We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location, friendly staff, stylish rooms, confortable and affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
35 Rooms
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“perfect location, friendly staff, stylish rooms, confortable and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

THE PERFECT LOCATION!!!! 1 minute walking distance from Hamra street, the busiest most living area of Beirut, there are restaurants, bars, shops, everything u need, and u can easily find a taxi there. and just next to the hotel there is THE famous Barbar restaurant, that stays open 24/7 and offers a WIDE variety of food and drinks at very low prices so u can satisfy your hunger at any hour.
The rooms are clean (and cleaned everyday), well equipped, very stylish. the internet works fine, the staff is friendly and helpful. the hotel rates are affordable, specially when compared to the same level of hotels over Beirut.

Room Tip: ask for one room with a bar, they are at the same rate but spacier
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghinwa_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    114
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
65
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed at this funky hotel for 4 days and really enjoyed my time there. The staff was extremely friendly, they spoke good English. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and though the view isn't great, the hotel has a wonderful location. It's right off Hamra, which is a very busy street with lots of cool restaurants and shops.
I loved this hotel and its courteous staff and would definitely stay there again if I can make it back to Beirut!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to read that you have enjoyed everything during your stay with us, rest assure that guests satisfaction & safety is our priority. We would be so grateful also if you can share your experience on our facebook and twitter pages so others can benefit from your experience with us

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is in a great location in Hamra. The staff were really helpful, including getting us great price on a taxi to Byblos and making sure I knew that some places were closed for Islamic New Year before I set off for the day. I stayed there before and after a trip to Byblos and the rooms I stayed in were a good size with one on the top floor including a separate sitting area and also a balcony (although there were only a few TV channels in this room - none English so I missed my fix of badly dubbed Mexican soap opera on the Saudi Channel).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_013_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
Regarding your complaint about Tv channels, if you would have informed the reception about the problem they would have fixed it because we have more than 100 channels and I am sure there was something wrong.
We look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.
All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for business for about 2 weeks, and while it can get a little claustrophobic for that amount of time, I don't assume anyone else will be there for that long, and I am sure it will be an enjoyable experience.

Things that I liked about the hotel:

- Spacious, clean rooms, with comfortable new bathrooms.

- Entire non-smoking floors, which was really nice.

- Your own satellite receiver in your room with an LCD screen [which means you aren't stuck with 2 German stations, 4 Italian ones a dozen Arabic stations and CNN]

- Breakfast was alright, with fresh fruit, tomatoes and cucumbers, a range of cheeses, Arabic pastries and the ability to make your own pancakes. They had eggs which were usually cold, and the breakfast service was not always GREAT...in fact although I gave the hotel 4 points overall, I would give the breakfast a generous 3.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed here with friends in January 2013. The staff were helpful, it was clean and tidy and good value for money, especially between the 4 of us as we shared 1, two bedroomed accommodation. The decor is funky; not my particuar taste in a bedroom but not a problem. There is a small kitchen area with a kettle and fridge.

The view to the rear was not great but we were only there for a quick 1 night stay.

The lifts are quite small especially with your suitcase; only two people at a time plus cases.

It's located in a fairly central area.

I would stay again as it's definately good value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,
I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed there for 6 nights. The rooms are quite ok. In real the rooms are not so sophisticated as you have the impression on the picture. But comparing to other hotels in Beirut (we have seen 2 others too) for this price class it is really an excellent value for the money. The service is very friendly and also the rooms are tidied up every day. The breakfast is a mixture of Continental and Lebanon breakfast. We liked it very much.

As everywhere in Hamra you hear the cars and voices - also during night. But that is Hamra. And that is one really big point of this hotel. Only 3 minutes to the best bars and restaurants in Hamra. Great.... And every taxi driver knows Hamra street. So you can't get lost - even at 5 or 6 in the morning (except you have carried any alcohol or narcotics to excess)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulligator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All The best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Noisy area day and night.
Hotel had rennovations.
Breakfast buffet was not nice.
Not all staff were polite.
Cabs booked with hotel had very high rates.
The room smelled.
And the only positive thing was that resturants were near by.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJB1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Please, accept this review as an apology for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.
Thank you very much again for detailing your experience and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to do it better

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 120 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#32 of 120 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#46 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Property: 35 Rooms
Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing