We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Untrustworthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Pros:
Cheap
Right next to Hamra, the essential shopping district. V. close to AUB
Close to restaurants, eateries etc.
Friendly if incompetent staff

Cons:
New. V. disorganized. Cheap electronics eg. kettle, tv etc. Slow internet. Elevator stops working when too many people attempt to use it, and the water pressure just fizzles out. Dishonest housekeeping, had jewelery stolen from the room. They do a poor job of dusting, as well. Tiny kitchenette, you couldn't fry an egg in there without bumping your head. Shower stall requires you to be quite thin. Rooms claim to be soundproof, but can constantly here furniture being moved around, and people thudding up and down the stairs when the elevators stop working. Poor ventilation systems in the rooms, constantly smell of cigarettes in the room, though I do not smoke

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nariyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

Nobody picked up the phone when taxi driver couldn't find it.
Our room was pretty small, the bed very big though(and very hard), everything clean. Staff very friendly but amateurs. We booked the hotel because of pool and gym, pool was dark at night, very small, just a tub. Gym was not installed yet, so no gym.
Shower leaking into bathroom and sleeping room, I'm not very big but just fitted into shower cabin, there was a kitchen but no utensils at all. Minibar fridge not connected and due too different plug couldn't get it fit into the socket which by the way was not where the kitchen was. Seems nothing in the hotel works, staff doens't know what to do about it, even the address they give is wrong, it's a side steet from Rue Jeanned'arc, not the rue itself. The golden Tulip around the corner(the Serenade) looks much better, do have a new Gym and do a great buffet lunch inclusive non-alcoholic drinks for € 12,50
Was also charged water from the not working fridge which we didn't take. They do have free internet in room. Best avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

every body in the hotel was very kindly
the hotel ins good located and the manager is very present .
we have loosed some pendant and even they will not responsable because they have a security safe boxe they has made the maximum and find them
they give us very beutiful rooms
we really enjoy our trip in this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifiMaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We really enjoyed staying at Midtown Suites - the room was nice, clean and modern. If you've not been to Beirut and are staying in Hamra - this is a find! The bed was too firm for my taste, but maybe others may appreciate that. Location is great - easy stroll to the Med and Hamra. We walked downtown and back - but we prefer full day walking excursions. The staff was kind, courteous and professional - they booked a tour for us (Cedars) and it was exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pellaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Great new hotel in Hamra!!! friendly smiling staff who were efficient in their services. The room was exceptionally clean. Igot greeat value for the rate i paid. the only i thing i would havwe to complain about would be the slow internet and the uncomfortable matresses which were promised to be changed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascale48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Folk bruker bilfløytene veldig mye i Beirut, så høyere jo bedre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franknittedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas venir dans cet hôtel ou demander à voir les chambres !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank djmoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#28 of 114 in Beirut
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Commodore Hotel
Le Commodore Hotel
#41 of 114 in Beirut
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
WH Hotel
WH Hotel
#44 of 114 in Beirut
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavalier Hotel
Cavalier Hotel
#34 of 114 in Beirut
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q Hotel
Q Hotel
#48 of 114 in Beirut
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Beirut Al Hamra Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtown Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtown Hotel and Suites

Address: 483, Sidani/Souraty Street | Midway Jeanne D'arc & AbdulAziz Streets Hamra District, Beirut 113-5310, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beirut
#9 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midtown Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It will be our pleasure to host you at MidTown Hotel & Suites, Beirut's affordable luxury. "Mid" Town is a New contemporary hotel, in "Mid" Beirut upscale Hamra District! MidTown Hotel & Suites is a 2-minute walk from the vibrant shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Makdessi, Bliss and Hamra Streets. MidTown is a few steps from the American University of Beirut (AUB) and the Medical Center AUBMC. MidTown is focused on the individual client offering service in a comfortable, intimate, and welcoming setting. MidTown is Trip Advisor winner of Year 2015 "Certificate of Excellence" and is rated among top 10 hotels in Lebanon. Midtown offers best Value for Money in a safe and friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Midtown Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midtown Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing