We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for Family Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Amchit, Lebanon
2 reviews
“A great place for Family Visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Again and again we make sure to spend our special moments in Raouche Arian by Rotana .

With the breathtaking view of the sea , the sunset looks very beautiful. We can't wait for the opening of the swimming pool with its perfect rooftop location and view .

The staff and service was outstanding as usual , and all requests were answered efficiently and in a timely manner.

We will make sure to spend all our vacations in this lovely hotel, and would suggest it for anyone to stay in.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ykoussaifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay experience at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana.

I would like to thank you as well for your compliments addressed to our staff. Please note that the same has been shared with them.

We are very happy to know that you will spend all your vacations at our hotel.

Sir, I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and we will assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to do the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    126
    33
    22
    8
See reviews for
75
104
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

During our last visit to Lebanon , we stayed here because of the positive reviews of trip advisor.

Upon arrival we got a pleasant surprise of being upgraded to a sea view room.

The hotel location is nothing to compare to , with a great view to the famous rock . Definitely it is the best location in beirut , with proximity to the beat attractions and restaurants to beirut.
The staff were so friendly and professional and answered all our requests very timely.
Being in Lebanon for a business trip , it was definitely a good mix of a pleasant and professional stay.
We will definitely stay in Raouche Arjaan by Rotana every time we come back to Beirut.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MFSfeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Your feedback on trip advisor is very much appreciated.

Please note that I have shared your comments with my respective team members, and we were very pleased to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us and that our services were up to your expectations.
This shows that we have succeded in accomplishing one of our main priorities which is providing our esteemed guests the best stay experience ever in all aspects.

Sir, I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and I will be more than happy to meet you in person.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to do the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayes one night there. But it was an unforgettable night. The location is great with a breathtaking view. The hotel has a great value of money. The food is good and tasty. The breakfast is superb. Staff helpful and friendly. I will come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamesfares1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your positive feedback with regards to your stay at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana. I would like as well to thank you for rating us as the best hotel in town.

My team and myself were very pleased to read such comments and know that we have met your expectations in terms of food and breakfast, in addition to our employees service.

Sir, I look forward to host you back at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and we will make your time spent with us a treasured one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your future bookings, and I remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location is fine, right near the water and things to do, restaurants, etc. Thats pretty much where the good part ends. The check in process was a zoo. There were people in lines everywhere, staff who seemed to not care about how slow things were moving and just in general it seemed so disorganized. Our room was dated and smelled of smoke. We changed rooms and it still smelled so we dealt with it. The bed is fine but everything else was dated and could use a good cleaning including the carpeting. The fridge is handy although we didn't use the kitchen much. We ended up taking a taxi to get to good places to eat. There was mostly fast food options in walking distance.

We knew in the back of our minds that we should have stayed at the Four Seasons, coming fresh from Jordan and having had a great stay at the Four Seasons there and it helps when staff is willing to help travelers. We stayed here to balance out our budget for the trip and it seemed like it would have everything we needed for a short stay. Breakfast was just ok and seemed like recycled croissants went into that bread pudding, and why on earth would a Middle Eastern country give individual pre-packed pita bread for breakfast?! Raouche has a long ways to go in terms of service and quality. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: We tried 2 rooms and neither was an improvement over the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Your comments filled on trip advisor have reached me and I sincerely regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we have somewhere disappointed you.

I have shared the same with my respective team members. In addition, I have agreed with the concerned department heads to take all the necessary corrective actions to enhance the mentioned areas.

Sir, I would appreciate if you can please give me your full contact details so that we would be able to follow up further on all what made you dissatisfied with us.
Please advise if you have any special suggestions and we will be more than glad to take them into consideration.

I do hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and I remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's an apartment hotel facing the sea in a very elegant location ( El Rouche ) . The suites and rooms are very highly equipped with all what you need . The staff are very friendly and helpful , you must not miss the breakfast it's amazing and very delicious . I recommend this hotel for families who needs to have a comfortable staying in Beirut .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut.

Your feedback posted on trip advisor is very much appreciated.
My team and I were very pleased to know that we have met your expectations in terms of guest room and breakfast experiences in addition to our staff rated amazing in terms of service.

Sir, I would like to thank you as well for your recommendation which is very rewarding for us.

I do hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back amongst us at your home in Beirut, the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and we will make your time spent with us a treasured one.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in order to do the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,




Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Excellent service as can be expected from such a hotel category. The location is also ok (near the seaside) even if some hotel rooms on lower floors may suffer a little bit from the street noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Allow me first to thank you for sharing with us your stay experience at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel.

My team and I are very pleased to know that we have met your expectations in terms of quality of service offered and overall comfort.

I do hope that I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back amongst us at the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana and we will make sure to provide you with the best attention and services at all times.

Sir, please feel free to contact me directly as I will be more than glad to assist you in terms of necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Easy check-in and check-out. Best experience in a hotel so far. Employees are always smiling and are happy to serve customers. Clean bedsheets and room overall. Amazing room service and view from the room. Would def recommend it especially with such low prices of rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaoucheArjaan, General Manager at Raouche Arjaan by Rotana, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your interest shown in the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana Beirut and for posting such a nice review on trip advisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had an excellent stay experience with us. Please note that we always do our outmost to offer our esteemed guests a treasured time with us in terms of comfort, room experience and quality of service at all levels.

I would like to thank you as well for your feedback about our employees performance which is very much appreciated. Please note that the same has been shared with them.

Sir, I look forward to host you again at your home in Beirut, the Raouché Arjaan by Rotana hotel and we will assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Yours sincerely,





Hala C. Massaad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.0 mi away
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
#9 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.5 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raouche Arjaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raouche Arjaan by Rotana

Property: Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Address: Chouran, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#5 Business Hotel in Beirut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Raouche Arjaan by Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raouché Arjaan by Rotana is a modern property designed with up-to-date technology and facilities catering to both long-term guests and families alike. Travellers planning on staying in a city for longer than the average traveller will appreciate the more spacious accommodation, whilst families relish the promise of an environment which more closely resembles home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Raouche Arjaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raouche Arjaan By Rotana Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing