We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staying, not so nice attended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lancaster Suites Raouche
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good staying, not so nice attended”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The room is very nice, we can't complain, very large modern and comfortable, we stayed in the suite hotel (they have 2 hotels and 1 on going). Good location in overall and very good for the price that you payed. The only issue is with the stuff, they weren't so nice and because we didn't came by car and don't look rich they asked if you were in the hotel indeed when back from the first day which isn't polite at all, I also asked if I could get some dollars from credit card (because mostly you can't cash out on ATM in the city, so make sure to bring some extra money) and never get a answered about it. Lucky I could manage myself to cash out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabasjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear M. Gabasjp,

Thank you so much for the remarkable review!

Let me first thank you for staying with us, and enjoying your stay in terms of rooms and price paid, concerning the Staff challenge, here i would like to insure that we do not discriminate among our guests, as they are our values, i really apologize for the inconvenience caused from our side, as this, does not reflect our true hospitality excellence, we have took the corrective actions concerning the cash challenge and should be finalized the next time you stay with us, .

Please let me know when would it be your next stay at our hotel, so we can do the necessary setup.

Thank you again,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I reviewed lanacster hotel and really wanted to express my gradirute for both properties, they r both excellent and lovely in all aspects, I dropped in lancaster suites only for a short visit and found everything I want, it have kitchinette and a balcony with magnificent views over the mediterranean, just superb, I advise u to book a high room so can catch more sea view.will defenitaly come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcraymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Again Mr. Marcraymon,

Thank you much for both reviews, and so happy to know that you enjoyed both properties, this gives us a great pleasure that we as Hotel Management company are on the right track...

Thank you again and hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I've been to Beirut several times, but never enjoyed staying in a hotel as much as we did @ Lancaster. Very clean, looks like brand new, welcoming staff, reasonable price, nice balcony with great sea view, & great location. Keep it up :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bydoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Mr. Bydoor,

Thank you so much for the nice review, we will always stay up to your expectations and looking forward to hosting you again at our properties.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Very nice staff especially Mrs Hind and Mrs Sahar on the front desk. Cleanliness is perfect. I recommend adding toilet spray as it is used by many. I stayed in Suite on the 6th floor as it was our anniversary. The suite has all facilities, and comfort bed and pillows!Adding on this the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Front Seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amarini_607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

Let me seize the opportunity to wish a long marriage life with your spouse, we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely take your comments into consideration.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again.

Best Regard,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed for two nights in a grand deluxe room with sea view and it was really amazing. A quite room with a full kitchen staff. The room was very clean and had a balcony also. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free wifi. I would really recommend everyone going to Beirut to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamadHadidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review!

It is good to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and looking forward to hosting you again in the near Future.

Best regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

All the time, I am choosing this hotel, because, every thing is really excellent ,the staff were friendly,and efficient with a lovely smile always.
The rooms (and the hotel in general), always, clean, comfortable, & spacious,excellent service ,with very nice view of the sea ( in the upper level).

Room Tip: Upper floors to have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tamer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for considering us as your home in Beirut, we appreciate it. we are so glad to know that you are always enjoying your stay with us and we will always make sure to exceed your expectation.

We are looking forward to hosting you again and again.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

we enjoyed our stay. everything was excellent, the room, the view, the service,and the hospitality of the staff. we had a celebration at the restaurant and the food was very good. I can say that we enjoyed every day of our stay.

one little thing, the lift is shared with the customers and the staff which cause some delay in taking the lift.
thank you !

Room Tip: chose the deluxe room if your are spending a week or more. it has its own mini kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dania I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talih A, Manager at Lancaster Suites Raouche, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed you stay and hope that we will exceed your expectations the next you book us.

Concerning the lifts, hope this challenge will be over next time you book our hotel.

We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Talih Ajab
Cluster Revenue Manager
Lancaster Hotels & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
Lancaster Hotel Raouche
#36 of 117 in Beirut
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
Lancaster Plaza Beirut
#37 of 117 in Beirut
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raouche Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Royal Suites
Dolphin Royal Suites
#58 of 117 in Beirut
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
Elite Duroy Hotel & Spa
#82 of 117 in Beirut
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Beirut Raouche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Suites Raouche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Suites Raouche

Property: Lancaster Suites Raouche
Address: Raouche - Andalus Street, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lancaster Suites Raouche 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pledge haven enclosed in an atmosphere of pleasant comfort and luxury, Lancaster Suites is an exclusive getaway for Business and Leisure Seekers. The Lancaster provides guests with an access card to relax in a magnificent location and splendid view of the Mediterranean. Book any of our rooms and benefit from complimentary WIFI and airport pickup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lancaster Suites Raouche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing