We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly and close to all sights”
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
35 Rooms
Ranked #39 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 26 April 2011

my husband and myself just have stayed at the 35rooms in Beirut. We had a large room facing the street side. It wasn't too noisy for us. The hotel has a very convenient location - within walking distance everything was possible to see. If you think the hotel taxi is too expensive it is very easy to organize yourself differently. We organized 2 tours through Nakhal - the Byblos and Baalbek tour. The first one you can very easily organize yourself - the baalbek tour was a highlight - a must see while spending time in Lebanon.

Overall, we very much liked the spot, friendly staff, the huge room and the confi beds. Breakfast was o.k although there is room to improve - especially if you are not up to eat olives and tomato salad in the morning. There is everything available - however, those nationalities who are used to have an extensive bread culture - there is toast and some danish pastry..- also for those people who went on tour early morning the breakfast was only half ready - you better go at 8am rather than 7am as published by the reception desk.

Apart from the breakfast everything was really good and staff is always trying to accomondate a guest's wish - they organized a hair blower, called the tour operator - all free of charge...and with a friendly smile.
Would definetly stay there again and recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marimariSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,


I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

Regarding your complain about the breakfast I assure you that we will do our best to uplift the breakfast to meet your expectations in your next visit.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

We wanted somewhere central, clean, comfortable, friendly, mid-range and we certainly got it here. Recommend it thoroughly for city-break type holiday. Was told that there are plans to build a swimming pool and health centre downstairs. London taxis are a bit pricey perhaps, but add a bit of fun if you need it. Breakfast was very nice indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Madam/Sir,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel looked very nice on the website but for me (and that might be because of my age, younger people may perceive things differently) the reality was different. I found the staff there sullen and unwelcoming except for one staff member, Bashar. The rooms were poorly lit although the beds were nice and they were clean. The bathroom was unattractive and seemed like a bathroom in a cheap apartment.
The breakfast room was very nice and the breakfast itself was nice too.
We had many problems signing onto the free Wifi.
Finally, there always seemed to be something missing such as re-stocking the coffee/tea in the rooms when you had used some.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for letting us knows where we failed.
We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

The money related tricks they play on you are simple, old and yet amazing. It works like this: you ask them to arranje a cab or van for you and they tell you the price. The first time around the guy at the front desk said 180000 liras and when we got back to the hotel it turned into 180 dollars. Just a misunderstanding... The second time around, upon leaving the hotel, they were a bit more blunt. The guy said 110 dollars and when we got to our destination it turned into 130 dollars. Again, a misunderstanding, they claim, It´s "funny', though, that two misunderstandings in 3 days end up the same way: we paid more then we agreed... An honest hotel manager later informed us that this is a trick used by hotels and drivers in agreement. And don´t be fooled, the desk clerks hide their swords with a smile.
If that´s not enough for you, then you should know that every night both rooms we had started to smell a lot like raw sewage. Every morning they "fixed it" upon cleaning the room and at night it started again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirador_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I was just in Beirut for the first time and stayed at 35Rooms for 3 nights the first week of feb.
This is such a Great Boutique hotel !
The Rooms are great clean Modern very fun
The Staff is wonderful very nice very helpful !
The location in Harmra is great ! it is a very Hip neighborhood with great cafes,restaurants &shops The Hotel has a Great Breakfast !
The hotel manager Rawad Shaaban Runs a Wonderful Hotel makes everyone feel at Home! Its the only Hotel I would stay at in this Great City !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adisbrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Having just completed a 2 week tour of the Middle East where I stayed in a different hotel nearly every night, I have to say this was one of the friendliest, nicest hotels I have stayed at. What I noticed while waiting for a taxi one night is that people staying here tend to stop in at reception and talk with the guys at the front desk like they are old friends - sitting down in the chair and having a chat about their day. Everything I needed - hair dryer, adaptors, directions, anything - the staff here delivered it instantly, and I mean, no waiting at all. I stayed at quite a few places where the staff were rude, indifferent or just blah. Not here. Aside from the wonderful staff, the rooms are pretty cool - very clean and spacious. Great value for money I think and I would stay here again...

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank Binkyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The rooms are clean, ours was to the backside and not very noisy. We could sleep well. Breakfast is okay but nothing exciting. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great in Hamra district. Many shops, restaurants and bars around. Try Ferdinand, which serves delicious burgers and perfect cocktails (esp. the Vodka Sour is a must).

Would go there again when in Beirut.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muenchen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#45 of 114 in Beirut
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#35 of 114 in Beirut
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#24 of 114 in Beirut
239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#53 of 114 in Beirut
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#42 of 114 in Beirut
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing