We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Lebanese Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saifi Urban Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beirut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saifi Urban Gardens
Baghdad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It's not about luxury and fancy hotel lobbies. Neither about super modern shower rooms or hi-tech appliances. This hotel is a mini-compound of what it used to be a part of an old Lebanese neighborhood. It's basically a half block, Lebanese standards, turned into this motel with nice decorations and vintage cafeterias. You will get to experience living in a Middle-eastern setting from the 1st half of the 20th century, which will also reminds you of Mediterranean motels.

A significant aspect of this motel is the social aspect of it. Many tourists love to mingle over there and some westerners come specifically to participate in Arabic classes. Beirut, and the north eastern part of the Middle-east in general, is the best place to practice your Arabic at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
2
17
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a great time. We had a bit of a rocky start when we arrived early in the morning and the hotel could not find our booking. They told us that they did not have a double room for both nights and that they would see what they could do. When we came back to the hotel a few hours later and they had managed to fix our booking, and we received a lovely double room. We were very impressed with how they handled the situation and very happy with how it turned out. Overall the stay was great. Very nice staff, breakfast included, very clean rooms, amazing rooftop bar and perfect location! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone going to Beirut and who doesn't have tons of money to spend on accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lj1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went there with a friend for the 1st time .. It is a very friendly place full of friendly people ...
Food is good ... especially portion and price!

Whenever your're in Beirut you MUST give the place a visit .. Saturday nights are the best :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fouad_Mehsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here for a month and really loved the place. The staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly and warm. It was impeccably clean thanks to the wonderful and hard-working cleaning staff who are a real credit to the place. The food is some of the best I had in Beirut and I ate out a lot and had a lot of good food, this goes for the upstairs bar but mostly for the fantastic Cafe am Nazih where the live music and the bar staff make it hard to leave. Saifi's location is perfect for exploring the city, near to some really nice cafes and a short walk downtown. Definitely the place to stay for the young and young at heart!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week when I arrived in Beirut and it was the perfect starting point- in a great location with lots of other travellers to meet. The rooms are large and clean, the free wifi is fast for Beirut, there are lots of common rooms and the showers are good. I found the staff in reception, cafe em nazih and the cleaners all very welcoming and chatty so I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after coming across their website through Google. The place was easy enough to find and the dorm room was as you find in most places. The staff were able to handle what I asked of them, although the staff in the attached cafe aren't as helpful. Ought free wifi and breakfast smothers is not much are you can ask for. Location is good as there are plenty of things near by. It's also close to a bus stop to error the bus station that take ou north if you wish to go to somewhere like Byblos for the day. If I were to return to Beirut I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeAsABackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This place has great facilities (rooftop bar is a must), and it is in a great location. However, the staff let it down dramatically. If you get anymore than a grunt you are doing well, which is a shame because the place has great potential.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saifi Suites
Saifi Suites
#21 of 120 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 120 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
0.6 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saifi Urban Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saifi Urban Gardens

Property: Saifi Urban Gardens
Address: Pasteur Street | Gemayze, Beirut 00000, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable rooms, beds, conference facilities, studios and food are enveloped by the beautiful gardens of Saifi. Outdoor and indoor spaces are available for you relax, interact, perform, exhibit or just have fun with friends in the heart of Beirut. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Saifi Urban Gardens Hotel Beirut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing