We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice decor but smelly rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
35 Rooms
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice decor but smelly rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and modern but my room had a bad odor from the toilet. The staff did promptly arrange to remove the odor, which unfortunately worked only for a day. Overall, the hotel is ok due to its friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    114
    32
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
65
43
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had a wonderful stay in this Hotel. Everyone over the staff incl. the Manager was so helpful and supportive during my first stay in Beirut. I extended my stay. Breakfast and Internet was included. It helped a lot.Thanks again for your kind support, i will be back !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Ms. Tanja,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very nice location,so friendly staff, wifi and breakfast are a real added value. we used the hotel car in all our trips and for airport pick up and drop in, drivers are so decent specially wasseim ( big thank you for him)
I would like to stay in 35 Rooms during my next stay at beirut

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherine_el_sayyad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Ms. Sherine,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind note will be passed to Wassim who will be thrilled to know that you were pleased with his service.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I love this hotel because its very convenient, very nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast,nice design, the rooms are very good in term of size, clean and comfortable. I have stayed twice in 35 Rooms. it might be a bit noisy in the morning from the cars on the street and I think they have changed the widows' glass to solve the noise problem just in case request a room and a higher floor other than that I would like to stay in 35 Rooms in every time I'm in Beirut

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr, Ahmad,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was our 2nd trip to 35 Rooms and overall a great stay.. Thank you to Elissar for arranging a suite on our behalf. Here is my overview of our stay:

Highlights:
-Elissar was very kind and assured we were offered upgrade to a nicer room
-Front desk staff is AMAZING!!! They remembered us from 2 years ago and assisted with everything we needed as well as the bellhop. The front desk staff went above and beyond to assure we had a very nice stay.
-Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job to tidy the room each and every day.

Areas for Improvement:
-The bathroom was filled with small fruit flies that were everything. This needs to fixed, it was not pleasant.
-The rooms are starting to show signs of age compared to 2 years ago. The paint needs to be touched up, rugs are stained, and bathroom needs a good cleaning. There was mildew and mold in the shower.
-The air conditioner was not cold at all times
-The Wifi code should not change. It is a pain to continually have to enter a new code.

Would we stay there again? YES!!!!! They take reviews seriously and are willing to change to accomdate their guests. Thanks again to your whole team for great service!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr. Christopher,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The Location of 35 Rooms can not be faulted. Minutes away from Hamra Street and most importantly very close to Barbar, for those craving a 3am Shwarma.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was spacious, clean and had a balcony. The Television was located in the living / kitchenette area, which unfortunately means you can not lay in bed and watch one of the 50million channels on offer. Also slightly annoying is the shower water pressure.

The staff were polite and always smiling. Internet access was also free and reliable.

Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sneezing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The rooms are clean and palatial. The staff can sort out anything and are really nice and chilled out. We rolled in one night at 0400 and by 0900 the next day they had sorted a great tour of the Ksara winery and Baalbek. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denmark123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#34 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#18 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.0 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#46 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Property: 35 Rooms
Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing