We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent affordable place in the heart of Beirut”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Lane Furnished Suites
Ranked #87 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent affordable place in the heart of Beirut”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very good family oriented aparthotel, the staff are great and the suites are well equipped with all what family may need. Few metres away from the sea side and walking distance from Hamra and short ride from DT.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalidsawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
7
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Park Lane for a week last June while on a work trip. The furnished suite was clean and comfortable, and the staff were outstanding!

They helped us with navigating the city and were very gracious to our three children.

The apartment complex is located one street up from the beautiful sea side Corniche and near many great local and international restaurants. The Starbucks, Mcdonalds and Hard Rock Cafe were big hits with our kids.

It is walking distance from the lively Harma Street and the downtown square and Al Amin Mosque.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aa_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiraz
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

i stayed there for 10 nights and i can say that i am satisfied.
the room was clean and comfortable,the location is good and near the sea and you wont be dissapointed but you may face these problems
some times the maids forget to put your things in their place after cleaning.
be carefull the glass door of the bathroom is not brocken.
some times the reception staff forget what they promised before.
have a nice days in your place.

Room Tip: be sure the glass door of the bathroom is intact.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiraziwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The apartment had good size rooms, bathroom with walk in shower and an adequate (open) kitchen. It was very clean, the furniture was comfortable and it had a little balcony. All appliances worked fine including the WiFi system and the hot water supply. Staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast served in the room was fine (choice of continental, Lebanese or 'healthy'). The location is in a quiet street quite central near the American University, steps away from the waterfront and at short walking distance from Hamra street and even downtown Beirut.
Small downsides were the limited equipment in the kitchen (not really for cooking big meals but adequate for limited use) and the shabbyness of some of the surrounding area (as the building is hemmed in between other building, don't expect a great view).

Room Tip: Higher floors have a slightly better view. Elevator available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a very nice apartment hotel.
Rooms are spacious, clean, neat, and comfortable.
We took the junior suite, it included everything you might need. Kitchenware and fridge are also available.
The hotel is located near to Korniche and walking distance to Hamra.
The very best thing about this hotel is that it offers free parking for one car.
The internet is good, but you have limitation for 2 users only.

Room Tip: Try the high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Königswinter
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Well, not everything is perfect at Park Lane Suites. You have to make sure that you will get breakfast (tell them in advance when you want it) and you will not get it before 08:30. The bathroom is rather small and a litte worn in places. The furniture may not of the most expensive kind. But that is already all on the con side. Not much, isn´t it?
That said, you will get a very spacious and spotlessly clean suite full of light with a small balcony at a very reasonable price. The bed is very comfortable. The staff is helpful and polite and breakfast is actually quite good (will be brought to your room).
The location, a hundred meters from the Corniche, though very quiet, is excellent. There are at least 3 convenience stores within a minute´s walk and 2 hairdressers, too. Within 5 minutes, you are at Rue Bliss, home of many student restaurants and fast food joints.
Park Lane is great value indeed and next time to Beirut I will not bother to look further and book it again.

Room Tip: Take a suite on an upper level for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30degreesminimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room and bathroom was large. It had its own separate lounge room and a balcony. It was central and quite close to the beach promenade and close by taxi to downtown and the Zouk. The staff were helpful but not all spoke good english. I would definitely stay there again as it was centrally located, however from the airport the taxi driver found it difficult to find the hotel with the address given...I Dont think they have clear street names in Beirut :-) I had two other friends come stay during the same time we all recommend the place and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The streets in Beirut really don't have signs so it was hard for the taxi driver to find the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nour J, General Manager at Park Lane Furnished Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Greetings,

It was a pleasure having you and your friends with us at Park Lane!

I thank you for your support in making us your choice in Beirut and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay!

On behalf of the entire team I Thank You for choosing to stay at Park Lane Furnished Suites!

We look forward to welcoming You again!
Yours Sincerely,

Nour N. Jaber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.2 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#91 of 117 in Beirut
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vie Boutique Hotel
Vie Boutique Hotel
#57 of 117 in Beirut
39 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Suite Hotel
City Suite Hotel
#63 of 117 in Beirut
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1866 Court & Suites
1866 Court & Suites
#17 of 117 in Beirut
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Three O Nine Hotel
Three O Nine Hotel
#24 of 117 in Beirut
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
The J Hotel & Spa
The J Hotel & Spa
#88 of 117 in Beirut
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Furnished Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Furnished Suites

Property: Park Lane Furnished Suites
Address: Ain Mreiseh, Nsouli Street | Rmeyleh, Beirut 009613, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Lane Furnished Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising elegantly over the coast of the Mediterranean sea, Park Lane Furnished Suites is centrally located in the very heart of Beirut; only few minutes away from the city’s popular business and entertainment districts such as “Hamra Street” and “Ras Beirut” and major shopping areas such as downtown’s vibrant “Beirut Souk”. Park Lane embraces the charms of a private home offering its guests a “home-away-from-home” accommodation consisting of 20 modern and skillfully designed suites, accompanied with all the comforts and luxuries of hotel services and the high standards that many travelers praise. Our suites cater to frequent leisure and business travelers as well as students who need a practical and elegant home to stay. All visitors will find themselves in a world of contemporary and relaxing luxury with a delightful view of the sea, away from the chaos of the city yet just at its doorsteps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Lane Furnished Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing