We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb ambience and fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #184 of 805 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fine Italian Dining. At La Posta you reach the summit of the fine Italian dining! Apart of the romantic decoration, the remarkable roof terrace with the historical Lebanese villa aside, La Posta serves exquisite authentic Italian cuisine. All efforts are focused to make you have the best Italian experience you have ever had. At La Posta, enthusiasm and passion for Italian food is guaranteed.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“superb ambience and fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A real excellent Italian spot in Beirut ... The outside seating is fantastic ... the food is superb and truly delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel F, Direttore generale at La Posta, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are really glad that you enjoyed your experience at La Posta and that you are sharing it.

Hoping to welcome you soon again at La Posta we send you our kindest regards

Michel Ferneini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent setting and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I absolutely loved everything about La Posta. I visited in the winter but can only imagine how wonderful it must be in the summer with the gorgeous garden.
The ambience was lovely, service impeccable and food was delicious. I honestly couldn't fault it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel F, Direttore generale at La Posta, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest

We thank you very much for your very kind comments.

Indeed our terrace is wonderful in summer time and we are just... waiting to welcome you again !

Kindest regards
Michel Ferneini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good pasta”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Eventhough the food is not the best in town I always enjoy a lunch here. its easy going, the basics when it comes to the Italian selection which sometimes thats what you want. They try and accomodate you if there is something you want that is not on the menu and I find that great when restaurants do that. I heard a lot about the brunch so I went with family. It was ok but not worth the hype. maybe I am just used to hotel brekfast buffets so I didnt find it anything extra. I would not bother with the brunch. but will still go for lunch. I have experienced La Posta when its been busy and a few times when there wasnt many customers and the food was fine at all occasions. Its a safe bet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“upscale italian restaurant in central beirut, very nice garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

in a restored old Lebanese house, in central achrafia, with lovely outdoor seating. good service, excellent Italian food and wine

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thomasjnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
271 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Top top ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Brunch each saturday in the best atmosphere with the best food

Each saturday la posta offers a brunch starting 11 am till 4 pm.
You can start with any type of sweets muffins cakes crepes fruits....
Then you jump to a fresh omelette where you can customize it and add what ever ingredients you feel like, italian charcuterie is also served....
Lunch time there are freshly made ravioli, pasta, salmon and many other stuff

The terrace is very nice where you enjoy the sun :)
Get the formula with open sparkling wine
One of the best long brunches i had with friends

You need to know how to manage your stomach capacity :) so many good food

Helpful?
3 Thank Samer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
 
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing