We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, shaky service”
Review of Osaka Sushi Lounge

Osaka Sushi Lounge
Ranked #108 of 904 Restaurants in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Osaka offers unequivocally the widest selection of Sushi in Beirut. The effort invested in handpicking the freshest fish and finest ingredients as well as the attention and care of the Chef and his team guarantees an unforgettable dinning experience.Whether it's for a business lunch or dinner with friends Osaka's trendy atmosphere and friendly staff promises a remarkable time.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Top quality Japanese food, with very attractive serving ideas. Service lets them down. The waitresses are very pleasant but not well trained - they cannot open and pour champagne. Made a mess all over the table, then used all the napkins to mop it up and did not bring any more. When we asked the supervisor for napkins, she was too senior to bring us some herself and we had to wait for the busy waitress to return - 10 minutes. Several things were not available from the menu, but when we did receive our food it was very good. I will return to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trevbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, Owner at Osaka Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Trevbennett,

Thank you for this review. We have revamped our restaurant, our staff are more aware and very well trained. We hope that you will see the difference during your future visits.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

as you first enter osaka restaurant ,you forget completely about beirut surrounding you!!!!
the waitresses , the sushi cook behind the bar ,everybody, is asian.the atmosphere is the most serene and SOOOO JAPANESE.........the sushis are medium to my taste but the strong point of the place is all the japanese menu that is hardly seen anywhere else.tempura of different types,vegetebals,shrimps or mixed are at their very best .you feel the freshness of the food as it is crunchy and very light.very nice assortment of salads ,soups and rices complete a very tasty choice.deserts, that are rather on the poor side in asian restaurants, delight you here.the tea,ginger,cinamon ice creams make your day and are only one of all the delicious choices offered.when leaving the place you want to be back very soon,although it is quite expensive but worth every bite.............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bambou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, Owner at Osaka Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear,

Thank you for this lovely review. Osaka is glad that you enjoyed our wonderful experience. We make sure that our shushi is made with only Top fresh High Quality Ingredient. so the taste always stays top. Our prices are very competitive considering the quality used.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Went there couple of days ago.
The location is good, the food is excellent: Makis were tasty, the Salmon salad was great. We ordered Udon soup and it was fine, maybe a bit too salty, don't know (didn't really matter since I love salt). The only problem was the imperfect and inadequate service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nadim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

One of the good places in beirut.
I like the food.
They have very nice fried calamaris?
Over priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, Owner at Osaka Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Rachid,

Thank you for this lovely review. Osaka is glad that you enjoyed our wonderful experience.
We make sure that our shushi is made with only Top fresh High Quality Ingredient. so the taste always stays top. :)

happy you enjoyed the Calamaris.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We walked in and got a table on a week night, craving some good quality fish. The dining room is perhaps not optimally planned, but the sushi chefs in the open kitchen in the middle get the attention they deserve.

We had an assortment of lovely fish. Pieces are slightly thick though, I tend to prefer slivers that melt rather than slabs I have to chew. You might also want to go with more popular cuts, since they were generally better than the more obscure fish.

I’m slightly nitpicking though, all in all it was a great meal, and I’ll happily return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mårten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarek M, Owner at Osaka Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Marten,

Thank you for this lovely review. Osaka is glad that you enjoyed our wonderful experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Sushi Lounge also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Osaka Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing