We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A month away from home at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Beirut
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A month away from home at home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

On the behalf of the Jundi family, we would like to thank the whole staybridge team for their exceptional services, professionalism and great hospitality. We stayed at the hotel for a month and all we can say is nothing but great things. Whether it is the tasty complementary breakfast,the stunning infinity pool, great wifi service and the outstanding and responsive housekeeping service, simply no cons detected. A special thanks to Guy for always sticking around being courteous, dynamic and a great guide. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an ultimate luxury experience and I will book my stay again at staybridge suites Beirut in the coming future.
Hani Jundi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your last visit to Beirut.

We are truly delighted to know that your stay was indeed a great experience as we constantly try our best to seek consistency in delivering memorable experiences to our guests.

Our staff is always ready to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward for your next visit at Staybridge Suites Beirut.

Best Regards,

Maysa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    40
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
42
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at Staybridge Suites for 2 nights in July 2014 with some friends. From the moment we walked in, we knew we had made a great decision in booking this hotel. The service was fantastic and the aesthetics were beautiful. We stayed in a gorgeous suite and the stunning rooftop pool provides an oasis away from the craziness that is Beirut. We would like to mention Tarek who was incredibly helpful during our stay! He went above and beyond his role to help us with whatever it was we needed, from finding a hairdresser to booking the cheapest taxi. Thankyou Staybridge for a wonderful experience! We will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know and we look forward to visiting you next time we are in Lebanon :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly value the opportunity given to Staybridge Suites Beirut to provide you with accommodation during your last visit to vibrant city of Beirut. Our main goal is to provide all our guests with a pleasant & memorable experience.

Our staff are always ready to serve our guests and to ensure their satisfaction throughout their stay with us.

Looking forward for your next visit in Beirut.

Faithfully yours,

Maysa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks during the month of July and was very happy with the services provided by all staff of the hotel from various departments.

My heartfelt thanks to entire front office team from Rabih and Tarek to Elie, Nour and Sara... just to name a few (I think I got 95% of the team). I love how they genuinely cared and rendered the type of service which didn't make you feel like you were staying in a hotel, but in their homes.

Many thanks to Guy and Shady from the Fnb team at the Den who were always cheerful at any time of the day. I would like to thank to everyone there and the kitchen team as well. Your food may have been limited but was very tasty nonetheless.

My most sincere thanks to Wael and the entire Housekeeping team. You all are remarkable and have made my very stay the best possible.

Last but not least, the security team who keep us safe. I thank you all and the management team for making sure that the guests of this hotel are safe.

All in all, I loved my stay. The lobby was clean, spacious and welcoming. My room was great as well. I staying on the 18th floor which had a nice view of the city line and the sea. The rooftop swimming pool was great. It was clean and a real treat to relax and enjoy the view and the sun.

I do regret one thing though; although I stayed there for 3 weeks, I did not get a chance to enjoy the BBQ and cocktails the hotel management hosted everything Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Perhaps next time!

Room Tip: high floors viewing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

To start, I would like to thank you for the efforts in sharing your experience with us at Staybridge Suites. Having read your amazing review, this brought the team nothing but happiness and satisfaction as well it has proved that our staff are ready to serve our guests and ensure that they are showing a genuine interest and empathy to our clients.

Thank you for complimenting our hotel facilities and services of the staff.

Looking forward for your next stay at Staybridge Suites Beirut

Faithfully Yours,

Maysa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites with my wife and our children from 4th July until the 8th July 2014. Our hotel room could best be described as a spacious 2 bedroom apartment with spectacular views of Beirut. Modern and tasteful decor throughout was supplemented by a fully equipped kitchen. The only feature which let the accommodation down slightly was the air conditioning which whilst being brand new was not very user friendly and took some time to bring the temperature down to a fully comfortable level. Service could not be faulted; the staff at breakfast and at reception could have not have been more friendly, polite or helpful. They arranged a fantastic day tour of Harissa, Byblos and the incredible caves ( which is an absolute must see) and gave good restaurant recommendations. There is a pool on the rooftop which is equipped with plenty of comfortable sun loungers and is very well designed, making the most of the excellent views from its lofty position. I came very close to rating the hotel as excellent but just stopped short of doing so because of the breakfast which offers a small selection of items; although the quality of these items was perfectly acceptable it did not match the extremely high standard offered by the hotel in all other areas.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have more spectacular views of the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken in posting your experience stay at TripAdvisor following your recent visit to our hotel.

I am delighted to hear your positive feedback concerning the facilities provided in our suites. In addition to that, we would like to thank you for your kind words concerning our employee's service and friendliness as well as the views from our rooftop pool.

I look forward to welcoming you back to your second home in this lovely city of Beirut in the near future!

Best Regards,

Maysa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Staybridge Suites Beirut is brand new and feels very fresh and updated. I booked 3 categories of rooms, a studio for 1 night, a 1 bedroom for two nights and a 2 bedroom for 3 nights. All rooms had well appointed kitchens and full bathrooms. There was construction going on across the street but, only during normal business hours and the area was traffic busy most of the time. The 2 bedroom suite had a large terrace with a view of the sea. It was quite spacious and accommodated 5 adults with plenty of privacy. The 1 bedroom was equally spacious and had a nice seating area.. Good pillows and beds were very comfy. The studio was also spacious but on a low floor so didn't have much of a view. The breakfast buffet was quite nice. Our host Guy made the mornings very entertaining and welcoming. The selection was a local variety of fresh good tasting items not normally found on the American breakfast table. The coffee was not so great but, the rooms have French press coffee makers so a quick trip to Younes coffee roasters in Hamra will get you set up with a great cup. There's a Starbucks also in Hamra too but, look a bit further and you'll find Younes roasters.. We didn't have lunch or dinner there but there were dozens of good places to eat within walking distance in and around the Hamra area. Falafel/kabob stands are on every corner and they served wonderful local dishes. The baklava sweets shops have wonderful snacks too.
The staff at the hotel were wonderful and very friendly. I had communicated several times with the manager before our arrival and he was able to address all of my concerns. The taxi from the airport was a little challenging as not everyone knows the hotel yet. It's so new. And no one knows street names so you almost have to identify land marks to get anywhere. Don't pay more then $30US. Then add tip. I had a little confusion regarding the held amount required on my credit card before completing booking my room but, I managed to clarify. One of my group I was traveling with left his iPhone behind and we thought it was gone for good.. But, the manager called and emailed shortly after our departure and was able to get the phone returned with no problem. The mobile sim company Alfa has a tiny office across the street. Bring your passport and about $50-60 cash only. You'll get a local sim that's good for 30 days. Very handy and cost effective for getting around..
All in all the experience at Staybridge was well beyond my expectations. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: A high floor will give a lovely mountain and sea view.. Room 1505 was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

To start, I would like to thank you for the efforts in sharing your experience with us at Staybridge Suites. Having read your amazing review, this brought the team nothing but happiness and satisfaction as well it has proved that our staff are ready to serve our guests and ensure that they are showing a genuine interest and empathy to our clients.

Thank you for complimenting our hotel facilities concerning the rooms and breakfast. Your advices for sure will be beneficial for the guests who are willing to visit Staybridge Suites Beirut.

Looking forward for your next stay at Staybridge Suites Beirut

Faithfully Yours,

Maysa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I visited beirut alone on june 13 and stayed at this marvelous hotel for a week...the staff are so kind and hospitable....the room was spacious , verrrry clean and well furnished ... with 5 minutes walk you can reach a very important commercial street in beirut called hamra where there are shops of all brands and variations including supermarket and pharmacy....I came to know all the nice reviews I read about GUY ,the gentleman at the breakfast buffet was true....he's so nice and friendly and im honored to meet him....Nour,Tarek,Elie at the reception desk are just lovely.....I felt at home during my stay and if I ever visit beirut again I wont even think of changing my hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank greatr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your last visit to Beirut.

We are truly delighted to know that your stay was indeed a great experience as we constantly try our best to seek consistency in delivering memorable experiences to our guests.

Our staff is always ready to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward for your next visit at Staybridge Suites Beirut.

Kindest regards

Mayssa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel June 16-18. The hotel is in an excellent location to walk to shopping and dining locations. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool and lounge area on the roof provides a relaxing and stunning view of the city of Beirut.

Rooms are spacious and comfortable with a small fridge and cooktop. The only negative comment I would give this hotel is that there is no bar or restaurant in the facility. The first night I arrived it was extremely difficult to find a place to watch the World Cup since the hotel did not have a bar and all the other places were booked up.

I understand this chain wants to create an atmosphere of home away from home but it would be nice to have a small bar. Just keep that in mind when booking this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maysa A, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Beirut, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at Staybridge Suites Beirut and for providing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that overall, you have enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our facilities and services, especially our spacious room, the pool and the Kitchenette, met your expectations.

As for the bar we will take your valuable comments into consideration in order to deliver the best experience for our guests.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Staybridge suite your home away from home in Beirut.

Best Regards,

Mayssa Achkar
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Bristol Beyrouth
Le Bristol Beyrouth
#6 of 116 in Beirut
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#2 of 116 in Beirut
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
0.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#7 of 116 in Beirut
822 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 116 in Beirut
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Beirut

Property: Staybridge Suites Beirut
Address: Alfred Nobel Street, Verdun | Before Minkara Center, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Staybridge Suites Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites® Beirut is a sleek, modern extended-stay hotel with an ideal location and cool design perfect for all travelers. Our stunning spacious studios, one or two bedroom suites feature a fully equipped kitchenette, complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, a premium TV with cable are offered for your entertainment. The private kitchen is equipped with microwave, full refrigerator, dishwasher and a coffee/ tea maker. The bathroom has a jetted bathtub and a separate shower. Conveniences include being in the center of a thriving shopping district, doorstep from famous Hamra Street, Restaurant Row, Sea Front promenade, Down Town area, AUB university and hospital are just few blocks away. Complimentary breakfast is served in our Hub Kitchen and guests can mingle over complimentary drinks and snacks at our evening reception held twice a week. Enjoy the sun from our rooftop outdoor swimming pool, stay in shape using our creative Exercise Room and park your car in our secured underground garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing