We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
lebanon
1 review
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

i was in the hotel with my husband, it was a great experience.
comfortable room, organized staff, professional hospitable team,
it was a quiet and relaxed experience.
amazing view. We spent a great time, experience for sure will be repeated.

Room Tip: comfortable suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Joanna,

First of all allow me to thank you for choosing Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel for your accommodation during your recent stay.

We have received your comments indicating the positive feedback you encountered during your visit.

It was indeed our pleasure hosting you . We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back once again in the near future and we look forward to being of the best service to you.

Once again, thank you for your input.


Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    126
    33
    22
    8
See reviews for
75
104
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband & I stayed in Rotana Raouche for 4 nights last week. Breakfast is amazing! View cant be described, staff are the friendliest ever, very very very clean rooms & bathroom. We booked a standard room & were upgraded to a deluxe sea view room which is the best i have ever seen. Location is in the center from everything, almost everything you would need is walking distance, and very close by taxi as well, starting Zeitouneh bay, the Solidere, ABC mall..you name it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maha_mostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us at Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel and staff.

It is great knowing that the hotel’s location was suitable for your journey, and that we have met your expectations in terms of guest room experience.

Looking forward to see you in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I had difficulties with my flight and throughout all of the complications of trying to make it to Beirut the hotel staff helped me the whole way. I suggest you have the arrange a taxi for you at the airport.AND I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GETTING A SEA VIEW ROOM(defeats the whole purpose of staying by the beach)!!!!

Staff-everyone one was helpful in all aspects. From scheduling trips, to giving advice on restaurants (KSAR in jbeil) to even recomending places for nightlife and even going the extent of making a reservation at a nightclub. Never had a problem and completely professional.

Room service-the breakfast was great especially the bread basket. Nothing better than enjoying a paper and breakfast staring at a beautiful sea view

Location-its very centralized and you have access to everything and your not far from much. Plenty of taxis (i highly recomend you negotiate to the last cent). Plenty of food options for everyone. From your everyday fast food to cafes and real food options.

Overall i dont have any real complaints. I will be back in Beirut and i will gladly stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaytay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure reading such an excellent post that describes in few words your outstanding stay experience at our property.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and had a pleasant holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Raouché Arjaan By Rotana Beirut.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

very good to stay FOR BUSINESS TRAVELLER. I stayed 2 days in the hotel, was clean, nice and spacious rooms , I got upgrade to Suite as I was participant of " Euro-Arab Economic Forum 2012" by Union of Chamber of Commerce , Arab Countries Beirut, Lebanon.
Location was very convenient with good hotel cars available any time for travel. Excellent staff members ready to help always.

Room Tip: Seafacing rooms are good , at higher than 5 floor. I stayed in 6th floor, was good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRATHAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut and
we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts.
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana's team will be at your full disposal anytime you visit Beirut.

Thank you for your visit.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our stay was wonderful! It starts with a great and warm welcome. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast had great choices. The best part is the warm and friendly staff. They always have a smile and are always willing to help in any way. We stayed in the hotel as a group last week and we all enjoyed it to the max.

When we go back, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. It was a great pleasure reading such a positive and appreciative feedback.

It makes us proud to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana. We are glad that you enjoyed our employees hospitality and service.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut and for your recommendation. I look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was in Beirut for three days and was completely taken in by the excellent service, great location and friendly staff. The suite that I was upgraded to has a breathtaking view of the sea. The location is close to the business district making it ideal for commute. The breakfast spread was wonderful and had a good mix of Lebanese and Continental food.

Most importantly, the staff was warm and helpful. The room service was prompt.

I would definitely stay here during my next trip

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malav_Kapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Mr. Kapadia,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel on trip advisor. It is a great pleasure that you considered our property for your stay.

Thank you again for your honest review and for promoting Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us, and hopefully your next visit will be for a longer period as there is much more to see in Beirut and at Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

unfortunately, i had to stay in this lovely hotel or shall i call it home, for one night
the service was equal to the highest standards, the staff was always with a smile and listening to all your needs, from the valet parking to the bell boy passing by the reception staff.
the room was great, with a breathtaking view over looking the seaside.
it is a very convenient hotel as it is very close to the business district of down town beirut and of course, very close to the airport so no time to lose coming in or out of this hotel.
unfortunately, i did not have time to enjoy the swimming pool on the roof top.
i am looking forward for a next trip to Lebanon and of course i will enjoy a more extended trip in this beautiful hotel where the staff make you feel at home!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.0 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raouche Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing