We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience (Don't stay here)”
Review of White House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White House Hotel
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I'm from Los Angeles and stayed that this hotel for a couple of days. It was the worst experience. We found out that the staff was entering our room and stealing money and items from us knowing we were from the States. I complained and got nothing out of it, actually the "manager" said and offered nothing for the stolen money and items. DO NOT STAY HERE. The rooms are dirty, it's not safe!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armand101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

The first bad thing is the location it's a far from the city center and from the aggregation near the beach,as well as it's located near a high way!the second horrible thing is the size of the room,it is very small that limit your movement in it ,the other thing is the breakfast which is limited and the same items every day ,the elevator is loaded,the only good thing is the Tv channels with variety for choice.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Muammar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Had the worst experience at this hotel without even staying there.

At booking.com I found a good deal for this hotel, which I booked. Minutes after I got an email that my creditcard was invalid, and that they will cancel if I didn't give the correct creditcard. I checked with my bank, and everything was fine with the card. So I put in the same card again.

Got the same email about my creditcard, so contacted booking.com. Booking.com informed me that the hotel loaded their prices incorrectly, and that they were trying to cancel my booking. I wanted a solution of course, so offered then to stay in a smaller room or something. No reply at all, hotel just wanted full price as they normally charge.

Also manager suddenly messaged me on my cellphone to contact me, never heard anything.

If service is this bad, the hotel really can't be anything.

As a travel agent never saw this kind of behaviour from a hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobbertS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel is ideal if you need to stay just outside of beirut, if however you plan to go out in beirut i'd recommend you find a hotel in hamra or ashrafieh for the same price as this hotel. rooms are ok, but the hotel feels more like an appartment. I enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKalmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I stayed there only one night. Arrived at Beirut after midnight, so I choose this hotel only because of its price and didn't check the location. Next day, I had to pay for the taxi to Cola bus terminal 17US$, as the hotel is very far from there. The hotel is well-furnished, but it is too inconvenient to go the other places in/outside of Beirut.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qarnabeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Worst hotel ever! The receptionist and staff were so rude and unhelpful. It's very dirty. We changed our hotel after 1 night of compulsary stay cuz we're supposed to move out after 30mins. Of check in, however, they informes us just to change the room.. Worst..

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoMonkeysTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel states that it is 4 star but it is not. it is a 3 star hotel.
no bar
no disco
no swimming pool
no activities or leisure (billiard, ping pong, music....)
the rooms were old and the windows are small. the sea view is not good and the beach is 1 street away from hotel. and it can not be used. i suggest Juonieh hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.5 mi away
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
Warwick Stone 55 Hotel
#12 of 113 in Beirut
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Merlot
Suite Hotel Merlot
#81 of 113 in Beirut
11 reviews
5.6 mi away
35 Rooms
35 Rooms
#37 of 113 in Beirut
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Chrome
Suite Hotel Chrome
#74 of 113 in Beirut
29 reviews
5.3 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#80 of 113 in Beirut
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
Embassy Hotel Lebanon
#99 of 113 in Beirut
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Hotel

Address: AZ street, Autostrade Jal-el-Dib, Jal-el Dib | P.O. Box 113-6958, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to White House Hotel. Located in Jal El Dib area, this hotel has a breathtaking sea view. Whether your trip is for business or vacation, you will find this hotel suitable for its variety of rooms, choose between single, double, junior or family suite, and not to forget our duplex which is ideal for honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your White House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing