We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay despite minor issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
35 Rooms
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Vaitape, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay despite minor issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at 35 Rooms in August 2013. The hotel arguably has the best location within the busy Hamra street as it is almost right in the middle on an offshoot of Hamra street.

The pros: location, friendly staff, free wi-fi (despite its painful slowness), rooms are well decorated and furnished

The cons: the shower water is salty, my room smelled poorly throughout my 2 week stay (which other guests seem to have complained about too), slow wi-fi that requires you to log in every time your phone is locked, some of the staff were indifferent and even grumpy, the breakfast could use some spicing up; and last but not least, I wish they could send the bed sheets and towels to a different laundry service!

All in all, I would stay here again because of the convenience of the location but would like to urge the management to look seriously into the points I mentioned especially the ones that are in common with other guests. The hotel needs to fix these kinks if it wants to get a higher ranking among the other hotels in Beirut.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMR83Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and rest assured that we are working to solve all these issues.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    116
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
65
44
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

This new hotel is in the Hamra district and the rooms are large clean and comfortable. The rooms are well priced at $99 USD per room per night. I recommend this hotel and it is walking distance to the Downtown district as well as being in the heart of the Hamra. Staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.


All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms are nice and modern but my room had a bad odor from the toilet. The staff did promptly arrange to remove the odor, which unfortunately worked only for a day. Overall, the hotel is ok due to its friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had a wonderful stay in this Hotel. Everyone over the staff incl. the Manager was so helpful and supportive during my first stay in Beirut. I extended my stay. Breakfast and Internet was included. It helped a lot.Thanks again for your kind support, i will be back !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Ms. Tanja,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you back to 35 rooms.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Very nice location,so friendly staff, wifi and breakfast are a real added value. we used the hotel car in all our trips and for airport pick up and drop in, drivers are so decent specially wasseim ( big thank you for him)
I would like to stay in 35 Rooms during my next stay at beirut

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherine_el_sayyad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Ms. Sherine,

Greetings from Beirut !

I wanted to thank you for staying recently with us and for taking the time to post this great comment on trip advisor. I am glad to hear that our efforts did not go unnoticed and that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay.

Your kind note will be passed to Wassim who will be thrilled to know that you were pleased with his service.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I love this hotel because its very convenient, very nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast,nice design, the rooms are very good in term of size, clean and comfortable. I have stayed twice in 35 Rooms. it might be a bit noisy in the morning from the cars on the street and I think they have changed the widows' glass to solve the noise problem just in case request a room and a higher floor other than that I would like to stay in 35 Rooms in every time I'm in Beirut

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr, Ahmad,

I would like to thank you for all your positive comments posted about your stay.
I am pleased to read that your overall impression of the hotel and staff is a good one and I am certainly happy that your stay with us did satisfy you.
We look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was our 2nd trip to 35 Rooms and overall a great stay.. Thank you to Elissar for arranging a suite on our behalf. Here is my overview of our stay:

Highlights:
-Elissar was very kind and assured we were offered upgrade to a nicer room
-Front desk staff is AMAZING!!! They remembered us from 2 years ago and assisted with everything we needed as well as the bellhop. The front desk staff went above and beyond to assure we had a very nice stay.
-Housekeeping staff did a wonderful job to tidy the room each and every day.

Areas for Improvement:
-The bathroom was filled with small fruit flies that were everything. This needs to fixed, it was not pleasant.
-The rooms are starting to show signs of age compared to 2 years ago. The paint needs to be touched up, rugs are stained, and bathroom needs a good cleaning. There was mildew and mold in the shower.
-The air conditioner was not cold at all times
-The Wifi code should not change. It is a pain to continually have to enter a new code.

Would we stay there again? YES!!!!! They take reviews seriously and are willing to change to accomdate their guests. Thanks again to your whole team for great service!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Mr. Christopher,

I would like to thank you for all your comments posted about your recent stay.
It has been our pleasure to be at your service. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feed back our staff. We would like to apologize for the negative points that you mention and we look forward to welcoming you to 35 rooms Hotel the next time you come back to Beirut.

All the Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#44 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#35 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#31 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#22 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#19 of 117 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Property: 35 Rooms
Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing