We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of the best capital in the world! Beirut,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the heart of the best capital in the world! Beirut,”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were upgraded to a suite where our stay was more confortable!
Excellent front desk reception, Anthony was always available to make sure that everything was in perfection.
The hotel is in the heart of old down town Beirut, nice shops, good restaurants all in a walking distance, good lebanese breakfast, make sure you order room service as the breakfast `room` is too small.
Being a boutique hotel, the facility areas are compact. The bed was confortable, but the rooms are too dark even with the low lighting around and the furniture are very classical with a touch of mahogany everywhere, but we were treated like Royals in those 5 days we stayed .........

Room Tip: This hotel is NOT cheap, if travelling from EU and made your booking via booking,com make sure you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    65
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
49
12
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just returned from three nights in Beirut staying in Le Patio and it is a lovely boutique hotel. The location in the middle of the Solidere district (this is the part between the Christian and Muslim areas which was heavily bombed during the war and has now been totally rebuilt) is perfect as most of the area is pedestrianised so you can walk without taking your life into your hands in the Beirut traffic! The Lebanese love brands and you have all the top ones in boutiques around the hotel and lots of little cafes and restaurants where you can sit and while away an hour or two with a glass of Kesara Sunset wine, whilst watching Lebanese girls tottering over the cobblestones in their killer heels. The room we had was large with a seating area with sofa, table, desk and flatscreen TV and separated from the sleeping area by an archway (flat screen TV in their too), and table lamps for reading in bed which was great, a large bathroom and separate walk-in wardrobe area. And thankfully, a large safe, big enough to take a laptop and more. There is a lovely little pool area on the roof where I spent a couple of late afternoon hours in the sun. The reception staff were very helpful in arranging a car to Byblos and the airport and we even met the GM who came to say goodbye to us. All in all a lovely place to stay and walking access to most of the bits of Beirut a tourist would be interested in seeing in a couple of days. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I see that someone wrote about the noise at night and there was a little which comes from the bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

The perfect Boutique hotel on a perfect location.

We stayed nights in one of the Resta suites. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, with an extra star for the two ladies at the frontdesk ( Farah and ...(Arabic lady with glasses)). All our requests were granted without any hesitation. From a last moment hairdresser appointment for my wife to a 10 minute shirt pressing request.

The room was clean, well decorated with a nice balcony and garden furniture.

The area, right in the middle of Solidere close to Martyrs square, is perfect for those wanting a central location with shopping, strolling, people watching, wine sipping possibilities. Truly relaxing.

Small swimming pool in a cosy rooftop area.

Small remarks: matrass protector is not comfortable and causes sweathing and is noisy whne sleeping. Could be better. Internet in the room was intermittent and rather slow. However it was free so difficult to complain about...

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KimVerbraeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The location (walking distance to almost every where), comfort and cleanliness of this hotel were great but it is the personalized service and friendly attitude of the whole team at Le Patio that really sets this hotel apart from the impersonal, oversized 5-stars nearby (which I have stayed at). A special thanks to Jihan for the warm welcome at check in and Farah, who went above and beyond to help us book hard to get dinner reservations, made great recommendations and even went out and bought us something we couldn't find in the shops ourselves!

I also noticed they are listening to feedback. Earlier reviews mention hard pillows and lack of real milk with the in-room tea and coffee, they now have a pillow menu to choose from and a small carton of milk is replaced everyday if used. We got strawberries and dipping chocolate upon check-in and the turn down service every night was a nice touch, too.

We never tried breakfast at the hotel-there are so many cafes and restaurants just down the street or around the corner- so can't comment on that. I only noticed a bit of noise from clubs
on Saturday night but it certainly didn't keep me up. I did hear some noise from the hallways (housekeeping, room service, etc) during the day but it never bothered me as we were out all day and only dropping packages or picking stuff up.

All in all, this is a small, cozy gem of a hotel, a home away from home, but at 5-star level.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Very clean Boutique hotel with a very friendly staff. Comfortable beds. But since its within the downtown, at night you can hear the music from the nightclub nearby. So if you want to have a good night sleep tell before checking-in to the reception to give you a room far from the music, maybe upper levels. (we were given a room on the 1st floor). Breakfast was included in our rate so we enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. There were no problems about waiting time at breakfast, and it was more than enough. Many luxurious shops minutes away, including a very big supermarket, where you can even have lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esperanza_Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed with my wife for one night, service was great, staff was friendly, room was elegant and had everything you needed. i definetly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank michaelf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait city
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had a quick weekend trip to Beirut, and I heard about Le Patio from a friend of mine. I ll start by listing the pluses:
1. It has an excellent location; in the middle of downtown yet in a side way so its quite, so we rarely took a cab.
2. Staff were very friendly, pleasant and accommodating...one of the things that I can remember was that they offered us a very late check out with out extra charge. Also, I saw some guests being rude to the receptionist, and they were handled very nicely and patiently.
3. The view from the room was amazing on the bay.
4. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I liked the products in the bathroom too.
5. Free Wi-Fi.
Low points:
1. The colors and design of the interior and furniture were too dated.
2. The pillows were so hard, and very uncomfortable.
I would go back to Le Patio because its such a convenient hotel; however, I would have to get my own pillows.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
O Monot Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
2.7 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Patio Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patio Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Patio Boutique Hotel
Address: 1144 Marfaa, Uruguay Street | Solidere, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Patio Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The heart of Solidere, Beirut’s most vibrant business district and steps away from all your favorite top signature shops, restaurants and nightlife. Le Patio Hotel features 41 guest units including 15 rooms and 26 deluxe suites, each is fitted with modern amenities. All units are equipped with LCD TV, Tea and coffee maker with a free daily replenishment, Espresso machines in Suites free of charge, daily newspaper and Pillow menu for your comfort. Our rooms offer different views of the Mediterranean sea, Lebanon Mountain or Solidere pedestrian area. Free Wireless internet connection is available in all guest rooms and public areas.Guests can enjoy a spectacular view of Beirut and the Mediterranean Sea from the roof top swimming pool. A fully equipped Health Club and a Sauna room can be used free of charge, and for a more relaxing day, you can book for an unforgettable massage session. The Solo Restaurant offers four choices of A La Carte breakfasts that meet different tastes along with a large selection of mouthwatering dishes for Lunch and Dinner. Le Patio is walking distance from Beirut Souks, Martyre Square, BIEL and Gemmayze Street." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Patio Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing