memorable.
Our weeks stay was wonderful and we where made to feel so welcome. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plum88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The check in process was fraught due to my rejecting a low floor room and wishing a higher floor. Despite saying we did not require connecting rooms and we were non-smokers we were shown smoking rooms. Having waited 45 minutes for the rooms to be "prepared" i was then immediately shown to a suitable room without delay. However, the room (a deluxe one ) is very small, the bidet is not affixed properly and the telephone does not work!
No turn down service - I had to ring to request it. Very noisy from the highway below and the on-going construction on the waterfront.
The check-in staff were arrogant - having told me that the Le Gray at which I had stayed was not as good I suggest they have their facts the wrong way round as the Le Gray is superior. My morning newspaper was in the wrong language despite having been asked my preference I wrote a complaint to the manager but was not graced with a reply!
Incompetent and smug. Avoid!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OscarBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I s tayed for 6 nights, As far as cleanlines and service goes ,it was perfect.
The bar, restaurant food were excellent. The r oom was on 14th floor with a city view, the noise was mainly from the electricity generator if u decide to sit in the balcony. The rooms were not sound proof as one night I c ould hear noise coming f rom the next r oom.
One suggestion i wld make to the hotel is to have a to have a supervisor for the maid service in the room as some times thay are absent minded not replacing the towels or leaving the cleaning detergent in t he bathroom.However it may not reach the standard of four seasosn around the world, but staff were trying their best..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wafaajou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

we stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights duing august 2010 , helpfull staff for all what you ask and need , wonderfull view even if you were on the other side not sea view i mean and everything look shiny and bright , we did enjoy the gym and pool , i do recomend strongly for leisure and business you extremly feel home

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank salamonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

this is NOT the worst four seasons hotel in the world thats for sure, i stayed there for 3 nights and found the rooms delightful, with a nice sea view, staff very pleasant throughout the hotel, by far the best spa in beirut, and a room rate at least $150 a night cheaper than Le Gray which is suffocated in its location downtown with traffic jams and is opposite a night club! this one has a marina nearby and i found much more relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memoirsofatravelbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We moved here from Le Gray (for a conference). This hotel is not in the same league. Check in was OK. The hotel had apparently not had an official opening and the pool was not ready. Usage of a couple of Beirut upscale beach clubs was offered but neither had the convenience of a hotel pool. Our room felt dated and shabbily constructed. The bed was OK but the sheets felt slightly damp or maybe they were just bad quality compared to Le Gray. This hotel should not carry the Four Seasons name - it harms the brand and would make us think twice about staying at a Four Seasons again. Before this visit I had always thought of Four Seasons as one of the best hotel chains - no longer. To sum up: the public areas were OK in a generic way but the rooms were just not up to par. Room service was not great. The staff were OK but nothing special. And they charged for internet access in the room. Free access should be standard.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
725 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
591 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
1.1 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#4 of 117 in Beirut
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beirut

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Address: 1418 Professor Wafic Sinno Avenue | Minet El Hosn, Beirut 2020 4107, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#3 Business Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Family Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing