We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in town”
Review of 35 Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
35 Rooms
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I have a lot of travels to Beirut and this time I tried a one night stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and well designed. Internet is free. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

Location couldn't be better. One block to Hamra Street, three blocks to American University Beirut. Many many restaurants, bars, and much shopping available in very easy walking distance. A cleaners is close by. Grocery stores in easy walking distance. Hotel is only three months old. Free breakfast is extensive and of good quality. Internet is excellent, but is $10.00 per day. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Purified ice is available without charge, and the mini fridge is so handy. For parties of four, they have excellent 2 bedroom 2bath, living room and kitchenette. This hotel is owned by the same family as the Cavalier, and both hotels are highly recommended. The 32 inch Plasma TV, and many many sattelite channels is great. Its like a home away from home. It made my Texas family a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank Roadking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I booked to stay here over the phone, direct with the hotel. We managed to get a very good rate so would recommend checking out what they can offer before using the internet to book. The best part of this hotel was by far and large the reception staff. They were exceptionally helpful and a true asset to the hotel. I travelled with another female and at times, felt a little vulnerable being 2 western women by ourselves as groups of lebanese women always seemed to have at least one male with them. They understood this completly, arranging taxis and even got me cigarettes rather than me walking to the nearby shop. They arranged a driver for us for the day who spoke excellent english and helped us to cram as much as possible in to the 2 days we were there.

The rooms were basic and had a touch of design but felt like it wasn't entirely finished. The beds were extremely comfortable but it did smell a bit of smoke and the surfaces weren't that clean. This could have been because we wanted to check in early so I'm not sure if they had had time to clean the room properly. The only let down was that it was an apartment with a fridge, microwave and kettle but not a single utensil, container or glass. This was an amateur oversight on behalf of the hotel but we didn't spend long in the hotel room anyway.

Make sure you pick up a business card as a lot of taxis had no idea where it was because it was new. We used Costa Coffee in Hamra as our landmark.

The staff are what really sell this hotel. We must have been a right pain requesting hairdryers, adapters, help with the tv but they accommodated everything and were up to the rooms like a shot.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeshnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I am a seasoned traveller - visited more than 100 countries and I must admit Hotel 35 Rooms in Beirut, Lebanon is one of the nicest I have stayed in. It is a newly built hotel, with large and perfecty clean rooms, spacious beds and large comfortable bathrooms. Plus all the amenities you would expect from a good hotel (I especially appreciate a quiet and very efficient AC system - which is important in Lebanese hot summers:-)

Another outstanding asset is the staff of the hotel. Both the reception desk staff and the manager are extremely helpful and efficient. They were able to find solutions to almost impossible situations. They all speak perfect English and they know their job well - I know what I am saying as I used to be a hotel receptionist myself. I will be recommending this place to all my friends,

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack0_jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

- Wonderful Hotel & great Location.
- Very Nice & Helpful Stuff.
- Lovely , nice & clean rooms.
- Nice Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omnia89898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre qui ne donne pas sur la rue, ce sera plus calme. Mais sur la cours arrière, il y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 928stephaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank spirou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawadshaaban, General Manager at 35 Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#30 of 116 in Beirut
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
0.2 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#42 of 116 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#25 of 116 in Beirut
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#38 of 116 in Beirut
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bella Riva
Bella Riva
#53 of 116 in Beirut
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 35 Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 35 Rooms

Address: Hamra-Baalback street, Beirut 2030-0035, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Business Hotel in Beirut
#39 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £49 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 35 Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hamra-Beirut, 35 Rooms is the perfect mix of comfort and originality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 35 Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
35 Rooms Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing