We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, Beirut Lebanon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location in central Beirut, a short drive to all hot spots in this vibrant city with its leisure, entertainment, fashion and "trendy" locations. On arrival to Beirut Airport, a young smart looking hotel executive welcomed me at the Rotana Airport Desk, my name, although difficult to some, was written correctly on the large LCD screen at the Rotana airport Desk. A spotless clean Mercedes limo waiting with a smiling courteous chauffer drove me to the hotel. Friendly staff welcoming from the door, to the reception, the luggage porter and all mentioned my name in an appropriate manner.
The breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the Roche, the buzzing road underneath, the easy walk around the hotel vicinity and the short drive to Zaytouna Bay, Gemmayze with its night life, and Solidier made the location of the hotel superb for my visit
My room was excellent with all facilities and amenities. Easy connection to the internet (I went down to the business centre as I couldn’t connect to my tablet in the room. The young man there (Tony) offered to come up to my room to hook me to the internet, which was nice of him and no trouble at all
Breakfast with excellent variety and even my favorite cereal, Fruit & Fiber was available. They just couldn’t find my skimmed milk!!
I would like to thank Hala Massad, the General Manager for such excellent standards, and would like to say that I will be back to stay at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, Beirut

Room Tip: sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Things you need to know before you book at Rotana Arjan ,first the day you arrive expect to find your booking lost between the hotel and booking.com ,and thats not the problem whats wrong is the hotel wont even bother to fix this mistake for you instead they will point fingers with the booking.com on whose fault it is until next day when you threaten to leave ,second if you need the hotel's driver to get you something be sure that he will charge you more even if he had a bill ,call the shop and check ,they will tell you he came back and changed it, third if you felt hungry after midnight order a delivery from outside the hotel ,cause if you decided to call the room service they will take forever and send you uneatable food that you will definitely throw, fourth if you felt tired not in the mood to go out for lunch and decided to have it in the hotel restaurant, the buffet is extremely poor that the school cafeteria will look soo rich and delicious in front of it and oh I forgot to mention that you will have to check the bread don't make mistake you might find it bitting and put back to the basket and even in the buffet be aware of bitten chicken that people might have put back dont count on the staff to check the food for such things and of course there is a big chance you will have food poisoning my daughter did , fifth if you wanted to sit in the lobby take a jacket ,cause you will freeze and no matter how many times you ask them to turn off the ac they won't .and if you are a female be carful cause the waiter will make you feel awkward since he will stare the whole time and might even come and make stupid jokes while you are abvioisly busy and annoyed, sixth if you decided to use the wc next to the lobby the toilet wont flush and nothing will be done for two days until you complaint .seventh if you forgot your money on the dressing table you won't go back and find it ,and if you had important papers or your flight tickets in the room it will be thrown away so keep them in the safe or in your bag trust me your bag is more safe, and last a goodbye gift from the hotel on the last day of your disaster stay while opening the safe to take your things you will notice that your diamond pendant is missing they will help you look the staff and the security but you wont find it, they will assure you it will be found and they will do all their best while Am sure nothing will be done. All that and the general manager won't even call or meet you to apologize for all of the things that happened to you ,not even after you check out ,don't expect an apology email . This all happened to me last week and of course this wil be my last stay in Rotana arjan and I will make sure I won't let any family members or friends ever stay there am not sure whats wrong mybe bad management or mybe the owner don't realy care about his business or that's Rotana have to many hotels that it won't matter for them to have their name over this terrible hotel ,and whats funny thats while i was staying there someone mentioned to me thats rotana arjan became a four star hotel this year after it was a five star hotel something i wish i knew before my booking. abviously now we know why . but something need to be done if they don't want to lose another star or two

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayazin_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The best location in Beirut directly in front of the sea rock, employees are very kind and friendly specially the reception staff, very clean rooms I would recommend this hotel to all people coming to Lebanon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drali85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut and for the rating comment you made about our hotel, rooms and staff.

It is great knowing that you are satisfied with our services and that the location of the hotel is suitable for your journey.

Sir, once again thank you for your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our property in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

It Was an excellent Excellent Stay,
Location is just Perfect, Transportation is very convenient, the concierge service is excellent

The Staff are Very Processional, Helpful & Friendly, at the time of check in and check out the, front desk clerk "Miss Hala" was so professional and prompt.

Thanks,,,

Room Tip: Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaadSabeeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Mr. Sabih,

Thank you for this great review and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read your comments regarding the location and staff, which we shared with the team.

Please note that we at Raouché Arjaan by Rotana always aim to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests and provide them with a treasured time.

Mr. Sabih, we are looking forward to welcoming you back among us.

Yours sincerely,



Hala Massaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff with fantastic genuine service attitude. Outstanding views with comfortable facilities. Super clean rooms. Location is just perfect because of the accessibility to most of the places like beach, shopping areas and restaurants
Thanks for Rotana team for not only their excellent service but also for their fantastic follow up which was accompanied by a genuine friendly attitude.

Defiantly will recommend it to others.

Claude Eneiny

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEneiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Mrs. Eneiny,

Thank you for posting such a great review regarding your experience at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel. It is gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location perfect, facilities comfortable and rooms super clean.

As well, it is nice to read your recommendation of the hotel and the highlights of our staff service which we communicated to our colleagues and was very well received by the full team.

Mrs. Eneiny, once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we do hope to see you back in our premises very soon.

Yours sincerely,





Hala Massaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Amazing and outstanding hotel that will definitely and highly recommendable to all travelers. Well educated and professionally groomed staff. Exceptional views, superb service, comfortable ambience and first class cleanliness. Not to mentioned the accessibility to all the places the you desires, shopping, beach and all. Thank you for the unforgettable experience and for making sure that all of your guests are exceptionally taking care off.

Room Tip: Superb suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut. We appreciate the time taken to share your experience with so many positive comments.

It was a great pleasure reading your post and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found all the facilities and services to be up to the standards and expectations.

Please note that we always aim to satisfy our guests, and it is a great pleasure to get direct feedback which we communicated to our colleagues and was very well received by the full team, who thoroughly and proudly read it.

Sir, once again, please let us express our gratitude and appreciation for your recommendation of Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Hotel Beirut and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had a pleasant time a few days ago , stuff was very friendly rooms are super clean and fresh .swimming pool is one of the best pools in Lebanon, locations is great, breakfast is out standing
I would love to visit it again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firasjouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raouche, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

Dear Mr. Jouma,

Thank you for staying with us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and for all the positive comments you made about our hotel and staff.

It is great knowing that you are satisfied with our services and that the location of the hotel is suitable for your journey.

The Raouché Arjaan by Rotana management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.

Looking forward to see you in the very near future.

Mr. Jouma, once again, thank you for your visit.

Yours sincerely,




Hala Massaad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#5 of 116 in Beirut
898 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#10 of 116 in Beirut
579 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
2.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raouche Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Address: Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Beirut
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £75 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing