We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed with my wife for one night, service was great, staff was friendly, room was elegant and had everything you needed. i definetly recommend it!

1  Thank michaelf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a quick weekend trip to Beirut, and I heard about Le Patio from a friend of mine. I ll start by listing the pluses:
1. It has an excellent location; in the middle of downtown yet in a side way so its quite, so we rarely took a cab.
2. Staff were very friendly, pleasant and accommodating...one of the things that I can remember was that they offered us a very late check out with out extra charge. Also, I saw some guests being rude to the receptionist, and they were handled very nicely and patiently.
3. The view from the room was amazing on the bay.
4. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I liked the products in the bathroom too.
5. Free Wi-Fi.
Low points:
1. The colors and design of the interior and furniture were too dated.
2. The pillows were so hard, and very uncomfortable.
I would go back to Le Patio because its such a convenient hotel; however, I would have to get my own pillows.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a business trip scheduled in Beirut, tried to get in touch with many hotels but none was able to support us with the requirements as we were quite specific and most hotels were either way over budget or didn't fit our profile standards or simply not bothered to be slightly flexible. Le patio had all the ingredients which made an amazing business trip, from location which is perfect (walking distance to shopping destinations, touristic sites and night hot spots) to cleanliness (spotless). Staff went out of their way to support us and believe me we were demanding. Food was amazing. Their service was first class and we would definitely be using the same hotel for further business trips. There were 10 of us and we were all impressed and very satisfied with the place. Highly recommended for work or simply for a vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancydagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The hotel location was excellent; it was close to restaurants and to shopping center in downtown. The hotel staff were very friendly, especially the manager Jumana Abo Kaida.
What happened? I went to the hotel bathroom before I left to the airport and I forget my diamond ring? I called the hotel receptionist when I got to the airport; he was so quickly in his respond. He found the Ring and kept it with the manager Jumana until I returned from the airport.
I’m grateful for their honesty. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend the Suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madiha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Whilst Le Patio Hotel is located in a lovely quiet area of Beirut and we did enjoy using the roof top pool, we unfortunately discovered at the end of our stay that our room had been robbed during our holiday and certain of our belongings had been stolen from our suitcases and bathroom bags. One of the items taken was a necklace that was one of two jewellery items left to me after my mum passed away from cancer and is not something that an insurance claim can replace. Upon informing management of the missing jewellery, cash and tweezers we were told an investigation had taken place but that the 'lost' items were not found. We were then told we should have used the safe deposit box in our room. Obviously we have learned this lesson the hard way and despite having the stolen items hidden away in our suitcase these were thoroughly searched through for anything valuable that could be taken.

We will always remember our stay at Le Patio but for the wrong reasons. We would not recommend staying here unless you are taking nothing of value on your holiday, don't have any concerns with staff rifling through your belongings whenever you leave your room and are not bothered by management implying that it is your fault that their staff have sticky fingers should anything go missing from your room. Avoid this hotel - it ruined our holiday.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
7  Thank PassportStampPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas W, General Manager at Le Patio Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

According to the claim made, Le Patio Management would like to stress on the fact that reporting of this incident took place after the guest has left Lebanon and reached her destination in London.
The guest never discovered the disappearance of the necklace during her whole stay from the 26th till the 30th of September and this leaves a greater opportunity that loss took place after the guest checked out from the hotel.
The guest never used the safety deposit box available free of charge in the room despite of her signature on the liability clause on the registration card during the checking in procedures.
Le Patio management has made a full investigation on the case and as a result, none of the actions taken had leaded to any theft evidence as guest is claiming.
Based on all the previous guests' experiences in Le Patio, the staff is very well known with its integrity, friendliness and care to all the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

An excellent boutique hotel with first class staff who made our stay very enjoyable. Having read previous reviews you will see that you cars cannot get to the front of the hotel - true, but it is only a 40m walk and the staff will assist with your luggage etc. The advantage is that at night the hotel is v peaceful, despite being in the Downtown area. The facilities are also excellent. The roof top pool is not big but it is great to have a relaxing dip after walking around Beirut and also offers fantastic views of the city. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment. In summary, a great location, very helpful staff, good sized rooms with very good facilities. Definitely a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a suite - good sized room and well catered for. Also a good sized balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had researched most of the hotel reviews on trip advisor and by chance we stumbled across this little gem through another sight. The location can not be beaten - you can't find a better location. Tucked away from the noisy traffic outside - in Solidere Downtown. Its a great alternative if you cant afford to stay at the Le Gray. The friendliness of the staff surprised us and the hotel amenities catered for our needs. The hotel was very clean and they offer a turn down service. Our stay was 12 nights and guest services ensured we were looked after during that time. The only downside is the pool is quite small however its surroundings are lovely with sun beds and lounging areas. We will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 113 in Beirut
675 reviews
0.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 113 in Beirut
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range: £109 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing