We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, but not for Guests seeking Rest and Repose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lancaster Suites Raouche

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, but not for Guests seeking Rest and Repose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Very trendy furnitured Suites, very Clean, Bathrooms are superb, very good Location.
The Big Problem was the horrible Sound Isolation for the Rooms. We got to hear every single Movement on the Corridor, every Door that got shut , every Conversation held in the Corridor , the Noise coming from the Housekeeping, I think this Hotel ist not for People , who seek some Rest and Repose in their Vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raul122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Valued guest,


Thank you for staying at Lancaster Suites, Beirut, Lebanon!

We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for bringing your concern into our attention, as this is a top priority point in our plan, we guarantee you that the next time you stay with us, this challenge will be resolved.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again in the near Future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

the Hotel's location is great ,, a lot of restaurants and coffee shops around . quiet area.
The employees very nice , helpful and always smiling :) .
the service is great , delicious food.
the rooms are clean and tidy and comfortable .

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rola_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Valued guest,


Thank you for staying at Lancaster Suites, Beirut, Lebanon!

We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; we are constantly upgrading our services to meet the ongoing demand of our valued guests, so every stay at our properties will be a surprise for you.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again in the near Future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Spent 3 comfortable nights in these Suites. Our deluxe room (7th floor) was very well equiped and had everything we required. Excellent air con. We booked an airport pick up directly with the hotel which worked out very well. Unfortunately our room was not ready on arrival (due to a late check out) but we were offered a drink and an upgrade.

We had requested a higher floor room in our booking as we had read reviews about there being a noisy Burger King play area and parking lot right opposite - this was certainly correct. It must be really horrible if you have a lower floor room as you'd look right into the play area. The higher floor rooms at least let you see over the roof to the sea beyond.

The room was very modern and spotless with a really nice shower.

The corniche is only a minute away but the constant car horns do become annoying but that is not the hotels fault and can be cut out if you close the balcony and put on the air con.

Overall the room was excellent good value.

Beirut is an good city to explore on foot but be prepared for a lot of walking.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for review!
We are so happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure that you will have your room ready next time you check in.
As we are constantly upgrading our services, you will realize a big difference next time you visit us, because all our rooms are now fully renovated to cater our guests with international standards and the best comfort.
Thank you again and looking forward to hosting you in the near Future.

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#36 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#38 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
#10 of 119 in Beirut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Royal Suites
Dolphin Royal Suites
#60 of 119 in Beirut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
0.9 mi away
Riviera Hotel Beirut
Riviera Hotel Beirut
#55 of 119 in Beirut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Suites Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Suites Raouche

Property: Lancaster Suites Raouche
Address: Raouche - Andalus Street | PO Box 13-5029, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Suites Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pledge haven enclosed in an atmosphere of pleasant comfort and luxury, Lancaster Suites is an exclusive getaway for Business and Leisure Seekers. The Lancaster provides guests with an access card to relax in a magnificent location and splendid view of the Mediterranean. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport pickup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Lancaster Suites Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing