We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I needed and perfectly priced.”
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than I needed and perfectly priced.”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this newly renovated hotel, room was almost new, clean and had everything: minibar, coffee & tea making station, LCD TV loaded with channels, comfortable king size bed, sofa and chairs, split AC, and free wifi.....
very smooth check in and out, I tried breakfast one time, some people may not find it limited but I think it was OK, with deferent type of pastries and croissants, cold cut, cheese, omelet, cereal, coffee and tea and more.

The locate is not within the city center and that was not a problem for me (away from downtown heavy trafic), nonetheless it is only minutes away from a big shopping mall and many nice restaurants. and easily

Recommended especially for short business trips.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Mihyar,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team greatly values our clients’ feedback as they are the best way to gauge our performance and continually improve our level our service.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and look forward to hosting you once again in your home away from home during your next visit to Lebanon.

Best Regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    25
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
12
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The Cosmopolitan exceeded my expectations for a hotel in this class. I stayed there for an extended business trip and used the hotel facilities (big conference area) to hold meetings including international conference calls and presentations. Even though there are the mentioned power and internet problems in Lebanon, the staff provided the necessary technical support to run everything as smoothly as possible. Besides this very professional approach, I enjoyed the overall relaxed atmosphere. The room (suite) was very spacious and clean. The sports facilities were far better than at most other hotels of that class. I had the pleasure of playing some nice pick-up basketball games with the locals that use the Club. There is a large pool with a more family crowd and a rooftop pool for adults only. The gym was state of the art. There are also tennis courts available. The breakfast buffet improved greatly over the length of my stay, alternatively there are also some bakeries and restaurants within 5 min. walking distance. Going to down town Beirut was easy and fast by cab. Overall this was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmoBeirut, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Andre L,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The Cosmopolitan Hotel team truly values our guests’ comments as it is the best medium to properly assess our performance and to continually improve the quality of our service.

We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious Junior Suites and took advantage of our numerous facilities as we do believe that these are some of the services that differentiate us from other local hotels.

At The Cosmopolitan Hotel, we continuously aim on providing the best service possible as our guests’ needs always come first.

On this note, we thank you once again for this great review and look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Best Regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Although outside the city, the value is great. Still a bit "new". Other reviews are accurate. Rooms are clean and spacious, slow internet, troubles with power, inconvenient location of indoor jacuzzi/pool, adequate breakfast buffet. It was a great place to stay, and a wonderful value, so it was good for us for 3 days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JenniferAmman_Jordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear JenniferAmman_Jordan,

Thank you very much for your online review. Our team truly values our guests’ feedback, as we believe that it is the best way to gauge our performance and continue improving our service.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced Internet and power troubles; it is one of the unfortunate realities of the Lebanese infrastructure. Nonetheless, this does not serve as an excuse and we will continue working with our providers to find a more suitable solution.

Our goal at The Cosmopolitan Hotel is, first and foremost, the comfort and convenience of our guests and we are committed in providing highly competitive rates, without compromising on the quality of our service.

We look forward to have the opportunity to host you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Best Regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

The Cosmopolitan Hotel was a very good experience for me. I was there for 4 weeks on business and had the chance to really experience great service. You really get a big bang for your buck. The rooms are very clean.

If you are a gym rat, this is definitely the place to be at. There are pools, tennis courts, basketball courts, volleyball courts, and dance studios. This hotel gives you access to all of these.

The front desk is extremely helpful. The thing with Beirut is that you either get really expensive or really cheap. The Cosmopolitan Hotel is a perfect place for those who are used to the known chain hotels such as the Hiltons, the Holiday Inns, etc. The quality of the rooms are similar.

How do I know this? I've spent 6+ years travelling the world on business trips. The Cosmopolitan Hotel must definitely be considered if you are going to stay in Beirut.

JSSiow

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JSSiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Greetings Mr. Siow,
Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We greatly value our guests’ comments as it truly allows us to gauge our performance and improve our service.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our goal at The Cosmopolitan Hotel is first and foremost to ensure the comfort and convenience of our guests. Our slogan, “High Value, Smart Price”, truly displays our commitment in providing competitive rates to our client, without compromising on the quality of our service.
We pride ourselves with our numerous health and fitness facilities, which we are very pleased that you have had the opportunity to experience.
We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.
Best Regards,
Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The staff was extremely friendly and always very accommodating. Very clean rooms and an extensive fitness center which you will never find at any other hotel. A short cab ride from downtown Beirut, this hotel provides very good value at a reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank NRG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Dear NRG87,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your online recommendation. The Cosmopolitan Hotel team truly values client feedback as it allows us to continually monitor our performance. We truly appreciate your comments and are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Best regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Neat, clean and fair for its price. Location is ok if you have a lot of meetings in differents parts of Beirut and the suburbs.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Visioncoach001,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly value our guests' comments as it is the best way to gauge our performance and continuously improve our service.

We hope to host you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Kind regards,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner at The Cosmopolitan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a nice 4-star hotel, although a bit overpriced.
The room is spacious, clean and quiet, but not charming. Internet was included, but connection had recurring problems both in the lobby and in the room.
Breakfast is limited: no cappuccino or espresso, only Nescafé; only Lebanese bread or croissants; no fruit; and a handful of Lebanese options (that were fresh and yummy).
Most of the staff was friendly and efficient, but not outstanding.
The hotel shares the building with a health club and seem to have nice gym facilities and a big pool (which we were unable to use due to bad weather).
Location: the hotel is in a residential area that is not very central. If you decide to rent a car, like we did, the hotel offers underground parking for a small daily fee. It is absolutely necessary to have a GPS, because the hotel is difficult to find and the streets of Beirut are very confusing. Traffic is usually heavy.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansssss, Owner at Cosmopolitan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear FernandaMaria,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay in our hotel.

Our team values your feedback and believes that listening to our guests is truly the best way to gauge our performance in order to enhance our level of service. We are sorry to hear that the Internet connection had recurring problems. Unfortunately, Lebanese Internet Service Providers are notorious for their connectivity issues; nonetheless, it does not serve as an excuse for not providing you with a stable connection. We will continue working with our supplier to remedy this matter. Adding variety to our breakfast is also something that is currently being looked at and our Food and Beverage manager has well received your comments.

Thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to hosting you once again during your next visit to Lebanon.

Yours Truly,

Karim Mansour
Managing Partner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.3 mi away
Urban Central Suites - Beirut
0.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
Lancaster Tamar Hotel
#45 of 117 in Beirut
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Padova Hotel
Padova Hotel
#59 of 117 in Beirut
69 reviews
3.7 mi away
Midtown Hotel and Suites
Midtown Hotel and Suites
#22 of 117 in Beirut
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Park Lane Furnished Suites
#87 of 117 in Beirut
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Hotel
Address: Cityrama, Horsh Tabet, Dekwaneh, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to Lebanon for business or pleasure, The Cosmopolitan Hotel give you the opportunity to save on your budget without compromising on comfort, location and leisure. We offer you the best mix between large, comfortable rooms, exciting and dynamic recreational facilities and a convenient location right on the outskirts of Beirut; all at a smart price. It is the latest addition to the overall offering of The Private Club, one of the most renowned sports and recreational clubs in Beirut. As a full package, your stay at The Cosmopolitan Hotel gives you access to the club's tennis, football or basketball courts, dance and aerobic lessons, three pools, gym, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing